We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dear OR NO Deal?”
Review of Aquadulci Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Aquadulci Hotel
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Chia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 July 2017

It is amazing that some hotels still find the need taking advantage from you in some manner or another, before you even get to their property.

Here is what you get as a Booking Confirmation:

Daily rates:
non refundable - 05 Jul 2017 - 7 nights - 3,286.36 EUR [234.74 EUR / night]

And this is what you get when your reservation is confirmed:

Not refundable rate: Euro 234,74
(prices per person per night, VAT included, beach service not included, drinks not included).

You can appreciate that in the first confirmation the price is per night, which is indeed what is correctly assumed, yet you get the second confirmation, where it states correctly that the price is then Per Person PER Night. Though, it is too late canceling with the particular rate. In the US such a matter would be illegal and the hotel would be required reimbursing you immediately.

Now, in regards to the hotel, to which I gave full credit, is due to the fact that consumers tend reading more often the full credit then the bad ones and most importantly because in many ways it deserve such full credit IF you like this kind of environment. I did not, but I can understand that many others might and I am rating this property according to what it offers and not what I like or expect.

The hotel is extremely sterile in terms of his atmosphere and only his pool deserves to be seen and/or used. As for the rest of the hotel, for the price we paid it is simply a poor 4 star robbery. The room, even though, a junior suite is correctly a normal size room. Though, if compared to the standard room, we could see while walking the corridor, I would walked away from the hotel immediately, if I had booked that particular room.

The beach is 1.2Km from the hotel (room door to beach long-chair), which is fine to walk, but completely deceiving from their Website clearly stating a “stone throw” from the hotel. And, you need adding paying for your chairs and umbrella, if you want to have some kind of comfort at the beach.

On a side note, these beautiful beaches at Chia, do not have anywhere a toilet or a shower. So, you can imagine where everything goes as much as the water is limpid like anywhere else. We were lucky there were many waves and dissipating the issue left by thousands of people rather easily. The tenants of that particular beach are not very friendly and reduce further the level of holidays we were expecting from a $468 USD per night for two…..

Lastly, the food is more than mediocre and even poor considering the amount of money you have by now invested by mistake missing the per person per night price scam. We will not come back as there are plenty of 5 star hotels in the area offering far more for the same price, AFTER taking everything into consideration. Aquadulci has some potential, but many many things have to change starting by being up-front about what they advertise vs. what is really the case. Yes, the Website is extremely well done, unfortunately when you arrive it is too late.

Room Tip: Always reserve a Junior Suite if you want a decent room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank BooBear1313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (369)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 369 reviews

Reviewed 19 June 2017 via mobile

Had a very nice holiday at this hotel. Felt very relaxed the whole time and it's right next to an amazing beach. All staff are very welcoming and the rooms are nicely designed. Food is a bit hit and miss unfortunately. We had some beautiful meals at the restaurant in the evening but also some average ones.

Definitely would recommend if all you want to do is relax because there is not much else to do in the local vicinity.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank Annie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2017

The resort was outstanding and the room was beautiful. The attention to detail was impeccable,the food was delicious and the service was very professional. I highly recommend this hotel. Special thanks to Cristiano for making us feel so welcome.
Tamara and Noel.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Noel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2016

There are so many good reviews that it is hard to offer a different view but I think people should be aware that with some of the rooms there are basic problems. I spoke to a couple who had moved rooms but still had certain basic problems in it.
I think your room is important because however the grounds are laid out, whatever else you may like about the hotel you will still spend around a third of your time in your room.
I can only comment on the room I had. The bed was comfortable, not hard. In front of the door opening onto a very narrow depth of ‘balcony’, (too narrow to step onto) there was a fly screen that could be drawn down.
The shower was small. The toilet brush was stained. The toilet & toilet roll holder were too close together which made it almost impossible to sit straight on the toilet.
The window, if opened, banged on the television placed just in front of it. The wiring for the television made it very hard to draw the blackout curtain & difficult to draw the separate curtain.
There was no luggage rack. The wardrobe space would have been inadequate for two people. The room needed thought & with some reorganising I believe could have been easily improved. The room would have been very small for two people.
There are rooms beside a road which has traffic, fairly frequent but not constant, along it till late evening.
The night I arrived I had been invited to a party but unable to find it had returned to the hotel with 3 friends hoping to have a meal in the restaurant. I had not booked & was asked to wait a minute. We were then ignored & eventually walked out. If it hadn’t been for that & aware that at least 2 of the other rooms had problems I would have tried to change rooms.
Sadly I have to say that I found it poor value but with a little more thought on layout for some rooms believe that could easily change.

Room Tip: Some rooms are on the first floor & there is no lift
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank DevonAdorable
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2016

Having spent two weeks at the Aquadulci Hotel last year, I was pleased to return this year for two more weeks. Once again, the staff were all extremely kind and courteous and always ready to assist if we needed anything. The location is absolutely stunning and the hotel is extremely peaceful. One positive change was the lunch, which although good last year was not very varied. This year, it was much more varied and therefore greatly improved. As usual, the other meals were excellent! This is a great hotel, perfect for a peaceful retreat. It is family friendly and I fully recommend it.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Gdiesse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chia
15.1 km away
Hotel Costa dei Fiori
Hotel Costa dei Fiori
#2 of 14 in Santa Margherita di Pula
875 reviews
1.4 km away
Chia Laguna - Hotel Laguna
0.9 km away
Hotel Spartivento
Hotel Spartivento
#5 of 7 in Chia
115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.2 km away
Hotel Il Castello
Hotel Il Castello
#1 of 14 in Santa Margherita di Pula
634 reviews
18.1 km away
Forte Village Resort - Hotel Bouganville
Forte Village Resort - Hotel Bou...
#5 of 14 in Santa Margherita di Pula
297 reviews
62.6 km away
Pullman Timi Ama Sardegna
Pullman Timi Ama Sardegna
#4 of 33 in Villasimius
1,508 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aquadulci Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aquadulci Hotel

Address: Loc Capo Spartivento | Domus de Maria, 09010 Chia, Domus de Maria, Sardinia, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Sardinia > Province of Cagliari > Domus de Maria > Chia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Chia
#3 Family Hotel in Chia
Price Range: €144 - €328 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Aquadulci Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aquadulci Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aquadulci Hotel Chia, Sardinia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing