We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“hotelsbooked.com owned be warned”
Review of Nadir Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Nadir Hotel
Ranked #15 of 16 Hotels in Castelsardo
Reviewed 12 August 2014

The hotel should be good, but no lift working and restaurant on top floor. food started good but went down hill from there. the fridge didn't work but was replaced. the shower was very small and shower head gave a pathetic shower.Room was clean but can walls very thin. Hotelsbooked.com also are con artists be warned just google them.

Room Tip: pick another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank jimmyjam77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (113)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 113 reviews

Reviewed 1 July 2014

We booked a cheap deal through groupon and were not quite sure what to expect, but this hotel was fantastic. It is a very small quiet hotel which was perfect for us and our 4 yr old boy. Breakfast and dinner were both excellent and we chose to eat in the hotel during the majority of our stay. A hire car is an absolute must but from castelsardo you can visit all of the north coast, alghero and costa smerelda in one day (although costa smerelda is a fairly long drive). Overall we would definitely recommend this lovely hotel as a good base to explore northern sardinia and we would definitely return.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Sunlovingfamily21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2014

My husband and I booked a holiday to go to Sardinia and stayed at the 4* hotel Nadir as we were looking for a quiet and relaxing area so we read a few reviews about it and decided to go ahead. We had been to Sardinia before, just not to this hotel and we thought it was very good. On arrival we thought the transfer time was reasonable as it was only 45 minutes and we could actually see some beautiful areas. Very nice hotel, very clean and fresh throughout and very friendly staff.
The room was very spacious and comfortable with a sea view and balcony which was nice for relaxing in the afternoons, nice bathroom with shower, hair dryer.
We recommend people to hire a car as there is a lot to visit. We went to the historical centre in Castelsardo which conserves original and very interesting buildings , including the rampart of the castle. We booked this hotel on a half board basis and we could try some really good Italian food (buffet style) which I personally loved. In conclusion, service at hotel was good, food was excellent and room was very nice and clean. We had a nice relaxing holiday.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank ShannonIngleton_18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2014

My girlfriend and I booked a last minute deal to go to the hotel Nadir in Sardinia last September.We went for a week and we loved every minute of our stay. Hotel is situated in a very good area for relaxing. Staff were very efficient and helpful, although some of them did not speak English very well they were always willing to help us with anything. The hotel is very clean and tidy, the room was lovely with a very modern style and the view from the balcony was breath taking, very clean and spacious , nice bathroom with shower, clean towels everyday, satellite television, mini-bar, air conditioning. Although there is not a swimming pool at the hotel, the beach is very close, people can access it within 5 minutes and its very nice and safe. There is a panoramic restaurant well known for its exquisite cuisine, spectacular view to the Gulf of Asinara. Food was delicious, plenty of traditional dishes to choose from, we loved the food and specially the desserts.
We visited Castelsardo with many artistic beauties and very pretty views.
Transfers provided us a great service as Holidasybooked with our last minute holidays..
We are looking forward to go back soon with some friends, it was very nice and relaxing.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Christian478
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

if for you, its important to eat reasonably good, dont go to this hotel.
They will ask you to pay for all drinks even if you are in half board rate.
The food, is already given by you in a plate directly from the kitchen , not option to eat more if you wish ( no buffet)
the breakfast is the most poor I ever seen : no fruits, not ham or cheese. even on Ibis breakfast is10 times better.
and for me the most curious: if you want to use the minibar for your own stuff, you need to pay 4€ per day ( even if the minibar is empty)
so , now you know. Otherwise, location is good and people are friendy ( even if most do not speak either english or french)

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Manuel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Castelsardo hotels
0.2 km away
Hotel Riviera
Hotel Riviera
#5 of 16 in Castelsardo
262 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Nantis
Hotel Nantis
#6 of 16 in Castelsardo
66 reviews
2.1 km away
Hotel Rosa dei Venti
Hotel Rosa dei Venti
#2 of 16 in Castelsardo
272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Residence Ibiscus
Residence Ibiscus
#2 of 3 in Lu Bagnu
4 reviews
1 km away
Bajaloglia Resort
Bajaloglia Resort
#3 of 16 in Castelsardo
238 reviews
2.1 km away
Domus Beach Castelsardo
Domus Beach Castelsardo
#12 of 16 in Castelsardo
88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nadir Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nadir Hotel

Address: Via Colle di Frigiano 1, 07031, Castelsardo, Sardinia, Italy
Region: Italy > Sardinia > Province of Sassari > Castelsardo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 16 Hotels in Castelsardo
Price Range: €74 - €485 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays so you can book your Nadir Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nadir Hotel Castelsardo, Sardinia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing