We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not just great baked goods! Creative sandwiches and salads”

Flour Bakery & Cafe
Ranked #2 of 24 Quick Bites in Cambridge
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$20
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Reviewed 9 July 2018 via mobile

This is a great place to pick up a quick lunch or dinner, and don’t forget the dessert!!! Love the grilled cauliflower sandwich and the stuffed bread was delicious. We split it between two of us so we would have room for dessert. Love the cupcakes and you can’t find a better chocolate chip cookie.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Jory A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (235)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 20 of 235 reviews

Reviewed 9 July 2018 via mobile

Delicious pastry! We all loved it and had seconds. This was our second trip of the month and we'll definitely go back

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank susanlmarkowitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2018

I've always loved the baked goods at Flour, but the crowds mean waiting in line for longre than I like.

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Andrea M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2018

The pastries are great, the sandwiches are interesting but the lines are crazy and the counter help can be very rude.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tanya L, General Manager at Flour Bakery & Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2018

Hi Jim, thanks for your review and I'm so sorry to read about your service experience. I'd love to get more details on your experiences with the staff so we can address these with the team and managers at Flour Central Sq directly. Could you email me directly at tanya@flourbakery.com? It is one of our missions to provide warm and welcoming hospitality and I apologize that we have missed the mark with you. We would love to invite you back in for your next meal on us and to give us the chance to show how important guest service is to our team. Thanks for letting us know about this feedback.
Best,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2018 via mobile

What a wonderful spot for coffee, sandwich, pastry or snack!!

The staff are warm & welcoming! Thanks for the genuine smiles so early in the morning!!:-)))

All types of coffees. The dark roast is very flavorful! Espresso drinks also good.
All types of baked goods are as well as a really awesome breakfast sandwich!

Great atmosphere to sit by yourself, with friends or business colleagues.

So many choices here… Looking forward to trying them all:-))!

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank LouSNJ21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Flour Bakery & Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Flour Bakery & Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing