We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent, welcoming, friendly B&B”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sunrise Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 3 Mountshannon B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 21 October 2015

Lovely, clean and comfortable room with good en-suite facilities. Very tasty breakfast. Vera was very friendly and welcoming. Would definitely stay here again if we were in the area. 2 minutes walk into the village.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Deborah A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Verasunrisebnb, Owner at Sunrise Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2015

Hello Deborah A,
Thank you for taking the time out to review our Bed & Breakfast. We're delighted that you enjoyed you stay with us. We look forward to seeing you next time you visit Co. Clare. Best wishes, Vera

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (138)
There are newer reviews for Sunrise Bed and Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

28 - 32 of 138 reviews

Reviewed 17 September 2015

We stayed for a week on our angling holiday. Vera made us very welcome and her full Irish breakfast were superb. Stunning views of Lough Derg and the surrounding mountains. Room was comfortable and clean.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank andymus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Verasunrisebnb, Owner at Sunrise Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2015

Hello andymus, It was a pleasure having you and your wife stay for a week as you enjoyed fishing in the many lakes in the East Clare area. You both arrived as guests but you left as friends. Thank you so much for writing a review. Give my best wishes to Crow!! Hope he's not too lonesome for Sunrise B&B! Keep well and hopefully you will come back to stay with us again in the future. All the best, Vera & family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2015

The Sunrise Bed and Breakfast is very quiet, clean, comfortable and friendly. It is surrounded by countryside and has an amazing panoramic view. Breakfasts are good and the owner is very accommodating. I'd stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank look2god
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Verasunrisebnb, Owner at Sunrise Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2015

Hello look2god, Thank you for writing such a lovely review. I'm glad that you enjoyed the panoramic view from our B&B. Guests tell us all the time how much they enjoy having their breakfast while they enjoy the lovely views that we are blessed to have, especially from our breakfast room. Wishing you well always, Vera

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2015

Lovely bnb. Very clean and comfortable room with a nice shower. Tasty breakfast. Owner is very friendly but not intrusive. Would stay again next time we are in Mountshannon. We decided to stay to take a break from our small boat.

Room Tip: Ground floor was fine for us.
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ruth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Verasunrisebnb, Owner at Sunrise Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2015

Hi Ruth, It was a pleasure having you stay with us and I'm delighted to hear it was a positive experience for you both. It was much calmer I'm sure compared to staying on a cruiser during the wet and windy night! Thanks a million for posting a review. All the best, Vera

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2015

I have never stayed at a B7B before, however Vera the owner made us very welcome. The room was lovely. There were 3 of us in the room and it was spacious. There was tea making facilities and complimentary biscuits. Vera was very helpful and informative about the area. She is also a talented photographer and has a coffee table book of all the wonderful photos she has taken of the area. The views from the dining room are spectacular and the breakfast is delicious. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay there. The area is great for walking, boat cruises sight seeing or fishing.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Noelene65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Verasunrisebnb, Owner at Sunrise Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2015

Hi Noelene65, Thank you for posting such a lovely review of our B&B. I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed your very first stay at a Bed & Breakfast. We always try our best to give each guest personal attention by helping as much as possible with travel advise in order to help make their stay a great holiday experience. I think that this is what makes staying at a Bed and Breakfast so special. We wish you well and hopefully we will meet again next time you visit Ireland. Best wishes, Vera & family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mountshannon
17.7 km away
Great National Abbey Court Hotel & Spa
13.7 km away
Lakeside Hotel and Leisure Centre
13.7 km away
The Killaloe Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Hawthorn Lodge B & B
Hawthorn Lodge B & B
#2 of 3 in Mountshannon
117 reviews
11.9 km away
East Clare Golf Village
6.3 km away
Glocca Morra B&B
Glocca Morra B&B
#1 of 1 in Ogonnelloe
80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunrise Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunrise Bed and Breakfast

Address: Mountshannon | Co. Clare, Mountshannon, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Clare > Mountshannon
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Mountshannon
Price Range: €86 - €95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Award winning 4 star Bed & Breakfast.Ideally situated a stones throw away from the beautiful lakeside village of Mountshannon, renowned for it's natural beauty and a winner of the National Tidy Town award. Enjoy panoramic views from our family run B&B overlooking Lough Derg and the Arra Mountains.Lough Derg is now the home of White Tailed Sea Eagles who made history in 2013 when their 2 eaglets successfully fledged the nest in the wild for the first time in over 110 years in Ireland. These magnificent birds can be viewed from Mountshannon Harbour/Marina which is a five minute walk from our B&B. Sunrise B&B is located in a peaceful rural setting. Good choice of Restaurants and pubs with traditional music and dancing on chosen nights. Generously sized en-suite bedrooms ensuring a comfortable and relaxing stay. Ground floor bedroom available. A varied choice of breakfast available served in an air conditioned conservatory with unrivaled panoramic views over Lough Derg,the Arra Mountains and the rural Countryside. Coeliac diets catered to along with most dietary needs given prior notice. Located locally is Holy Island one of Irelands most famous monastic sites which has a well preserved round tower.Sunrise B&B is located on-route to the East Clare Way. Base yourself at Sunrise and Vera and her family will help you to plan your day trips. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Sunrise Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing