We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average hotel”
Review of Park Hotel Asinara

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Park Hotel Asinara
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Stintino
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 September 2017 via mobile

We came mid September so it was a lot quieter. Reception staff are friendly.

We were going to get a taxi from the airport (Alghero) to the hotel but the cost of the taxi (approx 75 euros each way) was the same as hiring a car so we decided to get a car instead. However reception were very helpful in booking a taxi for us initially. Our flight to Alghero was delayed, and once we landed we called the hotel as we knew check in closed at 11pm and we weren't due to arrive until about 11.30pm. The receptionist Simona very kindly waited for us to arrive at the hotel, excellent customer service.

The drive from the airport to the hotel is easy. Good roads, majority are well lit. And I'm very glad we hired a car as we really enjoyed the freedom.

Breakfast at the hotel is very good, great coffee. The rooms are very nice, we paid extra for a sea view which to be honest probably wasn't worth it as we were on the ground floor and you sort of had to stand on your toes to look at the sea. Our little balcony didn't get any sun either.

Stintino town itself isn't great. Its about a 15 min walk to the town from the hotel. It's pretty but there isn't anything to do other than go to the beaches. We walked round the town on our first night and saw everything there was to see. There wasn't really much life in Stintino centre, was really quiet. Also we had quite bad weather when we were there so the car was vital for us! The internet was touch and go. Occasionally worked in our room. We played tennis once (costs 5 euros for an hour with rackets and balls) at the hotel next door which was fun.

To be honest, I think the hotels website is quite misleading. It says the hotel has two pools and tennis courts.. firstly, yes there are two pools but they're adjoined and one is shallow and for children. Secondly, both the pool(s) and tennis courts belong to the neighbouring hotel, which you can use but you have to walk out the hotel and onto the main road to get there.

We actually checked out early and booked a hotel in Alghero as we craved a bit of life. If you're looking for total peace and quiet then this is the place for you, but sadly it wasn't right for us.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank answersonapostcard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (437)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year

1 - 5 of 437 reviews

Reviewed 9 September 2017 via mobile

Not a beach hotel! it has a free shuttle to take you to the most crowded beach (beautiful though...), which is 3km away.

Room: so and so. - no mosquito nets!!! - very old AC unit (we did not dare use it...). - and the reconditioned old furniture makes the room smell old. not very pretty either...

Bathroom: extremly small shower!!!

Cleaning: not impressive, i've seen much better. - we have intentionally left watermarks on the toilet and the toilet was not cleaned for the 4 days we were there. and there were some small spots and some hairs on the sheets, too.

Food: excellent breakfast + awfull dinner. - breakfast has a great variety of pastry, cheese, cold cut meat, fruits, cakes. everything for a great choice. - dinner was extremely disappointing. one dinner buffet example: one veggie cream soup (actually a potatoes cream soup with not much veggie), two types of pasta (one was not even tasty), one type of meat (grilled pork - hard to chew), some smelly steamed mussles, french fries, steamed spinach (not even salt added), salad bar and one type of awful 'home-made' cake... :( :( :(.

Stuff: - not very friendly with foreigners in the reception and restaurant. not a great maid in our room... :(

Nice things: - nice terrace with the room with partial seaview. (!) not all rooms have this partial seaview and the breeze... (!).
- the room was cool because we kept the windows open all the time. but we slept with long sleeves and long pants against the mosquitoes....
- excellent breakfast + awfull dinner. great coffee.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Cristina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017 via mobile

Hotel close to Pelosa beach, about 3 km, nice breakfast, kind staff. 800 meters from Stintino. The beach is far but is a nice walk, hotel well insulated against the noise, clean. Better if you have a car to travel around

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank marcobuda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2017

We choose this hotel after carefully reviewing our options, we are a family with children. We stayed 3 nights. Extremely clean rooms, large, very convenient. We had a balcony in one room and a terrace for the other.
Greath bathrooms, with good showers.
Fantastic breakfast, everything younmight want is available, fresh and good quality.
What really makes the difference is the staff, everyone was really kind and helpful, and we take this opportunity to thank the amazing cleaning lady of our floor and Simona at reception.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SeverineCarine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2017

We had a great 6 night stay at Park Hotel Asinara. The excellent reviews are spot on!

The hotel staff members are exceptionally helpful and friendly and they do everything possible to make your stay relaxing and enjoyable. Reception offers very helpful advice on trips and activities which goes far beyond expectations, including in English, essential for us given our embarrassing lack of Italian language skills. There were also books about the local area which guests could look at. A special thanks to Simona who always seemed to be on duty when I had questions! She provided lots of help with deciding trips, booking and availability. We especially enjoyed the catamaran sea safari tour. It was excellent for the hotel to also provide free transfers to the local Stintino ports for trips as well as to La Pelosa beach (especially convenient in the August heat). Thank you so much for accommodating us and our lack of personal transport! I should also stress that the location is fantastic, we walked back from the beach in the early evenings and getting into Stintino was quick and easy on foot (good paths and about 15 min at a very leisurely stroll). We looked at La Pelosa beach, but confess to not even trying to go on it, far too many people in August. We instead used one of the 'clubs' (il Gabianno) where you can hire parasols and sun beds for the day. Not cheap (36 euro for the day for 2 beds and an umbrella) but you get the white sand/sea experience as well as toilets, showers and facilities for changing plus there is good restaurant for lunch. It was also not that packed or packed-in together which was good for us. This venue also had good access for disabled people too, in case that's helpful for you. People mentioned getting a lot of hassle from beach vendors. We were approached, but not that much and there was no hassle (nothing at all like places we've been to in Goa, for example, which we feared might be the case based on what some people had written!).

We also used the neighbouring pool to the hotel which was quiet in the daytime and easy to get to, 3min walk, if that. The hotel room was cozy, with everything needed, but we took our own travel kettle as these are not standard in Italian hotels in our experience, only the ones with a lot of Northern European visitors! It was a nice touch to have insect repellent in the room and the air con was excellent. We loved our spacious corner balcony overlooking the sea, great for shade in the early evening (East facing). It was a bonus to be able to get a bus to Alghero from the stop opposite El Chiringuito trattoria a 2 min walk from the hotel ( the Sardabus was 6 euro each and also went via the airport). El Chiringuito was good for lunch or dinner, great views in the daytime (rock music made a nice change too!).

Breakfast was excellent but we didn't try lunch or dinner at the sister hotel. There are some nice places to sit while waiting for shuttles etc.

Stintino itself was a great town. Plenty to do and plenty of variety for eating/drinking for a 6 night stay. The night market on the weekend was a nice bonus, but we suspect this might just be there in peak season. PS the cash point (ask for bancomat) is just by a car park in the south west edge of stintino town. We had some fun trying to find it....

Room Tip: Sea view room recommended.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank SarahL2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stintino hotels
1.2 km away
Club Hotel Ancora
Club Hotel Ancora
#2 of 15 in Stintino
594 reviews
0.6 km away
Cala Rosa Club Hotel
Cala Rosa Club Hotel
#5 of 15 in Stintino
1,213 reviews
0.2 km away
Cala Reale
Cala Reale
#4 of 15 in Stintino
548 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Geranio Rosso Hotel & Restaurant
2.9 km away
Residence Hotel La Pelosetta
2.3 km away
Club Esse Sporting
Club Esse Sporting
#3 of 15 in Stintino
436 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Hotel Asinara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hotel Asinara

Address: Loc. Cala Lupo, 7040 Stintino, Sardinia, Italy
Region: Italy > Sardinia > Province of Sassari > Stintino
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Stintino
Price Range: €59 - €499 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Park Hotel Asinara 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Alpha Holidays Limited, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park Hotel Asinara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hotel Asinara Stintino, Sardinia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing