We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,108)
Filter reviews
1,108 results
Traveller rating
351
489
173
53
42
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
351
489
173
53
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviews champions restaurant corner window the concierge lounge charles river kendall square across the street floor to ceiling windows mit campus subway station au bon pain valet parking per day convenient location legal seafood beacon hill hotel lobby business center
Filter
Updating list...
142 - 147 of 1,108 reviews
Reviewed 22 June 2017

Front desk staff was super friendly. The rooms looked amazing, very spacious. The view out to the charles river was breath taking. Room service was quick and excellent service. The lady who took our food to our room was very polite. The food was delicious. Great experience.

Room tip: 15th floor great view
Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Analis C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2017 via mobile

This hotel is outrageously and ridiculously expensive. I used to be a regular visitor to the Marriott chains, but price / experience is no longer worth it. There are many hotels in Cambridge that are much better value; have much nicer more spacious rooms, have restaurants with nice food (I don't recommend that Champions place) and offer more for the money than a view e.g. Complementary breakfast or wifi.

I recommend that you read other reviews and don't stay here - it is a waste of money.

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
2  Thank Wakachue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John D, Manager at Boston Marriott Cambridge, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2017

Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for staying with us during your trip to Cambridge.

I was disappointed to learn that you felt that your stay was less than satisfactory because of the rates you booked. Please know that our rates reflect the market conditions and that demand was high in the Cambridge area during the time of your stay.

Thank you for your patronage.

All the best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2017 via mobile

Spent three nights in the Boston Marriott Cambridge. Staff was friendly and helpful. M Life Lounge was above average, with great snacks, a bar that services the lounge and lots of space to work and relax.

Room was very nice and well-maintained. The rooms are designed to provide a "corner window" feel and given the location, the views are quite nice.

Overall it was a very nice stay.

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank eldub1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2017 via mobile

Centrally located in Cambridge, the hotel leaves a welcoming impression.

Make sure to get a freshly renovated room. They are quite stylish, ambient lights, fresh furniture and clean carpets. Likely I have seen the cleanest bathroom ever in the US (which are usually mouldy and old fashioned). Hope that the hotel keeps it this way!

The A/C is noisy though and doors not well isolating noise from the corridor.

The front staff, esp Jennifer went above and beyond the usual service and were outstanding in helping me and other guests to enjoy the stay.

As most hotels in Cambridge, the price is beyond decent, but the Marriott is one of the top choices for a business stay in this area.

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank MatyasL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2017

The hotel is well-located near MIT, good restaurants, and public transportation. The staff were friendly and efficient. When we checked in, the staff proudly described the recent renovation and updated rooms.

The first room we were given was handicap-accessible. We didn't ask for or need these features. We were dismayed to find the hanging bar in the only closet at half the normal height so that it would be accessible from a wheel chair. This made it useless for hanging gowns, pants, or jackets. At a minimum, the hanging bar should have been adjustable to other heights...but it wasn't.

We asked for another room. This too had been updated. It too had sleek lines and modern light fixtures. However, there were no drawers, NONE; and the switches for the light fixtures were cleverly hidden. The attractive bathroom had shower with an ultra-modern hanging glass door on an impressive steel beam. It looked great. Unfortunately, the beam was not quite level, so the door constantly rolled open.

My wife couldn't find the hair dryer. She called the front desk. They said they frequently get this call. She should look for the black bag tucked under the sink in the dark. It was tucked there because there are no drawers, and it is impossible to see because it is in a sleek black bag that won't detract from the appearance of the modern bathroom.

I think Marriott has been building/operating hotels for a while. When did the company decide that form was better than function?

As we were leaving, my wife kept saying "How can they offer a room with absolutely no drawers? How are we supposed to unpack?" I didn't answer. I was happy that after 3 days I had finally found the tiny switch at the base of the light sconce next to the TV screen.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ken07960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews