We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (71)
Filter reviews
71 results
Traveller rating
16
14
20
9
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
16
14
20
9
12
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 71 reviews
Reviewed 29 September 2015

We spent a week in Sea Villas apartment in september 2015, and we really liked it. The Place is situated in a Country Villas Holiday village about 8 km from Stintino. The Place is beautiful, and lots of up and downhill in a beautiful scenery. We visited the Place at the end of september 2015, so the high season was over. It was very nice, peaceful and quiet with birds singing and butterflies and bees flying. The apartment was very well equipped with a new washing machine, clean kitchenette, fridge with an icebox and spacious bathroom with a bathtub. We also had an outside shower which was handy when sunbathing in our yard.
I think usually people rent cars, to go around, but we took the bus, which was going daily in an hourly basis and cost only 1€ per trip/ person. The bus rode first to Le Saline beach, then through Stintino Village and continued to La Pelosa beach. It was an easy and nice ride.
On first night we discovered tiny little ants in our bedroom, and after we told the management, they helped us to get rid of them and we did not have any problems with them after that.
The management was really helpful and helped us trough our week.

We can really recommend the Place, please note we visited after the high season, so it was really peaceful all around, beaches were not crowded, usually it was only us two in the bus together etc. The locals told us that it is totally different when the summer season is going :)

Room tip: The top floor apartments can be quieter as the sound insulation is very Basic.
Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Almaliini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2009

My wifeand I, and her sister and husband hired a villa, we paid extra for the exclusive private use of a swimming pool (100 Euro) which was attached to the villa.
This is a totally rural holiday, you are about 4 kms outside of Stintino, which is a small village with no night life, some supermarkets a few shops, post office and some restaurants.
We hired our car from Avis on arrival at Alghero airport (no duty free shops) it took around 1hr 15mins to get to the villa.
The owners Tattyjana and Georgio speak very limited English, we were told that a fee of 75 euro was required to pay for the cleaning after our use and that 45 euro per person was required for a set of 2 sheets pillowcase and towel set, this price also included the cost of electric and gas, water etc during our weeks stay.
We thought this very expensive, in total we paid over £100 for services for the week, I would hardly use that much at home in a month.
The villa was quite large with 2 bedrooms, one a double and the other with 2 singles.
The bathroom was tiled but no stand up shower, just a shower hose from the bath tap and no curtain, so you had to sit or kneel in the bath to keep the water from going everywhere. A small flight of stairs led to the lounge area which was spacious, the kitchen was off the lounge, plenty of utensils but no toaster, microwave or kettle.
Patio doors led onto a large balcony with patio table and chairs with a nice view of the lake and sea in the distance.
We had problems with the TV, the water supply, gas supply and electrics, the owners arranged to have each problem fixed although it did take a little while.
The tv service is all foreign stations only BBC world news available.
We had no poolside loungers and eventually were found 2 even though there was 4 of us.
The villa next to ours was derelect with a dried out weeded pool, the area was severely run down in places yet in others owners took great pride in their property.
At night it was peace and quiet just the frogs and crickets chirping away, this is when the mosquitos come out to play and we all suffered from them,even with the strongest of creams on.
We bought our food locally and ate in eachy night, the local restaurants were charging on average 25-30 euro a meal without drinks.
The heat was fierce with temps over the 30degree mark each day and with no air conditioning this at bedtime made it hard to sleep.
The area is beautiful especially Pelosa beach (about 6 kms away) one of the best I have ever seen on my travels.
This has to be for those that want seclusion in a beautiful setting but are prepared to put up with some hardships along the way.

Date of stay: June 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank tankywalk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2018
Google Translation

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews