We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (380)
Filter reviews
380 results
Traveller rating
148
128
80
15
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
148
128
80
15
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews trader joes courtyard marriott charles river front desk typical courtyard whole foods harvard square grab and go shuttle service memorial drive central station dunkin donuts harvard business school hotel shuttle clean hotel business trip the room was nice
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 380 reviews
Reviewed 8 October 2018 via mobile

Would have been a great stay but no one told us the hotel was under construction. Over the weekend it was fine but 9 am on the dot on Monday morning there was nonstop drilling. I called the front desk and they were less than empathetic.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled with friends
Thank kelibundi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MauricioP2210, General Manager at Courtyard Boston Cambridge, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2018

We appreciate the feedback, Keli.

We're happy you had a pleasant stay with us despite our services not exceeding your expectations. We'll address your concerns with the appropriate members of our team moving forward.

We do hope to host you again soon for a more positive experience.

Mauricio Patino
Complex General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2018

Failed hard to deliver several basic needs. Ongoing construction began at 6a.m. each day making it impossible to sleep. This is compounded by the in room air conditioner lacking fan control so no way to generate white noise to combat construction and other noise like conversations in the hallway. Third night of stay rain poured in from the bathroom ceiling. Asked the front desk for a different room or different hotel as the room no longer provided the protection from the elements that one expects. Front desk response was we are full, manager has gone home, I have no authority to do anything, check back in the morning. This was also the same day I learned the card I provided for incidentals was charged for the entire stay instead of being billed correctly to company card. Failures on multiple fundamental fronts AND lack of effort to correct leave me unable to score higher than one star.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Service
Thank j32wreck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MauricioP2210, General Manager at Courtyard Boston Cambridge, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2018

Thanks for sharing your feedback, j32wreck.

We regret that your stay with us was less than ideal. It's unfortunate you had such challenges with our construction, as well as the quality of our service. We strive to improve for the satisfaction of our guests. We appreciate your understanding and patience.

We look forward to hosting you again soon so you can take advantage of our updates and improvements.

Mauricio Patino
Complex General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2018 via mobile

Parking was quick and easy. Very welcoming, very friendly and accomadating staff Room was clean and we were promptly provided a roll away bed and extra sheets for a last minute person. Would absolutely stay here again.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
Thank MITCHELL J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MauricioP2210, General Manager at Courtyard Boston Cambridge, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2018

Thank you for sharing this glowing review, Mitchell!

We truly appreciate your kind words regarding our team. It's wonderful that you felt valued by each member of our top-notch team. We strive to provide our guests with the warmest hospitality and most efficient service, so this is fantastic to hear! Your compliments are not only rewarding, but also encouraging.

We'd love to share another positive, fun experience with you in the future. Have a stellar day!

Mauricio Patino
Complex General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2018

We recently needed a Boston based hotel for a hospital stay I booked 3 nights on points, originally, but when discharge was delayed, I was allowed to extend our reservation on a day to day basis, with no cancellation penalty, with the 4 pm late checkout, to allow for planning time daily with the hospital. This level of customized service would never be available at a big Boston hotel. Robbie and the entire Front Desk team made a tough situation more doable. Our first hotel experience since the SPG/Marriott merger. We have been loyal SPG customers for 15 years, but our future stays in the Boston area will be at Courtyard by Marriott Cambridge, just because they cared enough to work with the customer in a tricky situation. Hotel itself was everything you could ask for, clean, modern, safe, quiet and a great view of the Charles River. Thanks for the exceptional care.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ann212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MauricioP2210, General Manager at Courtyard Boston Cambridge, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2018

Thanks for sharing the excellent review with us, Ann!

We're so glad that you had an exceptional experience with us from beginning to end. It's wonderful to know that our staff treated you so well and made you feel welcome throughout the entirety of your time with us. We're also thrilled you enjoyed our lovely views. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Have a lovely day!

Mauricio Patino
Complex General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2018 via mobile

Rakel, Sandra L, Robbie and Brahim are extremely delightful and helpful, they were very welcoming and they remembered me from last year and they actually did all what they can to help me feel at home, I will never recommend any other hotel to any of my friends or family members to stay at, thank you guys so much x.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled solo
Thank sherihanh2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MauricioP2210, General Manager at Courtyard Boston Cambridge, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2018

Thank you for sharing this wonderful review, Sherihan!

We are very pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable experience with us! We appreciate your praise for our team; they work very hard to ensure every guest feels right at home. We are delighted you felt welcomed and valued during your time with us!

We'd love to share another positive experience with you in the future! Have a beautiful day, and thanks again for sharing!

Mauricio Patino
Complex General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews