We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Different. Be open minded”
Review of Clover

Clover
Ranked #111 of 662 Restaurants in Cambridge
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$4 - US$14
Cuisines: American, Contemporary, Cafe
Description: We’re cooks, environmentalists, and storytellers building a better food future. Join us. Expect more flavor. Savor every bite. Get $ to your farmers.
Restaurant details
Description: We’re cooks, environmentalists, and storytellers building a better food future. Join us. Expect more flavor. Savor every bite. Get $ to your farmers.
Reviewed 21 December 2017

I didn't want to eat here as I wasn't interested in the concept, but my friends and family dragged me along. What a game changer!!!!
Delicious food and superior service (fast, friendly and very informative).
Keep an open mind, check your judgement and come in for a delicious meal.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank B737NGDriver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny Z, Director at Clover, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2018

Hi B737NGDriver,

Thanks so much for your review of CloverKND and glad to hear we were able to impress you. We really appreciate your enthusiastic feedback about our food and service - I share these with our employees and it means a lot to them.

Thanks again, hope to see you by the restaurant soon,
Jenny

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (46)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 46 reviews

Reviewed 31 October 2017

Found ourselves in Cambridge at lunch, instead of the same old eating places thought we would try Clover. As soon as you walk in the door you can tell it is different and fits in well with the clientele and area. Modern and using technology. The menu is on the wall a large bright screen and the pleasant staff who can take your order are standing under and around the menu. If, like us, you are new they explain the menu and can with the click of a button show you what the sandwich or platter looks like. Place your order with them, pay, and they will call you. You pick up the food at the counter.
The food is prepared quickly, it is very fresh and served appetizingly. Not sure if they serve much meat as every dish we saw seemed to be vegetarian. They use local produce and organic if they can. We enjoyed what we ordered, two platters cost us $19.00.
The place is exceptional clean, modern, with fresh food, pleasant staff. If you want vegetarian this is the place to go.

Thank heldiet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny Z, Director at Clover, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2017

Hi heldiet,

Thanks so much for your detailed review of Clover and really appreciate your enthusiastic feedback about our food, digital menus, service staff - I share these with our employees and it means a lot to them. We indeed are a vegetarian restaurant chain, but 90% of our customers are not vegetarian, so we are really excited about being able to serve beautiful local vegetables for many types of people to enjoy.

I can promise we're going to screw up at some point. When we do let us know that too. We love feedback, and it really helps us get better.

Thanks again, hope to see you by the restaurant soon,
Jenny

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2017

It says lab so they are trying out strange things., We were a group of 6 who had breakfast there and we were not impressed. Only one type of bread, strange meals and a sterile environment. Service was quick though. They claim everything is local, so you could not even get low fat milk. Very disapppointing.

Thank Mats G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny Z, Director at Clover, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2017

Hi Mats,

Thank you so much for your review of Clover. Everything we do is the result of extensive testing with customers, so we really appreciate you writing. We’re serving a very different kind of food, so a lot about what we do can be confusing for people. We’re always working on ways to make it less confusing while still offering fresh food that can excite lots of different types of people. It sounds like you didn’t enjoy your food and we truly don't want to take money from anyone who didn't enjoy their experience, so if you stop by again at any Clover location, please feel free to mention this note to whoever is taking orders and we'll get you a replacement meal or refund.

Thank you again for taking the time to share your experience with us.

Take care,
Jenny

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2017

Clover is consistently yummy. I love the chick pea plate. Anything with hummus is a winner. The pitas are the best I've ever eaten, they are so soft and scrumptious! The staff was friendly and helpful.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Tonsoffuntravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny Z, Director at Clover, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2017

Hi Tonsoffuntravel,

Thanks so much for your review of Clover and really appreciate your enthusiastic feedback about our food and staff - I share these with our employees and it means a lot to them. The chickpea fritters are one of our most popular items so we're glad you love them!

Thanks again, hope to see you by the restaurant soon,
Jenny

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2017

I love the chickpea fritters. The sauce is also amazing. Unfortunately, they were out of the mystic beer on tap.

Thank ethanox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny Z, Director at Clover, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2017

Hi ethanox,

Thanks so much for your review of Clover and really appreciate your enthusiastic feedback about our food and staff - I share these with our employees and it means a lot to them. The chickpea fritters are one of our most popular items so we're glad you love them! Sorry to hear that the mystic beer ran out though - hope that you were able to get another kind of beer and hopefully they will be on tap next time you come by!

Thanks again, hope to see you by the restaurant soon,
Jenny

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Clover also viewed

 
Westford, MA
 

Been to Clover? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing