We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (55)
Filter reviews
55 results
Traveller rating
39
10
4
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
39
10
4
0
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 55 reviews
Reviewed 15 October 2013

Annarita and her daughter, Chiara, are absolutely charming and sincere hosts and we were welcomed into their family as friends. Sardinian hospitality indeed ! Between them they are multi-lingual (English,French & of course, Italian).

There was an appetising choice of homemade breakfasts which changed each day, each surpassing the previous one in variety and choice . The cheese was made by Chiara from their own herd of Charolais, the prosciutto crudo came from the neighbouring farm,the savoury pastries from Annarita's own kitchen and the Smoothies were a daily delight.

L'Incantu is a wonderful location and has amazing views and a long history, including a Nuraghe on their own farmland. The opportunity to enjoy a glass of wine on the terrace under the stars was unforgettable.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank iandbuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2013

It is very hard to find the exact location - no signs, the GPS routes you to the non existing entry point. It lasted about 15 min. driving around to actually find the place. Also there is no normal road to reach the rooms - you should drive over sandy-stony road and usually the rented car insurance prevents you to do that.

The family which owns the (I guess) hotel does not speak English at all, but we managed to understand each other.

The worst thing was the room - it was humid, all bedding was humid also and there was strong smell of mold. You can imagine how "fun" it was to sleep in such bed. We turned on air conditioner, but it did not help much.

Also, the garden was uncut - there was a grass about half a meter tall.

They did not give you any check after payment and to get a change we had to drive into the town.

We did not take the breakfast as you do not know what to expect after such experience with room.

To sum up, I guess that it was so because of the low season time. I think the beddings were left over the winter in the rooms, so they get the mold and humidity. For me it is just clear that the owners do not take their clients seriously.

Maybe someone would loved that, but It was too much of "agriturismo" for me.

Room Tip: Do not go there in a low season - this would be the only correct advice.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank progys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2013

You get a warm welcome here and are offered tea or wine upon arrival and have a nice chat with the owner. The rooms are up a muddy track, we had a fiat 500 and had to be pretty careful on it! The rooms are ok, pretty basic but the setting is what you would stay here for, countryside, peaceful, surrounded by nature but still close enough to the sea and the small town. The breakfast was excellent, fresh juice, fresh local pastries straight from the oven, croissants, breads etc. Would defiantly recommended this place.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sishead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2010

We called by chance to this B+B. It is situated in a very quiet and peaceful area.
The family were very welcoming and made us feel at home.
While we were waiting for the room, the man of the house gave us a tour of the farm and the nuraghi behind the house. After that we were treated to the local liquer and traditional biscuits.
This is a very peaceful retreat in the countryside and we would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank happycouple090
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 days ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: nemmeno uno
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews