We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Take out lobster salad”

Alive and Kicking Lobsters
Ranked #17 of 692 Restaurants in Cambridge
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood
Restaurant details
Reviewed 9 August 2017 via mobile

We called for lobster rolls & they were closing too early on Sunday afternoon for our evening. We picked up their wonderful lobster salad & made our own lobster rolls. We will be back to try their version!

Date of visit: August 2017
1  Thank auntbuff2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (168)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

29 - 33 of 168 reviews

Reviewed 30 July 2017 via mobile

The lobster bisque was outstanding and the lobster sandwich a simple lobster feast!! Sandwich was a bit pricey for filling ratio and probably the summer lobster special was a better deal... next time!!

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank fscshastings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2017 via mobile

Walking distance from the Doubletree in Cambridge this dive makes an excellent lobster sandwich. Do not let your eyes fool you, the plainness of the apparence is inversely proportionate to the delicious of the fare. The seafood chowder was creamy warm and filed with fresh seafood, topped off with Frank's Hot Sauce and oyster crackers. The lobster salad in the toasted white bread was delicious and well chopped, allowing me to avoid the post lobster dental floss ritual. Well worth the visit!

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank EricPerlinger1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2017

I wanted the best lobster experience that I could find for not a totally ridiculous price. I found this online and loved it! I want to go back now!
You would never know this place was here. It is in a neighborhood and set back from the street. There is a very small amount of parking in the lot itself and on the street. There is a tent structure with picnic tables as well as other picnic tables set up outside of the tent, too. It is not a lot of seating; however, you can tell that many people come in and take out large paper bags.This is strictly a no frills kind of place.
We ordered a lobster sandwich each, a clam chowder to share and drink. When we were brought our meal, it came with potato chips as well.
The sandwich is thin-sliced white bread. The sandwich is full of lobster that may have a little bit of mayonnaise. Delicious! The clam chowder is very good, tasty and creamy. It has a wonderful texture. It could have used a little bit more of those chopped clams but it was good.
Lunch for two was almost $50, as the sandwiches are almost $18 but it is all lobster.

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank Mercedes6623
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017

Lobster was tasty and so fresh! The whole lobster actually a great price. Steamed clams were full of flavor with simple perfection. Outdoor sitting; extremely casual. Suspect it gets very busy during peak hours. No frills, just fresh lobster and clams!

Date of visit: July 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank SPooh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Alive and Kicking Lobsters also viewed

 

Been to Alive and Kicking Lobsters? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing