We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Outstanding Experience”
other travellers have booked this property
View
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View
The Terrace Terrace View
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
7 reviews
View
The Terrace
Terrace View
Terrace at Night
Terrace at Night
Terrace View at Night
Sivota Port
Sivota Port
Villa at Night
Villa at Night
Villa
Villa and the pine trees
Villa and the pine trees
Breakfast time View
Morning View
Relaxing....
Blending with the view
Under the sun
View to Bella Vraka beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Syvota, Thesprotia Region, Epirus

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Greek first
  • Any
English first
English first
Greek first
Any
English first
Corinne-J...
Sathonay-Camp, France
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Outstanding Experience”
Reviewed 6 September 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We've had a very nice trip to Greece and ended in Sivota at Captain Mike's villa which was just a perfect match, even more than what we expected!
We had the opportunity to meet with the whole family and Stavros was a great guide, the best advise for each of our requests. We have to thank the owner for having opened to us so naturally and we felt like being part of the family.
The place is very well located, not far from the centre and all the shops and bars and restaurants. We were advised nice places to have great food. It seemed that Stavros was friend with every one!
we only had a 5 minutes walk to reach a small and nearly private beach. it was just like paradise!
We greatly enjoyed our stay in this villa full of memories and could feel the print of nice family vacancies there.
The beds were very comfortable and the new air conditioned allowed us to have nice and restful nights.
We just didn't want to leave to place and go back home. We'll definitely come back another time.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the people and the beach
Travelling group: En famille avec adolescent(s)
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Sep 2015
Dear Corinne
Thank you so much for your nice review. We still feel the same warmth in our hearts for you and your family. Many kisses to all of you.

Stavros
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunnyNann...
Limassol, Cyprus
1 review
“There is no better place to stay in Syvota”
Reviewed 29 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

The words can not express the energy of this place. Peaceful open space with unobscured neverending sea views, big terrace with natural shadow of fresh green pine trees and the proximity of a little cute 'almost private' beach are 3 biggest advantages of this villa among many others. The privileged feeling of privacy and tranquility is simply priceless. 10 min of lazy walk to Syvota, free delivery from local supermarket, 200 m distance to the beach makes it an easily accessible spot even for those without transport. The nearby beach itself is a hidden treasure, as most of the surrounding beaches are extremely overcrowded, while this one had max. of 8 people during the peak, plus it is more beautiful than many of the 'famous' ones. The villa is clean, comfortable and fully equipped (even with a washing machine), internet is fast and reaches to the terrace as well. In reality the villa looks like on advertised pictures, or even better. We were lucky enough to meet he owner, Stavros, genuine, positive and kind human being, who made us feel like at home, told us about the history of the villa and gave us valuable tips on what to do and where to eat. We have travelled around the whole world to find out that our hearts were stolen here in Syvota in Captain Mike's Villa.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Privacy, peace, huge terrace, proximity to a beautiful almost empty beach
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Sep 2015
Thank you so much Martina. I loved it because it comes straight from your heart! I am happy i made you and Peter create memories that won't fade away so easy....
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mariaaJ52...
Athens, Greece
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Living under the Pine trees and gazing the Sea”
Reviewed 26 May 2015 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

When we arrived with my family, we couldnt imagine the energy that filled our souls. The stone made residence, the breathtaking view of the local coast and small islands as long as the open sea, Corfu and Paxos, made as feel like life in the city is soooo far away. Kids had enormous outdoors area to play with our dog. A small private beach was almost 100 meters away. And when ever we needed to blend in with the tourist attractions of Sivota Village we could do it even by walking. But believe me...you dont wand to leave that place, day or night.
Thank you guys, we will keep those holidays in our heart.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Σπύρος Κ
Athens, Attiki, Greece
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Το περιβάλλον ήταν απλά Μαγικό , Ξεκούραστο
Liked least: Η θάλασσα αυτή την εποχή είναι κάπως "δροσερή "
Travelling group: Με σύζυγο/σύντροφο
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tasos G
1 review
Reviewed 25 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
Google Translation

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing