We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really great hotel”
Review of Aquadulci Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Aquadulci Hotel
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Chia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 May 2017

The resort was outstanding and the room was beautiful. The attention to detail was impeccable,the food was delicious and the service was very professional. I highly recommend this hotel. Special thanks to Cristiano for making us feel so welcome.
Tamara and Noel.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Noel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (369)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 369 reviews

Reviewed 4 November 2016

There are so many good reviews that it is hard to offer a different view but I think people should be aware that with some of the rooms there are basic problems. I spoke to a couple who had moved rooms but still had certain basic problems in it.
I think your room is important because however the grounds are laid out, whatever else you may like about the hotel you will still spend around a third of your time in your room.
I can only comment on the room I had. The bed was comfortable, not hard. In front of the door opening onto a very narrow depth of ‘balcony’, (too narrow to step onto) there was a fly screen that could be drawn down.
The shower was small. The toilet brush was stained. The toilet & toilet roll holder were too close together which made it almost impossible to sit straight on the toilet.
The window, if opened, banged on the television placed just in front of it. The wiring for the television made it very hard to draw the blackout curtain & difficult to draw the separate curtain.
There was no luggage rack. The wardrobe space would have been inadequate for two people. The room needed thought & with some reorganising I believe could have been easily improved. The room would have been very small for two people.
There are rooms beside a road which has traffic, fairly frequent but not constant, along it till late evening.
The night I arrived I had been invited to a party but unable to find it had returned to the hotel with 3 friends hoping to have a meal in the restaurant. I had not booked & was asked to wait a minute. We were then ignored & eventually walked out. If it hadn’t been for that & aware that at least 2 of the other rooms had problems I would have tried to change rooms.
Sadly I have to say that I found it poor value but with a little more thought on layout for some rooms believe that could easily change.

Room Tip: Some rooms are on the first floor & there is no lift
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank DevonAdorable
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2016

Having spent two weeks at the Aquadulci Hotel last year, I was pleased to return this year for two more weeks. Once again, the staff were all extremely kind and courteous and always ready to assist if we needed anything. The location is absolutely stunning and the hotel is extremely peaceful. One positive change was the lunch, which although good last year was not very varied. This year, it was much more varied and therefore greatly improved. As usual, the other meals were excellent! This is a great hotel, perfect for a peaceful retreat. It is family friendly and I fully recommend it.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Gdiesse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2016

This was a beautiful hotel set in beautiful surroundings. Everyone was really friendly and all the staff were very helpful and attentive. They left us a bottle of champagne in our room for our honeymoon which was a really nice touch and the room was very clean and had everything we needed. The breakfast was really good with lots to choose from. Very secluded location with a lovely quiet beach nearby. Definitely recommend a stay in this hotel, wish we were here for longer.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Anne-Marie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2016 via mobile

Nice hotel , old structure, great vicinity to a beautiful beach .
Friendly staff
Food very mediocre.
At the bar I had a nice little cold lunch
The half board dinner is disappointing.
The salad buffet big and mediocre.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Gabiria B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chia
15.1 km away
Hotel Costa dei Fiori
Hotel Costa dei Fiori
#2 of 14 in Santa Margherita di Pula
875 reviews
0.9 km away
Hotel Spartivento
Hotel Spartivento
#5 of 7 in Chia
115 reviews
1.4 km away
Chia Laguna - Hotel Laguna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
62.6 km away
Pullman Timi Ama Sardegna
Pullman Timi Ama Sardegna
#3 of 33 in Villasimius
1,512 reviews
71.8 km away
La Villa del Re - Adults Only Hotel
1.9 km away
Il Gabbiano
Il Gabbiano
#7 of 7 in Chia
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aquadulci Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aquadulci Hotel

Address: Loc Capo Spartivento | Domus de Maria, 09010 Chia, Domus de Maria, Sardinia, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Sardinia > Province of Cagliari > Domus de Maria > Chia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Chia
#3 Family Hotel in Chia
Price Range: €146 - €376 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Aquadulci Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Stayforlong S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aquadulci Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aquadulci Hotel Chia, Sardinia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing