We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful dinner and service”
Review of Toscano

Toscano
Reserve with OpenTable
Toscano is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #29 of 693 Restaurants in Cambridge
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$30 - US$30
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Story St.
Transit: The T: Redline to "Harvard Sq."
Reviewed 27 November 2017 via mobile

Robinson did a wonderful job. Allowed us to order champagne by the glass, even though it was only available by bottle. Amazing italian meal. The bread is crispy and delicious.

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank 13Redsox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (391)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

49 - 53 of 391 reviews

Reviewed 13 November 2017 via mobile

Excellent service, delicious entrees, fresh mixed green salad and a most generous spinach side dish. The "quartino" wines were more quantity than the usual by-the-Glass. My friend ordered the special sole with golden raisins and pine nuts, I had jumbo shrimp in wine sauce with oven roasted potatoes. Loved both dishes. Reservations a must. Not inexpensive but we'll be back!

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank RedSoxFan100341
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2017 via mobile

Every dish I have ever gotten at this restaurant is wonderful. They have good tomatoes well into the winter. This is by far my first choice for dining in the Harvard Square area. Service is very good. Our waiter was helpful in a wine choice and the bottle was as described. If you can go to only one restaurant in this area go to here.

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank beam327
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2017

We meet out of town friends expecting a delicious meal, especially after looking over the menu. Everything was mediocre, at best. The beet salad, one of my favorites, was a big disappointment. Tiny square of goat cheese and a tasteless dressing. Ditto the veal dish. One place we won't return to.

Date of visit: October 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Deanna D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017 via mobile

We hadn’t been in a few years after moving out of the city and I was happy to see it was as good as ever. We stated with white anchovy salad and grilled squid appetizers. Moved on to a small order (waiter recommended) porcini pasta - it was divine. Seared tuna and grilled misto entrees were fresh and abundant. Yes, we ordered too much food! The waiter recommended a crisp Pinot Grigio which paired perfectly.
Service was excellent and courses were well-timed. It’s a cozy spot for any occasion.

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank Robin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Toscano also viewed

 

Been to Toscano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing