We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Smelly, humid and moldy place”
Review of L'Incantu

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
L'Incantu
Reviewed 5 May 2013

It is very hard to find the exact location - no signs, the GPS routes you to the non existing entry point. It lasted about 15 min. driving around to actually find the place. Also there is no normal road to reach the rooms - you should drive over sandy-stony road and usually the rented car insurance prevents you to do that.

The family which owns the (I guess) hotel does not speak English at all, but we managed to understand each other.

The worst thing was the room - it was humid, all bedding was humid also and there was strong smell of mold. You can imagine how "fun" it was to sleep in such bed. We turned on air conditioner, but it did not help much.

Also, the garden was uncut - there was a grass about half a meter tall.

They did not give you any check after payment and to get a change we had to drive into the town.

We did not take the breakfast as you do not know what to expect after such experience with room.

To sum up, I guess that it was so because of the low season time. I think the beddings were left over the winter in the rooms, so they get the mold and humidity. For me it is just clear that the owners do not take their clients seriously.

Maybe someone would loved that, but It was too much of "agriturismo" for me.

Room Tip: Do not go there in a low season - this would be the only correct advice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank progys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (52)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 52 reviews

Reviewed 1 April 2013

You get a warm welcome here and are offered tea or wine upon arrival and have a nice chat with the owner. The rooms are up a muddy track, we had a fiat 500 and had to be pretty careful on it! The rooms are ok, pretty basic but the setting is what you would stay here for, countryside, peaceful, surrounded by nature but still close enough to the sea and the small town. The breakfast was excellent, fresh juice, fresh local pastries straight from the oven, croissants, breads etc. Would defiantly recommended this place.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sishead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2010

We called by chance to this B+B. It is situated in a very quiet and peaceful area.
The family were very welcoming and made us feel at home.
While we were waiting for the room, the man of the house gave us a tour of the farm and the nuraghi behind the house. After that we were treated to the local liquer and traditional biscuits.
This is a very peaceful retreat in the countryside and we would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank happycouple090
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Le stanze sono tutte ottime.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank amedeo g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank K2061LQsandrad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Teresa Gallura hotels
0.4 km away
Meta Hotel
Meta Hotel
#5 of 25 in Santa Teresa Gallura
160 reviews
0.3 km away
La Chicca Di Francesca
La Chicca Di Francesca
#3 of 39 in Santa Teresa Gallura
82 reviews
0.2 km away
B&B La Finestra Vista Corsica
B&B La Finestra Vista Corsica
#9 of 39 in Santa Teresa Gallura
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 km away
Villa Kuky
Villa Kuky
#8 of 39 in Santa Teresa Gallura
19 reviews
1.2 km away
B&B Kalos
B&B Kalos
#2 of 39 in Santa Teresa Gallura
87 reviews
0.5 km away
B&B Margherita
B&B Margherita
#12 of 39 in Santa Teresa Gallura
13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to L'Incantu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about L'Incantu

Address: Loc. Strerritogghju, 07028, Santa Teresa Gallura, Sardinia, Italy
Region: Italy > Sardinia > Province of Olbia-Tempio > Santa Teresa Gallura
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 39 B&Bs / Inns in Santa Teresa Gallura
Price Range: €59 - €98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The farmhouse l’incantu is situated in the heart of gallura set between granite rocks, olives and the rich Mediterranean vegetation. It’s perfect position, just 4 Km from Santa Teresa means all the local beaches. In our land is situated an archeological site and just a few meters from the main building you can see an almost complete nuraghe.L’incantu is a family run farmhouse and is the ideal choice for all those who want to spend their holiday in close contact with nature an animals. While staying here you will be able to experience first hand our farming lifestyle as some of the animals we keep include donkeys, calves and goats. As our farming cover a large area you can enjoy taking long walks or bike rides and admire the panoramic breath taking views. If the season is right you can pick mirto, blackberries, collect asparagus or mushrooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your L'Incantu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
L'Incantu Santa Teresa Gallura, Sardinia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing