We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (88)
Filter reviews
88 results
Traveller rating
43
24
12
6
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
43
24
12
6
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews small cafe the hotel is clean central location sun trap star rating restaurants and bars great hotel swimming pool roberto piazza rotunda marta juliette port marina boats sardinia
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 88 reviews
Reviewed 29 June 2018

Just stayed at this hotel and had an amazing time. The staff were so polite and welcoming.. Food and room were both great !! Perfect spot if you wish to visit Sardinia. The hotel is perfect, from location to rooms, to food...to everything. Can't say enough about this place!! Right in the centre of beautiful Porto Rotondo where there are many lovely shops, restaurants and walks along the marina..I have lived in Sardinia and been coming back for over 24 years now and I have to say this hotel is ideal if you want to be in a beautiful area with easy access to the sea, airport, restaurants etc. It is close to Olbia airport, so you can either rent a car if you wish to tour the many areas nearby including Costa Smeralda or you can just stay in Porto Rotondo and use the Maremare shuttle that takes you to all the nearby beaches. There is plenty to do here and to be honest Porto Rotondo really does have everything you need for a perfect vacation in one of the most beautiful places in the world.

I would definitely recommend this hotel, as it was perfect!! clean, quiet, central, great breakfast, beautiful pool which had a really relaxing atmosphere and as I said lovely polite and helpful staff!! thank you for making our holiday a holiday to remember!!

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank fdellanzo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2017

Just arrived home from a week at San Marco in Porto Rotondo. I have to start with the amazing two young women on reception. I wish I remembered their names. They were the most helpful people I have ever encountered on any holiday. They helped with travel enquiries, restaurant recommendations and general information and nothing was too much trouble and always with a smile. They were brilliant. Hotel was very clean, breakfast more than adequate. Pool was more of a splash pool rather than swimming pool but no complaints - lovely to sunbathe next to and dip into when hot. Hotel is in a great location for restaurants and harbour. Food lovely but when you see the surrounding shops and boats it's not cheap (beer and aperol spritz) in piazza 24euros but to be fair they did bring some very nice nibbles. Not sure my wallet would have lasted 2 weeks. Beautiful beaches and water crystal clear. Lovely to swim in. Went to Obia which was certainly worth a visit. One last recommendation - next to hotel there is a small cafe called alla darsena. Pain is, beers etc and brilliant, very reasonably priced and owners lovely. Will go back to Sardinia. Next time will hire a car and do some traveling and maybe pop over to Corsica. All in all a brilliant holiday. Loved it!

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Darren S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2017 via mobile

Had a lovely holiday in this hotel. Staff lovely, really helpful and knowledgeable of area, nothing was too much trouble. Hotel was spotless, lovely breakfast choice. At first thought pool area was small but was actually lovely and relaxing and a sun trap. Great location, would defiantly go back.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank farli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2017 via mobile

Went to this hotel on our last night in Sardinia after travelling around for 9 days. This was by far the most elite hotel that we stayed in. The reception staff were very friendly and informative (particularly one young lady whom I did not take the name of) the hotel was clean and quite quaint looking in a central location. The swimming pool area outside wasn't very big but very pretty and there were plenty of spaces for us in September. Breakfast was also good. On check out we were able to keep our car on the grounds until we left for our evening flight. They happily provided us with shower facilities too. I would have liked to have stayed here for longer, maybe next time!!!

One word of warning, the resort itself is quite upmarket, lots of boat owners where money isn't an issue, shop around the restaurants and bars if you are on a budget. The recommended restaurants by the hotel were reasonably priced.

Thank you hotel colonna for making our last day/night in Sardinia a pleasurable ending.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Debjayne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2017 via mobile

Great hotel , centre of small town , staff were excellent and helpful (mattie , Roberto)
Small and quaint just delightful for few days in Porto Rotunda
One small improvement , breakfast is a bit disorganised , just so needs a re think
All in all we loved it

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Tony W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews