We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (36)
Filter reviews
36 results
Traveller rating
31
4
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
31
4
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews whole foods walking distance home away from home across the street bathroom harvard mit
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 36 reviews
Reviewed 7 September 2017

Sarah is a gracious host. We have stayed numerous times while our boys went to Boston Colleges. Now both boys work in Boston so we have the perfect reason to come again and again. You could not ask for a better equipped place to stay. Comfortable beds, fluffy towels and every amenity from band-aids to shopping bags are amazing organized for your convenience. The breakfast is a serve-yourself fresh from Trader Joes breakfast. A variety of cereals and granola, toast with spreads like butter, jams, Nutella, and gingerbread cookie spread (OMG), juice, yogurt, coffee all set up in french presses just add fresh hot water and about 100 different teas and cocoas. AMAZING! The kitchen is a Boston Tour Book with information brochures from all the places you may want to visit. Sarah has thought of everything right down to having cheaters, in a variety of strengths, by a huge Boston wall map so you can plan your around town travel easily. Sarah can also help you figure out the parking in these crazy Boston neighborhoods. Hands down you will feel like your at home when your here.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank mkcmjrogers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2017

I hesitate to announce this for fear that next time I want to come I won't find a room available. This is a great find. It's in a very quiet part of Cambridge, a short walk to Whole Foods and Trader Joe's, 10 or 15 min. walk to Central T, and a pleasant walk (maybe 20 min.) to Harvard. The owner is helpful but not invasive at all, and the place is very peaceful and nicely appointed. I don't have any fondness for Hello Kitty items but the whimsy is fun, and the place very comfortable. The house itself is nicely restored with beautiful wood floors.The kitchen is available for making tea or helping oneself to a biscotti or yogurt any time, and the self-serve breakfast is good. We'll stay here whenever we're in Cambridge.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Marcia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2016 via mobile

After plane, bus, train and a short walk, we entered the arbor into a fairy garden and the cutest home! This home is immaculately clean and tidy and every thoughtful detail is provided. We stayed in a room with a queen for me (50ish) and a twin for my daughter (23). The kitchen seemed like it was set and waiting for us to have a tea party, which we did at every opportunity. Toast and jam, cream, honey, assorted teas, tea pots, beautiful cups and saucers, exquisite sugar bowl and spoon. It was nice to make our light breakfast ourselves but Sarah stopped in to chat and give us advice on the area and see that we had all we needed. We were extremely busy and away most of the four days in town. What a wonderful place to come "home" to each evening and begin each morning before heading out for our day!!! I would love to visit Cambridge again and cannot imagine staying anywhere else. Thank you, Sarah for sharing your lovely home and being so welcoming!

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
Thank Ponderjesup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2015

Visited family in Cambridge for my birthday and stayed at the Bed and Muffin for our second time. Kinda quaint and kitschy (hello kitty) Very comfortable and easy place to stay. Good location near bus stops and Rite Aide and Whole Foods but mostly residential. Thanks for a great visit Sarah.

Stayed: August 2015
1  Thank Brad H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2015 via mobile

Booked this place last minute when friends were coming to visit. Lovely cosy and quaint place and incredibly good value. Location is go do, 10 mins from central square where the red line will bring you right into central Boston. Right across the street from a great grocery (wholefoods) and just up from the river and magazine beach. The lady of the house is lovely and accommodating, breakfast is perfect and WiFi etc was all fine.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with friends
2  Thank Orla H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews