We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (125)
Filter reviews
126 results
Traveller rating
38
46
28
10
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
38
46
28
10
4
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 126 reviews
Reviewed 13 May 2018 via mobile

Very nice,recently refurbished,very helpful staff,especially the receptionist Daniele and the bartender Gaetano,his humor was contagious...
Generous brekky,3 minutes far from the train station,garage: definitely a good choice!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
Thank massimo m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel T, Direttore at Hotel Trani, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2018

Dear Guest , Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand. Sincerely, Manager Hotel Trani

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2016

Room was clean comfortable. Staff very helpful. Good location.
Young woman at front desk helped me with boarding pass and was very pleasant. Free breakfast was very good. Easy parking on streets and short walk to cathedral and waterfront restaurants.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank migueljuanita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2015

This 3 star hotel offers excellent value in expensive Trani. My room was clean, spacious and quiet. The hotel is more functional than stylish, but the friendly service makes it feel warm and welcoming. Everything worked and was well maintained. There is an elevator and the wifi signal was very strong and reliable. Breakfast was fairly ordinary but the coffee was excellent. The location, 200 metres from the station was perfect for me.

Room Tip: Front rooms on the 4th floor have glimpses of the sea.
  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Brian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2015

Hoyal Trani is situated on a nice wide road, not far from the old city. It has its own parking garage. Rooms are spacious and comfortable, wi- fi everywhere, nice buffet breakfasts with some non- sweet options for Anglos. I ate dinner there every night as a convenience; they were able to serve me a variety of nice meals at a reasonable price. Highly recommended as a reasonable alternative to B&Bs, which is what I generally use.

Room Tip: From the rooms at the back you can see the famous Castell del Monte in the distance, well worth a visit.
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VernonK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed today via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2018, travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews