We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (561)
Filter reviews
561 results
Traveller rating
280
187
68
21
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
280
187
68
21
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lovely hotel sea view half board smaller pool pool bar german guests bed and breakfast air con sea front relaxing holiday small harbour shallow end thomas cook superior room main pool reception area main village
Filter
Updating list...
57 - 62 of 561 reviews
Reviewed 3 February 2018

Very close to the sea, great sea view from room. The staff are very helpful and friendly.

The buffet breakfast is one of the best we have found in Spain, for a small hotel, wide choice of cold or hot items

There is car parking, and it is essential if traveling by car, but a bit pricey.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Yorky201024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2017

I travelled recently to Sissi in Crete with my daughter and stayed at the Maritimo Beach Hotel. We were delighted by huge, deep pool and the waterfront location. Our room had a beautiful view of the harbor and we were very well looked after by the excellent staff there. I would highly recommend both the hotel and Sissi to anyone looking to relax in beautiful surroundings.

Room tip: Ask for a sea view for an extra £15
Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank suewaugh2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2017 via mobile

Just returned after a week at the Maritime hotel. Found the hotel to be absolutely great. The staff were very pleasant and professional at all times. Our room was a good average size, which was cleaned daily to a high standard. Towels were changed daily, which was nice. Meals served were all buffet style, which were average. ( we ate out 4 out of 7 evenings). Pool area was delightful with plenty of sun beds. Resort, (Sissi) is lovely, with plenty of bars and restaurants. But for the time we was there, a lot of the restaurants were starting to close, due to end of season. On the whole, lovely week away.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Nicholas67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2017

A very friendly hotel spotlessly clean.every where there was a good atmosphere. the quaint village of sisi is just round the coerner or a five min swim from the beach.the food is what u expect from buffets except it was brought out fresh an hot on a regular basis. To make it perfect I would suggest more comfortable beds,however they did give us toppers and quieten the fans and extractors as they run all night and ideally keep children in the kids pool especially when they cannnot swim. Would reccomend this hotel.

Room tip: Stay away from rooms near the kitchen area
Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank pansieuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017

Just home from a most enjoyable holiday at the Maritimo Beach. We were pleasantly surprised that after arriving in late evening, the manager apologised that the restaurant was closed but offered us a cold platter. Very impressive. Our superior room had a balcony and partial sea view and was generally very well appointed, although we found the bed rather firm. Only 3 english speaking channels, all news, was a bit of a disappointment. However we found it easy to get a lounger by the very quiet small pool, we enjoyed the choice of food at the buffet meals and always found a table when we wanted to eat. Plenty of vegetarian options too and helpful efficient waiting staff. The reception staff were most helpful if we had any questions. Have already booked for next year as the hotel offers great value. We will take a portable dvd player next year and take other entertainment!

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank Guldukat2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews