We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotels.com
Travelocity
eDreams
Orbitz.com
Booking.com
StayForLong
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (142)
Filter reviews
142 results
Traveller rating
111
7
15
7
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
111
7
15
7
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 142 reviews
Reviewed 3 September 2020

Fantastic - a great family experience!
Beautiful surroundings with superb activities a place that all children will love!
Selection of restaurant's good and they cater for all needs.
Staff are superb.

Date of stay: August 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank marklovering
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WEB ASSISTANT, Guest Services / Front Office at Forte Village Resort - Il Borgo, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2020

Dear marklovering,

I really appreciate you taking your valuable time to share your experience with the TripAdvisor community.

Our commitment is to provide a very high level of service and I am obviously pleased to learn that this was your experience.

We will never grow tired of reading such complimenting reviews or of providing the type of service that warrants feedback such as yours.

Best regards
Forte Village Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2019

We as family love this place very much
For us it is probably the best place in Italy or even whole Europe to spend summer holidays with our three children
Forte Village is like the best, awesome, cool and excellent summer camp for the school kids where
- children stay with you
- they are very happy from morning and until the night
- they are engaged in the variety of sports and activities that you wont find anywhere else
- coached by world olympic champs and national team members in every sport
and there is a karting track for kids!
- and what's even more important - parents also look very very happy all the time
We loved shows and concerts that are every evening too
I should add very beautiful (of course not every day - it is nature - strong winds come from time to time) Sardinian sea, excellent food in all the restaurants, extremely friendly staff who make you feel like staying in a big family
Most definitely are but some facilities are not exactly 5 star but here it is not important
It feels even better and easier that glamour is not all over the place
For example - this was our third stay with Forte Village this year but only now we found the SPA and it was so cool and awesome! We wish we found time for it during our previous stays
It is not just a hotel or resort - it is a place where you can see your children very happy all day round, learning skills, growing and communicating whilst enjoying Italy at its best
we hope that come next year too
thank you for everything!

Date of stay: July 2019
1  Thank Vol-de-Mar888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerFVR, Manager at Forte Village Resort - Il Borgo, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2019

Dear Vol-de-Mar888,
Greetings from the Forte Village!
Thank you for choosing Forte Village once again for your holiday. It is a pleasure for us to hear from you that you really enjoyed your stay, because our main objective is to provide to our guests a memorable and relaxing retreat. We hope we can exceed your expectations even more on your next visit.
Best regards,
Raimondo Cabua, Hotel Il Borgo Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2019

The Manager;Mr Raimondo Cabua keeps this place ticking over beautifully and really personalizes the whole thing and brings that Italian warmth to bear on things.I especially loved his can-do attitude to everything and his energy and sense of humour

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerFVR, Manager at Forte Village Resort - Il Borgo, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2019

Dear Sam S,
Greetings from the Forte Village!
We are delighted that you enjoyed such a good experience during your stay at our resort.
We try to make Forte Village special so we really appreciate your comments.
We would like to thank you for sharing your opinion on TripAdvisor and we really hope that we will have the pleasure to welcoming you back soon to Forte Village.
Best regards,
Raimondo Cabua, Hotel Il Borgo Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2019 via mobile

This was our first ever trip to Il Borgo, Forte Village with our 6 year old daughter. We had high expectations given the cost and also the photos and articles we’d read. However it was not what we expected.

We arrived to mayhem in the main reception on Sunday afternoon. No welcome drink was offered and we sat in a corner for 30mins until I kicked up a fuss and then eventually we were taken to Il Borgo.

No wine available at the pool during the day. I was told he had one bottle available for 50euros. That night we went to the buffet restaurant 25 meters away from the pool and they had a wine list with over 100 bottles on it?!?

Never ever asked if we’d like a drink or food on the beach or pool for the entire stay. Zero service.

The beach was ok, sun lounger and towels not up to 5 star standards. Lots of people trying to sell you inflatables or jewelry. The sea is incredibly rocky by the hotel so not really ideal for kids either.

Generally the whole place is in a poor state; toilets dirty and not cleaned regularly, cracked tiles everywhere, and electric cables on show near the pool.

Accommodation was good, except the cleaner must have smashed a glass in our bathroom and we kept finding shards everywhere. The maids cleaned the room regularly and the air con was good.

Generally a lack of service and standards in the whole resort. This really is more of a 3 star hotel, at a push 4 stars thanks to the food, but absolutely no where near 5 star. One day we asked for a golf buggy at the main reception back to our room due to it raining and was met with a grunt.

Everything is significantly overpriced, and I mean everything. Bottle of wine starts at €40, most short drinks start at €15 to €25. Transfers were €118 each way. Some guests paid 100euros to go ten pin bowling and we heard go-karting was €200. Our daughter got some pick n mix one evening and it came to €14 for a small bag! The resort photographer took some pictures throughout the week of our daughter and then offered ten of them to us for €150! It just feels like they are trying to extract money from you at every single opportunity. Nearly every bill we received had an error, mainly additional drinks or bottles of water we never had.

It was impossible to get a sun bed by the pool unless you ran down at 8.30am everyday. I walked round the pool at 11am and counted 12people, despite 80+ sun loungers being reserved. The hotel needs to clear them after 2hrs.

Wifi was charged for and barely worked.

On the first day tried to make some reservations for the other restaurants to be told all fully booked. In the end we managed to get two towards the end of our stay.

It was also our anniversary which we told them in the hope of getting a reservation. But no “happy anniversary” or drink or congratulations.

Simone working in Hell’s Kitchen was brilliant though, very attentive. However he really was the only one which is a huge shame. Food was great in all the restaurants, couldn’t fault it but all the staff were very young and inexperienced.

The evening entertainment for both kids and adults was brilliant every night and there was a variety of acts throughout the week.

Water park was ok for the kids, but again felt like a 3 star resort.

A big shame given the hype surrounding this place. We’ve been to Sani Resort in Greece for the last 3 years and it’s worlds apart in terms of service and experience.

Considering we paid over £11k for 7nights it’s no where near worth it. You could have 10 nights in a proper 5 star resort for that money. Every other couple we spoke to agreed and they were all considering moving to a different resort. We know many complained as well.

Unfortunately this was our first and very last trip to Forte Village.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank kingkelly77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerFVR, Manager at Forte Village Resort - Il Borgo, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2019

Dear kingkelly77,
Thank you for taking the time to write to us regarding your stay. We are very sorry that you did not find your stay at our hotel "Il Borgo" completely satisfied. We continually strive to improve the hospitality we offer and we always make good use of the suggestions that we receive from our guests, which are always very welcome.
Please allow me to reassure you that we took on board all the points you have raised in your post and we have already reviewed your comments internally with our management team in order this do not arise again the future.
However we woul like to clarify that Forte Village operates with only one goal: make guests completely satisfied.
Every time the guests buy something we show an information bill, in order to double check the charges of the extras before charging them to the room bill. Moreover the final check, as per our procedure, is sent to the room the day before the departure, like that our guests can verify the bill before the check out.
I would like to have the chance to contact you directly in order that I can personally oversee the arrangements.
Thank you again for taking the time to review our resort.
Kind regards,
Matteo Piredda, Operations Manager
matteo.piredda@fortevillage.com
+39 0709218216

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2019

I was on holiday with my family and we loved it! They gave us a free upgrade at the hotel borgo and it was amazing...Nice and welcoming rooms with barbie bedsheets for my girls. We usually brought them at the kids club and they were totally in love with the barbie house as well as waterpark.. we must say that the entertainers were fantastic!
We tried some gourmet restaurants like the cinnamon club and heinz beck and they were really good, but we usually went to Pineta or Bellavista buffet.
Also the staff has always been kind and available every time we needed.
Can't wait to go back there next summer!!

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Alicia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerFVR, Manager at Forte Village Resort - Il Borgo, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2019

Dear Alicia C,
Good morning from the Forte Village!
Thank you for choosing Forte Village for your holiday. We are delighted you enjoyed such a good time with us and we are so glad that you mostly appreciated our kids club, our gourmet restaurants and our kind team.
We would like to thank you for sharing your opinion of Forte Village on TripAdvisor and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back.
Best regards,
Raimondo Cabua, Hotel Il Borgo Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews