We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Agriturismo la Tankitta(Stintino)(Great Value!)
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
    US$138
    Booking.com
    View Deal
    US$154
    US$103
    Hostelworld.com
    View Deal
    • Free Wifi
    Amaremare B&B(Stintino)
    US$111
    B&B.it
    View Deal
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    US$117
    B&B.it
    View Deal
    TripAdvisor
    View Deal
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    TripAdvisor
    View Deal
    • Free Wifi
    • Breakfast included
    Reviews (457)
    Filter reviews
    457 results
    Traveller rating
    304
    122
    26
    2
    3
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    304
    122
    26
    2
    3
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewssister hotelfree shuttlepelosa beachsea viewon demandwalking distanceon footswimming poolgreat varietyitalian hotelsneighbouring hotelbreakfast was excellentlovely hotelwifi connectionnice holidaywonderful staynice terrace
    Filter
    Updating list...
    2 - 7 of 457 reviews
    Reviewed 9 September 2017 via mobile

    Not a beach hotel! it has a free shuttle to take you to the most crowded beach (beautiful though...), which is 3km away.

    Room: so and so. - no mosquito nets!!! - very old AC unit (we did not dare use it...). - and the reconditioned old furniture makes the room smell old. not very pretty either...

    Bathroom: extremly small shower!!!

    Cleaning: not impressive, i've seen much better. - we have intentionally left watermarks on the toilet and the toilet was not cleaned for the 4 days we were there. and there were some small spots and some hairs on the sheets, too.

    Food: excellent breakfast + awfull dinner. - breakfast has a great variety of pastry, cheese, cold cut meat, fruits, cakes. everything for a great choice. - dinner was extremely disappointing. one dinner buffet example: one veggie cream soup (actually a potatoes cream soup with not much veggie), two types of pasta (one was not even tasty), one type of meat (grilled pork - hard to chew), some smelly steamed mussles, french fries, steamed spinach (not even salt added), salad bar and one type of awful 'home-made' cake... :( :( :(.

    Stuff: - not very friendly with foreigners in the reception and restaurant. not a great maid in our room... :(

    Nice things: - nice terrace with the room with partial seaview. (!) not all rooms have this partial seaview and the breeze... (!).
    - the room was cool because we kept the windows open all the time. but we slept with long sleeves and long pants against the mosquitoes....
    - excellent breakfast + awfull dinner. great coffee.

    Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    Thank Cristina B
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 7 September 2017 via mobile

    Hotel close to Pelosa beach, about 3 km, nice breakfast, kind staff. 800 meters from Stintino. The beach is far but is a nice walk, hotel well insulated against the noise, clean. Better if you have a car to travel around

    Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    Thank marcobuda
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 3 September 2017

    We choose this hotel after carefully reviewing our options, we are a family with children. We stayed 3 nights. Extremely clean rooms, large, very convenient. We had a balcony in one room and a terrace for the other.
    Greath bathrooms, with good showers.
    Fantastic breakfast, everything younmight want is available, fresh and good quality.
    What really makes the difference is the staff, everyone was really kind and helpful, and we take this opportunity to thank the amazing cleaning lady of our floor and Simona at reception.

    • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
      • Value
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank SeverineCarine
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 3 September 2017

    We had a great 6 night stay at Park Hotel Asinara. The excellent reviews are spot on!

    The hotel staff members are exceptionally helpful and friendly and they do everything possible to make your stay relaxing and enjoyable. Reception offers very helpful advice on trips and activities which goes far beyond expectations, including in English, essential for us given our embarrassing lack of Italian language skills. There were also books about the local area which guests could look at. A special thanks to Simona who always seemed to be on duty when I had questions! She provided lots of help with deciding trips, booking and availability. We especially enjoyed the catamaran sea safari tour. It was excellent for the hotel to also provide free transfers to the local Stintino ports for trips as well as to La Pelosa beach (especially convenient in the August heat). Thank you so much for accommodating us and our lack of personal transport! I should also stress that the location is fantastic, we walked back from the beach in the early evenings and getting into Stintino was quick and easy on foot (good paths and about 15 min at a very leisurely stroll). We looked at La Pelosa beach, but confess to not even trying to go on it, far too many people in August. We instead used one of the 'clubs' (il Gabianno) where you can hire parasols and sun beds for the day. Not cheap (36 euro for the day for 2 beds and an umbrella) but you get the white sand/sea experience as well as toilets, showers and facilities for changing plus there is good restaurant for lunch. It was also not that packed or packed-in together which was good for us. This venue also had good access for disabled people too, in case that's helpful for you. People mentioned getting a lot of hassle from beach vendors. We were approached, but not that much and there was no hassle (nothing at all like places we've been to in Goa, for example, which we feared might be the case based on what some people had written!).

    We also used the neighbouring pool to the hotel which was quiet in the daytime and easy to get to, 3min walk, if that. The hotel room was cozy, with everything needed, but we took our own travel kettle as these are not standard in Italian hotels in our experience, only the ones with a lot of Northern European visitors! It was a nice touch to have insect repellent in the room and the air con was excellent. We loved our spacious corner balcony overlooking the sea, great for shade in the early evening (East facing). It was a bonus to be able to get a bus to Alghero from the stop opposite El Chiringuito trattoria a 2 min walk from the hotel ( the Sardabus was 6 euro each and also went via the airport). El Chiringuito was good for lunch or dinner, great views in the daytime (rock music made a nice change too!).

    Breakfast was excellent but we didn't try lunch or dinner at the sister hotel. There are some nice places to sit while waiting for shuttles etc.

    Stintino itself was a great town. Plenty to do and plenty of variety for eating/drinking for a 6 night stay. The night market on the weekend was a nice bonus, but we suspect this might just be there in peak season. PS the cash point (ask for bancomat) is just by a car park in the south west edge of stintino town. We had some fun trying to find it....

    Room Tip: Sea view room recommended.
    • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
      • Location
      • Rooms
      • Service
    1  Thank SarahL2012
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 14 July 2017 via mobile

    We stayed at Park Hotel Asinara for one week early July. Unfortunately, it started with some bad luck: The hotel over-booked us. We felt, however, the hotel tried to do everything. We stayed in a room with no hotel service or wifi connection at a separate location on the first evening.

    If all had continued like this, I would have been quite disappointed. Despite of the bad start, fortunately the rest of our stay was problem free, and we were provided with everything we needed for nice holiday stay.

    Their breakfast was five-star level for me, including a team of staff ladies working hard and ready to bring you instantly whatever you ask. The room was maintained clean with daily service. The shuttle bus to the Pelosa beach was always available and convenient. The hotel does not have its own swimming pool or restaurant, but we had free access to the other hotel's facility just next door. The town of Stintino is in walking distance, for 15-20 minutes. Wifi connection was good enough since we did not feel any inconvenience as we did at some resort hotels.

    The staff at reception was available and willing to help us anytime, having helped us to book for dinner, excursion, and a taxi to the airport without any problem. This was important because our Italian (language) is zero!

    We did not rent a car, but it was fine to manage during our one week stay. If you stay longer, it is suggested coming with a car. As it happened to us, no taxi might be available to go to a restaurant or anywhere a bit far from the hotel.

    It is not a fancy or luxurious hotel, but we got all we needed. So we happily left the hotel, saying "thank you!!"







    Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    1  Thank takuchanmama
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews