We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (102)
Filter reviews
102 results
Traveller rating
9
33
37
12
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
9
33
37
12
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews private bathroom room was clean two nights recommend this hotel metro breakfast milan sesto duomo
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 102 reviews
Reviewed 30 October 2017 via mobile

Location is a 5 minute walk to underground (sesto condo).
The breakfast served has a great variety , crossaints, juice,espresso,cereal, sandwiches, wafers . There's also a grocery store just a 2 minute walk up the street and 3 restaurants within a 1 minute walk. The staff was helpful at hotel europa , there's also a lift and a mini fridge in the room . Our room was spotless and charming there was also soap , body wash , toothbrushes and paste provided ! I highly recommend them .

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Curlychic1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
europa120, Responsabile reception at Hotel Europa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2017

Dear Guest, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay. We hope to be able to welcome you back to our Hotel in the near future. Thank you for your most valuable feedback

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017

The hotel is located outside of Milano, in very quite area, but very close to metro station (15-20 minutes ride from Duomo). Room is nice and clean, with private bathroom (maybe a little too small bathroom) and solid wifi signal. The staff was amazing, very pleasant and helpful. Breakfast was great, very Italian. They even prepared for us an earlier breakfast, because we had a morning flight from Bergamo. Overall, value for money is excellent.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank AmmarSarajevo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
europa120, Responsabile reception at Hotel Europa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2017

Hi Ammar, thank you for sharing your recent experience with us. We love hearing from happy guests! We are so thrilled that you had a wonderful stay. When your travels bring you back to Milan, we hope to welcome you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2017 via mobile

This is for sure the greatest 3 stars hotel I've even been, I booked a standard Room with private bathroom and it was perfect, big enough to handles a family of 4 persons ..I asked the hotel to adds one small baby bed inside the room and our request was granted at the same booking time.
Early check in at 11 am.
The reception was a great guy, fluently English which is hard to communicate with Italians during our traveling to 4 Italians cities.
3 minutes walking from (Sesto Rondo) subway station and yes the hotel is far from the center but that's I think it's better, the area was clean and quiet no danger at all even with walking at 11 pm at night.
Facing the hotel there is one pizza restaurant opening till midnight and the price is unbelievable 4 euros for one big 32 cm pizza.
The is breakfast including the price of the night and it was planting with everything (egg,cheese 4 kinds and croissant and milk and yogurt and some sweets and tea and capuusino and coffee and omlet and so one).
-we spent 2 night and I can imagine when I slept outside of my country so happy and quiet, the smell of the spring is pure fresh and the was a small balcony to drink coffee and eat fruit in the morning, the staff was so friendly that they offered me help to catch a taxi at 5 am to the bus station because our flight was at 7 am, and the chef prepared to us a fully table of breakfast to eat and take anything we want with us to the airport.
I really recommend this hotel if you wants to stay in a budget of 30 to 55 years near a subway and breakfast including the price. .
Note : stay away from Euro inn hotel, the employees are criminals back there and they don't respect no body, and I think everyone who commented in TripAdvisor about it backing up my words, if you wanna have a gorgeous time in Milano stay away from Euro inn

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank alexandertR5193MQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
europa120, Responsabile reception at Hotel Europa, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2017

Dear Alexander,

Thank you for your kind words ! We hope to see you again in the future.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2017

Hotel staff very kind, good breakfast. Free Closed parking, a little cramped but it is safe.
The rooms are small but very clean. Wireless internet is good.
Metro stations Sesto rondo is 3 minutes from the hotel, ticket is a little more expensive.
To Milan arrive in less than 20 minutes, it is not crowded in the subway.
In Sesto San Giovanni You have actions for shopping, restaurants to eat cheaper than in Milan

Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Srđan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
europa120, Responsabile reception at Hotel Europa, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2017

Dear guest,

thank you very much for your kind review !
We hope to see you again soon
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2016

Hotel Europa is nice hotel just outside of main Milan area and hence prices are cheaper than hotels closer to Milan Cathedral. This hotel is at walk-able distance from last Metro station for Milan region , you can go to Duomo (Cathedral) using Metro with Euro 1.90 ticket.
The rooms in hotel are clean and comfortable. The morning Breakfast is decent with good variety. Rooms price usually include breakfast. Parking for big van is problematic at the hotel, as entrance door is small, we parked our van outside on street overnight for euro 5 fee, which is okay as compared to get van scratched.
The hotel has both smoking and non smoking rooms, so be careful to choose proper room, as smell in smoking room is not pleasant.

Room tip: Choose room properly, if you are non-smoker.
Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Shashibhandari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews