We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Club Esse Roccaruja
Nearby Hotels
US$166
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cala Reale(Stintino)
US$141
US$137
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 34% below average rates

The price you found is 34% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$207/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$102
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$124
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$129/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Residence Hotel La Pelosetta(Stintino)
US$151
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Posada(Stintino)
US$104
B&B.it
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Amaremare B&B(Stintino)(Great Value!)
US$98
B&B.it
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Vela Latina(Stintino)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
Reviews (548)
Filter reviews
548 results
Traveller rating
160
213
97
44
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
160
213
97
44
34
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 548 reviews
Reviewed 10 June 2013

The staff at the hotel were very enthusiastic when attempting to be helpful, but unfortunately, none of them were able to communicate in English. Apart from the enthusiasm, everything very much went downhill from then.

Starting with the quality of the rooms, to the pool, to the food - it was certainly not a 4 star hotel. It was probably 2 star, perhaps 3 star at best.

The room did not have a kettle, they charged 3 euros for the bottles of water in the fridge. The breakfast was comprised of toasts in packets, small capsules of jam, heavily watered down juice and slices of sticky salami/ham and cheese.

The hotel itself lacked atmosphere. It was practically empty for mid-June and terrible music was always blazing away in the lounge area, even when no one was listening.

The rooms were very average. The beds were quite comfortable (two twin beds stuck together to make a double) and the view was nice. However, they turned off the air-con, even though they advertised the rooms to be air-conditioned!!! The hot water came out a little yellow and the walls were extremely thin.

Poor hotel and would not recommend.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank G_eoff888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2012

I only normally comment when something positive to say (see my other reviews, also stayed at hotel catalunya alghero and smeralda beach baia sardinia on same trip)) but this dump requires negative comment. Very dilapidated, not very clean, altogether neglected. We paid 190 euros per night b&b and were sent to room in conference centre at the back. We insisted on sea view room in main hotel. Big mistake. All rooms have sea view but are north facing of necessity, thus no sun on balcony. Room shabby but ants in the bed really sorted us out. We moved next day to the annexe conference centre - very nice room. Except for the nearby open air rave drum and base disco pounding out until 4.00am - owned by the hotel apparently so this is a good indication of their interest in their guests' welfare.
In fairness the staff were excellent, showed us different rooms and tried to be helpful. They were exremely professional but you could tell they knew we were being ripped and were embarrassed. I'm pretty sure the place had been bought out by some sort of investment company for development but then put on the back-burner because of recession. Meanwhile, they try to milk top rates from mugs like us through Booking.com.
The place was full but with some sort of tour groups or clubs. Seemed a bit like a miners' welfare centre (no disrespect) but clearly weren't paying the hotel's published rates.
not possible to refurbish, just bull-doze.

Room Tip: beach fantastic but don't stay here!
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Peter5555Lincoln
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2012

While the outside looks a bit like an old Soviet building, rooms are comfortable and clean with good A/C. This is actually very important as the month of August is unbearably hot in Sardinia, especially from 1-6 PM each day. So you'll need a place to take some refuge from heat. Go for B&B deal and check out some of the great local restaurants for great dinner/lunch options.

Room Tip: As for room on the 3rd or 4th floor with an ocean view.
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2009

The hotel was sold to us as a 4 star hotel. It is NOT. Maximum you can give 3 stars. The grounds are not taken care. We stayed in the room outside the main complex, and it was pitiful. Doors did not close properly. There was a terrace with broken chairs and the light outside was not working. Not very clean. As simple as you can find in a 2 or 3 star hotel. We only bought breakfast instead of the whole full meal package. For this reason, you could not seat in the nice tables. We were told to sit in a corner with no views. The coffee was instant coffee (never seen this in a country like Italy). The hotel beach is a joke. It was a waste of our money.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank solPennsylvania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2009

Our favourite beach in Europ with limited places to stay hotel isnt bad would stay again with the right deal. Nothing flash but nice staff on the beach has a bit of charm about the place. I don't think it's had a redec in yrs but go on the premise that's its a 3 star hotel we had a lovely holiday there so don't worry

  • Stayed: January 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dynham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews