We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (70)
Filter reviews
70 results
Traveller rating
38
25
4
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
38
25
4
1
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 70 reviews
Reviewed 3 August 2016

This was the perfect place to stay in Boston. It was located in a nice neighborhood and the accomodations were excellent. The host was so friendly and welcoming and it was an easy walk to public transportation. I would definately stay here again and recommend it to family and friends!

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank barbcab1020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2016

Great stay at this cozy remodeled home. Location can't be beat! As our first trip to Boston, I was worried about noise and convenience since we were in Cambridge between two universities (Harvard/MIT). The neighborhood is very quiet at night and helped us to sleep easily. We rented a car, and was concerned about parking. Fortunately we were the only ones with a car, so we got to just park in the back. The parking permit for street parking was available as described. The house and room #1 were clean, and we especially enjoyed the bathroom jacuzzi. Overall the amenities exceeded our expectations! Thanks Wendy for making our stay so memorable.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2015

We recently spent 8 nights in this lovely vacation rental. We stayed in Room 3 which is the smaller of the 3 but it worked out great for us. The location was very clean, comfortable, spacious and in a safe area. We had kitchen and laundry privileges, which was a plus. The bathroom had a garden tub which was great for my self inflicted sore body after long hours of being a tourist. The other rooms were occupied while we were there but we did not have any disturbances. This was our first room rental experience and it was a great experience.

The homes location is in a quiet residential area, close to many things. You are within a 5 minute walk of the subway, grocery store around the corner and endless restaurants within walking distance. We were there for 8 nights and relied solely on public transportation, which worked out great.

I highly recommend this guest home, you will not regret it!!

Room Tip: Room 1 is the larger of the 3, Room 2 is on the third floor but nice and Room 3 is the smallest but still very nice and comfortable.
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Thank Kim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2015

Very clean & having kitchen privileges was a plus. On the downside, we are an elderly couple & not having a grab bar in the bathtub/shower is a safety issue. Our room did not have a thermostat, so we could not control the temp, too warm for sleeping in August. Having a TV was nice but it had only basic programs, very limited, could not relax & enjoy our favorite shows in the evening. Would not stay there on future visits.

Room Tip: 3 rooms available, #3 no thermostat, lots of stairs
Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank 192jeanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BnBBay, Manager at Cambridge Vacation Rental Rooms, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2015

This is a good note to guests who need accommodations for those who need special amenities. Being a home vs. a hotel we like to have our prospective guests read about our accommodations to be sure it is appropriate for them.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2015

Pros: Feels more like a home than a B&B/hotel. Perfectly located between Harvard and MIT in a quiet residiential street. Everything in walking distance: Whole Foods on Prospect St, further shops/restaurants/bars on Mass Ave near Central station. Well equipped kitchen with all mod cons. House has AC.

(Minor) Cons: AC for the bedrooms can only be regulated in bedroom 1. Maids throw away food left in the fridge/kitchen even though some guests are still staying, would be nice to be informed in advance.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank osade14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews