We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (158)
Filter reviews
158 results
Traveller rating
147
11
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
147
11
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lovely breakfast sun room whole experience holy island full irish stunning views b and b an excellent host night stay east clare coming back the location is perfect free range eggs beautiful area any requests plenty to eat breakfast is served
Filter
Updating list...
48 - 53 of 158 reviews
Reviewed 17 September 2015

We stayed for a week on our angling holiday. Vera made us very welcome and her full Irish breakfast were superb. Stunning views of Lough Derg and the surrounding mountains. Room was comfortable and clean.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank andymus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Verasunrisebnb, Owner at Sunrise Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2015

Hello andymus, It was a pleasure having you and your wife stay for a week as you enjoyed fishing in the many lakes in the East Clare area. You both arrived as guests but you left as friends. Thank you so much for writing a review. Give my best wishes to Crow!! Hope he's not too lonesome for Sunrise B&B! Keep well and hopefully you will come back to stay with us again in the future. All the best, Vera & family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2015

The Sunrise Bed and Breakfast is very quiet, clean, comfortable and friendly. It is surrounded by countryside and has an amazing panoramic view. Breakfasts are good and the owner is very accommodating. I'd stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank look2god
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Verasunrisebnb, Owner at Sunrise Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2015

Hello look2god, Thank you for writing such a lovely review. I'm glad that you enjoyed the panoramic view from our B&B. Guests tell us all the time how much they enjoy having their breakfast while they enjoy the lovely views that we are blessed to have, especially from our breakfast room. Wishing you well always, Vera

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2015

Lovely bnb. Very clean and comfortable room with a nice shower. Tasty breakfast. Owner is very friendly but not intrusive. Would stay again next time we are in Mountshannon. We decided to stay to take a break from our small boat.

Room Tip: Ground floor was fine for us.
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ruth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Verasunrisebnb, Owner at Sunrise Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2015

Hi Ruth, It was a pleasure having you stay with us and I'm delighted to hear it was a positive experience for you both. It was much calmer I'm sure compared to staying on a cruiser during the wet and windy night! Thanks a million for posting a review. All the best, Vera

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2015

I have never stayed at a B7B before, however Vera the owner made us very welcome. The room was lovely. There were 3 of us in the room and it was spacious. There was tea making facilities and complimentary biscuits. Vera was very helpful and informative about the area. She is also a talented photographer and has a coffee table book of all the wonderful photos she has taken of the area. The views from the dining room are spectacular and the breakfast is delicious. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay there. The area is great for walking, boat cruises sight seeing or fishing.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Noelene65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Verasunrisebnb, Owner at Sunrise Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2015

Hi Noelene65, Thank you for posting such a lovely review of our B&B. I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed your very first stay at a Bed & Breakfast. We always try our best to give each guest personal attention by helping as much as possible with travel advise in order to help make their stay a great holiday experience. I think that this is what makes staying at a Bed and Breakfast so special. We wish you well and hopefully we will meet again next time you visit Ireland. Best wishes, Vera & family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2015 via mobile

Vera was vey accommodating to our needs even having arrived very late! Nothing was too much trouble.
The room was very clean and well furnished. Stunning views of Lough Derg from the breakfast room. Lovely breakfast too!
Within walking distance to the shop, pub and harbour. Highly recommend.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
Thank CGLN2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Verasunrisebnb, Owner at Sunrise Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2015

Hi CGLN2014, It was so nice meeting you both and having you stay with us. I'm delighted that your were happy with the service and that you liked the views from our Bed & Breakfast. Thank you for writing a review. Maybe you will visit again next time you visit this area. All the best, Vera

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews