We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (366)
Filter reviews
366 results
Traveller rating
283
34
20
18
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
283
34
20
18
11
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 366 reviews
Reviewed 18 September 2019 via mobile

We have spent couple days there and we don’t have words to say thank you to all staff for the unforgettable Holliday. From the check-in to the checkout we have been treated like a super star. Thank you again and see you next year.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank FMilia71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerFVR, Manager at Forte Village Resort - Royal Pineta, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2019

Dear FMilia71,
Good morning from the Forte Village!
Thank you for choosing Forte Village - Hotel Pineta for your holiday.
We are delighted you enjoyed such a good time with us and we are so glad that you mostly appreciated our team.
We are pleased to read that everything about your visit was to your satisfaction. Such feedback is indeed an assurance of what guests can expect at our resort.
We would like to thank you for sharing your opinion of Forte Village on TripAdvisor and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back.
Best regards,
Mara Mercuri, Hotel Pineta Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2019 via mobile

Spent 2 weeks with a group of 7 families (each one with kids) and same thoughts when we left the resort: NEVER EVER !
It started day 2 when we wanted to check our 6m baby from the mini club: what a surprise when we saw our baby sleeping, on the belly in the stroller with fixation.... and obv no one close enough to to look after.
They apologized arguing not enough baby crib (the 3 of them were empty). 5 min later we asked the reduce the fan as very cold but « a celebrity has asked to no touching it »
We were done with the mini club for the stay and cost us a nanny all days long.

Although all restaurants closing at 9:30 all nights (except one Steakhouse), we booked a large table on friday for 12 ppl a 8:30. We arrived at 8:35 and was told we were late so they released the table and we had to shout out to find another table, which they did 30min later in a restaurant opposite to where we were.

I will not comment the fact that we had to pay 100€/hour to book a ping-pong table (never saw this in all my life) + 500€ for a doctor to come for my friend who has a kid with fever + 30€ per kids for the « 10min pizza activity »....

For all of this, and more, think will never go back

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
3  Thank stephk06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2019 via mobile

We spent 2 weeks at the Pineta in Forte Village, the second consecutive year we have been there for our summer holiday. The place is beautiful, nestled among pine trees. The manager Mara and her team are warm, friendly and attentive. They really made sure we had a fantastic time and are themselves good reason to return next year. The overall resort is fantastic with or without children. There is literally something for everyone from the range of restaurant offerings to the endless activities for all ages and tastes.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank mahbodn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerFVR, Manager at Forte Village Resort - Royal Pineta, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2019

Dear mahbodn,
Good morning from the Forte Village!
Thank you for choosing Forte Village once again for your holiday in Sardinia. We are delighted that you enjoyed your last stay so much with us and that you mostly apppreciated our friendly team, the location of our resort.
We would like to thank you for sharing your opinion of Forte Village on TripAdvisor, we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back next year.
Best regards,
Mara Mercuri, Hotel Pineta Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2019 via mobile

After 10 days at the hotel Pineta in Forte Village, you will not come back home! Surrounded from the pine trees, chilling near the new pool, moving only to get your meal at Fish Market or in a wonderful buffet! Our child was moving by himself inside the village, giving us a nice break with all the academies they offer inside!

If you're looking for a paradise, Forte Village will be close by to the definition of it! And the great people working there will only confirm it! See you next season!

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Alberto O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerFVR, Manager at Forte Village Resort - Royal Pineta, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2019

Dear Alberto O,
Greetings from the Forte Village!
We would like to thank you for taking your time and share your opinion and experiences here at Forte Village - Hotel Pineta.
We are pleased that you had a pleasant stay at the Forte Village and that you enjoy its charm and exclusivity. It is a pleasure for us to hear from you that you really enjoyed your stay, because our main objective is to provide to our guests a memorable and relaxing retreat. We hope we can exceed your expectations even more on your next visit to the Forte Village.
Kind regards,
Mara Mercuri, Hotel Pineta Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2019

This holiday was totally over sold to us, no way is this a 5* luxury resort. We found the majority of staff miserable and on the edge of rude. Maintenance of the resort (apart from the gardens and main pathways) is poor, toilets (especially near the children's pool) was absolutely beyond disgusting and never checked or cleaned, we saw children weeing up against walls near the pool. Drains around the pool stunk. No lifeguards or control near pools, older children/teenagers abusing the only play pool for toddlers making it dangerous. Broken tiles around the pools, grills covering the filters were loose and couple were not even on causing potential broken leg for anyone who could fall in one. Anyone with a nut allergy be aware, we went to a buffet where every dessert contained nuts with no signs etc letting people know, witnessed cross contamination with the ice cream where upon the same scoop was used in nut ice cream then to a different one, when I pointed this out they did not seem that concerned. Everything is over priced. No baby change facilities apart from one for whole resort. When we checked our final bill on checkout we noticed we were charged for things we hadnt done. They got our pick up time wrong and if I hadnt checked we would have missed out flight. Our rooms were basic and as the week went on our room smelt of drains. In fairness they did offer alternate rooms but by this time we were unpacked and thought we would just get on with it. One day it was raining so we took the children to the nursery area and was there for 10 minutes, it was depressing, they dont interact with the children, one was crying and asking for his mum, the toys are cheap, dirty and some broken and to top it I found a sharpened pencil on the floor (an area that babies and little toddlers play) the gate to the pool at the back was left open. The staff driving the carts/vehicles travel too fast around the resorts especially round the corners and knowing there are kids on bikes, one nearly went into us as he was too busy on his phone! There is so much more I could say but the general impression of this resort is that it needs proper management and more attention to detail with the maintenance and health and safety. For older children and teenagers I can understand them enjoying it as they dont care. So many people we spoke to shared our feelings. For me the best thing about the resort was the 3 wild parrots and leaving to come home.

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank emc497
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerFVR, Manager at Forte Village Resort - Royal Pineta, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2019

Dear emc947,
Thank you for your posting a review of our resort.
We are truly sorry to have fallen short of your expectations.
We firmly reject your accusations regarding our staff, that for us are defamatory and contrasting with the attitude of our team, who is absolutely genuine and hospitable.
Regarding the lifeguards, please allow me reassure our readers that in each of our pools there are 3 – 4 lifeguards we don’t have any pool without lifeguard, even in our smallest pool (Pineta pool) there is a lifeguard.
Regarding your comments regarding the food contaminations, please let me assure that for our guest with allergy we have a specific menu that we customize according to the needs of our guests , even in our buffet restaurants.
As per the charges in your bill I would like to inform you that every time the guests buy something we show an information bill, in order to double check the charges of the extras before charging them to the room bill. Moreover the final check, as per our procedure, is sent to the room the day before the departure, like that our guests can verify the bill before the check out.
Our Children's Wonderland and its team is one of the most appreciated service in Forte Village and it's the one of the main reason why many of our guests choose to come here in our Resort. For a complete response we would like to inform you that we invest in training many hours in order to prepare our Kid’s club team to deliver the best and the finest service. Regarding the cleanliness I would like to inform you that every day and several times per day our housekeeping team provide a specific cleaning service, in order to sanitize each kid’s club common areas and each toys.
Within the Children's Wonderland, in addition to ordinary cleaning, every month there is a cleaning intervention performed by a medical-surgical unit in order to sanitize all the areas used and always work in zero-risk environments.
Thank you again for taking the time to review our resort.
Kind regards,
Matteo Piredda, Operations Manager
matteo.piredda@fortevillage.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews