We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,232)
Filter reviews
1,232 results
Traveller rating
455
488
185
72
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
455
488
185
72
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free parking green line across the street free breakfast lechmere station underground garage the breakfast area hot breakfast td garden close to downtown within walking distance science museum minute walk would stay here again room key clean rooms galleria mall
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 1,232 reviews
Reviewed 21 September 2018

I had a conference in another hotel but I balked at their higher room rates. I am a Hilton Rewards member so this was an easy choice for me. Free self parking a bonus. I did not partake of the free breakfast because my conference offered meals. The room was clean, fairly modern and spacious. Plenty of outlets for charging devices.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank francism160
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonCambridge, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Boston / Cambridge, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2018

Dear francism160:

Thank you for taking the time to tell others about your recent stay with us. We appreciate your feedback and we're happy to hear you enjoyed your visit.

We hope you will stay with us again the next time you travel to Cambridge.

Warm regards,

Lisa M. O'Neil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2018

We stayed here for three nights and had to move rooms twice! The first time was on the second day when we turned on TV and got a very powerful burning smell. They moved us immediately around the corner to another room. That night we hardly slept as there was a metallic banging going on every few minutes. We originally thought it was from construction outside but by morning realized it was in the ceiling. They moved us again. The noise turned out to be an open door vent on the roof. Our third and final room, (each move got us a bigger room) was ok.
Honestly, we would not stay here again
We picked it for free parking and breakfast. The parking is very crowded and the breakfast was barely worth it. The beds are not comfortable at all, and we tried three different ones! They feel like old spring mattresses. The only plus to this hotel is it's location...very close to the Lechemere Station.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank mary o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonCambridge, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Boston / Cambridge, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2018

Dear mary o:

Please accept our sincere apologies for the disappointment during your recent stay. We know our guests deserve the best and we will use your comments as we continually evolve to best meet and exceed our guests' expectations. We have shared your comments with our team and assure you appropriate steps have been made to correct the issues you encountered.

Should you return to our area in the future, we would love to have you back so we may better demonstrate the complete quality stay you expect.


Warm regards, Lisa M. O'Neil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2018

We stayed here for one night to attend a concert at the TD Garden. The hotel was perfect for our needs. The hotel staff was extremely pleasant both at check-in and check-out. The room was spotless. My only minor complaints are that the rooms are fairly small (which is totally expected in the city) and there are no mini-fridges. We had to keep waters and snacks in a cooler bag with ice. Not a big deal, but just something to plan for if you're hoping to keep some stuff cold for a night or two. The walk to and from the TD Garden was so easy. But, the hotel is almost right across from the Lechmere Green Line stop, so you can get almost anywhere in the city quite easily. I'd definitely stay here again for another event.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SandyToes82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonCambridge, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Boston / Cambridge, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2018

Dear SandyToes82:

Thank you for taking the time to tell others about your recent stay with us. We're thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay and that our location was perfect for your visit.

You'll be pleased to know that our hotel is scheduled to begin renovations in November of this year and mini-fridges will be placed into all of our guest rooms. We hope you will stay with us the next time you visit the area.

Warm regards,

Lisa M. O'Neil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2018

We've stayed here 3-4 times before for free parking. But this time, our room was re-assigned w/o our knowledge from a room facing away from the street to a room facing the street. Parking was grossly inadequate; there were probably 25 cars parked in 'no-parking' spots, making the driving lanes dangerously narrow. All this at $250 per night for a Hampton.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Lester L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonCambridge, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Boston / Cambridge, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2018

Dear Lester L:

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments on your recent stay with us. Unfortunately, at times, we do need to re-assign rooms due to a number of reasons that are beyond our control. I apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused.

We hope you will stay with us again during your next visit to the area.

Warm regards,

Lisa M. O'Neil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2018

The best thing about this hotel is: location and free parking. This is why I took this hotel. The room is big and breakfast is good. I didn't like the bed. They said it is a queen bed but looks like a double. The mattress is terrible. We couldn't sleep at all. We asked to get 2 queens but they didn't have any room available (I can understand that but the way they told us was very rude). We asked for a rollway bed but they didn't have one (how can it be in Hilton!!!). We won't come back to this hotel.

Room tip: get 2 queens
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank yana g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonCambridge, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Boston / Cambridge, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2018

Dear yana g:

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I'm sorry we were not able to accommodate your request for a room with two queen beds or a rollaway bed due to the hotel being sold out. I will also address your comments regarding service with our front desk team. I can assure you, this is not the norm for our hotel.

We hope you will give us another opportunity to be your host the next time you visit the area.

Warm regards,

Lisa M. O'Neil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews