We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (279)
Filter reviews
279 results
Traveller rating
121
102
31
21
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
121
102
31
21
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews swimming pool junior suite sea view half board relaxing holiday lovely hotel large island speed boat small children most places beautiful flowers small marina crystal clear water minute walk hire car marinella beach sandy beach
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 279 reviews
Reviewed 5 August 2018 via mobile

Overall it is an ok hotel but you need to lower your expectations.

You can see the website hotel rooms and real pictures below which are not coming from two different worlds. the standard rooms are so small and overall hotel is a bit tired and old

Beach and sea also are not inline with website pictures
Sea is not rocky and not deep which makes it very difficult to swim. Beach is very small and sand is very limited

Food was really good

Overall you can enjoy your vacation if you go to this hotel only to sleep and spend all day on the beautiful beaches of Sardinia

Please see the differences between real pictures and hotel website pictures

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank ortune
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2018

Superb hotel. Staff were amazing. Food was so good. The hotel was clean in every aspect and was constantly maintained.
I would recommend hiring a car if you plan to visit the town as the hotel is quite isolated. If it's peace and tranquility you are looking for then this is the place. We took our kids (14 & 16) and they really loved the experience.

Room Tip: Sea view would be good.
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank harvigill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2018 via mobile

Fantastic hotel in every way in magical surroundings can’t wait to go back Loved my stay there! Within the confines of the hotel there is so much to see and explore the marina the jetties where you can swim off in crystal clear water. The hotel grounds are picturesque and beautifully maintained with a perfect blend of sunny and shaded areas very peaceful place. Combined with the excellent food drink and service it has the perfect ingredients for a wonderful vacation I personally didn’t want to leave!

Stayed: July 2018, travelled solo
Thank Gary N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018 via mobile

Oh dear where to start
Checked in on Saturday, just at the end of restaurant service. Thankfully we were fed, however, that meant our check in was so brief, we knew no details about the hotel. Little information in the room.
Room clean, overlooking the pool area. Two consecutive nights there's been live music, which is nice, but no escape if you don't want it.
The running of the hotel seems a bit chaotic. We should have known from trying to find the hotel. We had hired a car and were looking for Hotel Palumbalza Porto Rotondo, but if you're looking for Domine you have a better chance of finding the hotel. The signage is poor. There seem to be rules here, but we don't know what they are. Pool opening times, clothing in the restaurant, meal time etiquette??
We have had three evening meals now. The first was hurried due to timing, the second was a buffet because of live music evening. By the time we were getting our food, it looked like a bomb site and there was no choice for dessert. So we decided to go for food early this evening only to find we had to wait an hour and twenty minutes for our food to arrive, so again, we were one of the last out of the restaurant and again, no dessert choice at all. For a four star hotel, you expect better than this. We had asked for the wine list, but we're still waiting for it!
We should also have had a free welcome drink and again we are still waiting for this too. Whilst at the dessert table, our table was cleared, including the water and glasses. Did they not notice my handbag on the chair??
We hope that there are big improvements for the rest of our stay, because I think we may check out early, if not and complain to Secret Escapes too. This is not what we expect at all.
Disappointed and not half way through holiday.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Sla40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2018 via mobile

It was an awesome vacation. You really get the chance to relax at Hotel Palumbalza. The hotel is small and cozy, the service is friendly and quick and the food is amazing! Definitely book your stay with dinner.
The only negative thing is that you need a vehicle to get away from the hotel and discover the area.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled solo
Thank sweetmausepaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews