We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Angela Suites Boutique Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sissi Mare(Sissi)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Castello Boutique Resort & Spa(Sissi)
US$341
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alexandros(Sissi)
bedfinder
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Castello Village Resort(Sissi)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (412)
Filter reviews
412 results
Traveller rating
214
125
43
17
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
214
125
43
17
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdeluxe roomdvd playerhalf boardlovely hotelair conplenty of choicepool areapool towelsplenty of sunbedsbed and breakfast basissmall hotelmain buildingevening foodmain poolbufos beachlate checkquiet road
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 412 reviews
Reviewed 7 October 2017 via mobile

Second visit to Sissi having been to Castello last year and found ourselves making comparisons between hotels. Pool and bar area better in Angela but restaurant food better in Castello, mainly because of food temperature. Wished we had stuck to B&B as the local tavernas offer excellent, reasonably priced meals.
Could not fault staff especially Klyde and Manos, we requested late check out and was no problem €30 but we got dinner as well. Bar prices are reasonable especially compared to Castello, no entertainment, lunches reasonably priced with huge portions can easily share between 2.
Room 308 had mountain and sea view with sun pm very quiet couple of maintenance problems which were dealt with very quickly. Sealant round bath a bit tired, shower pressure good and plenty of hot water. TV waste of time does not cater for Brits (BBC world news). Need to improve towel quality and provide tea/coffee facilities, safe free which makes a change.
We will return on a B&B basis at some time.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela_Suites2014, Guest Relations Manager at Angela Suites Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

Dear Mr. David W

Thank you very much for your choice to stay with us and for your time to post this positive feedback. We are surpised about the the header of your review but happy to hear that you would like to return to our hotel.

It is much appreciated that you mentioned about the quality and low prices in our bar for drinks and a la carte menu. Also for mentioning about our staff.

It will be a great pleasure for us to accomodate you again. We promise to do anything to improve ourselves in any single detail, as we strongly believe that there is always space for improvement. Be sure that we will take a closer look to all the issues that you mentioned and do our best to meet your expectations next year.

All memberes of our team are looking forward to welcome you back to Angela Suites!

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017

A well kept small hotel with great staff and plenty of sun beds, easy walk into town with plenty of choice for places to eat.
Only down side was the coffee at breakfast, kept in an urn and kept warm so latter in the day tasted very bitter. So paid for espresso from bar which were excellent.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank chefdave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela_Suites2014, Guest Relations Manager at Angela Suites Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

Dear Mr Chefdave

Thank you very much for your choice to stay with us and for your positive review.

It is much appreciated that you mentioned about the comfort of our pool area and the hotel's location. We promise to take into serious consideration your note about the coffee and see if there is anything we can do to improve ourselves in any detail.

Greetings from all members of our team and thanks for mentioning about us at your review!

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2017

This was our third holiday in Sissi and second at the Angela. Sissi is a nice quiet village wit great restaurants. We only go B&B as we love the local bars and tavernas. Manos made us welcome and the room was set up with a kettle and mossy plugs. We were across the road but the room was fine. My only wish is the walk in shower was better designed, I hate wrap around plastic curtains, and the fixing was too high. Also no dry shelf space in the bathroom and a very small sink. Easy to fix with a bit of thought.
We will be back, maybe not next year.
The transfer by Jet 2 took 2 hours, by car it's 40 mins. max. The coaches are just too big for the roads. We were 10th drop and half the time was spent waiting for people to move so the coach had access. We normally hire a car at the airport but after bad experiences booked in the resort. With AutoRentals Crete, definitely a good move.
A car worth having as the area is fantastic. Lissithi Plateau is a must, Spiniloga, Knossos there is so much to see. If going for the first time read The Island, Victoria Hilop and Ill Met by Moonlight or We Captured a General (same true story) before you go.For beeches head for Amoudara near Ag Nic, and Matala (long drive but worth it) or Val. 20Eu a day for a car is the going rate and over the holiday far less than reps trips and private transfers . We are just thankful we found Sissi on our first trip as not all resorts are as good.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela_Suites2014, Guest Relations Manager at Angela Suites Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

Dear Mr Ian C

Thank you very much for your choice to stay with us and for one more time and for your kind words about our hotel and the village of Sissi.

It is much appreciated that you mentioned about the location and all the -worth to visit- sightseeing around the area. we are very glad to hear that you would like to return in the future.

Greetings from all members of our team and thanks for mentioning about us at your review! We will all be happy to see you again!

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2017

What a find! This small boutique hotel is an amazing find! Perfect for a short break and very relaxing with its three smaller pools which always had beds available! Its location was great for a stroll into the town, any further afield you would probably need to hire a car, which there are plenty around or jump on the bus. Lovely hotel, great staff, we want to go back!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Kurt G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela_Suites2014, Guest Relations Manager at Angela Suites Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

Dear Mr Kurt G

It is such a great pleasure to receive your feedback.

We appreciate your time spend to post this review and all the kind expression that you used. It is very kind of you to mention about the relaxing atmosphere and the good location of our hotel

Greetings from all members of our team and thanks for mentioning about us at your review! We will be very happy to see you again!

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017

Third time back at Angela Suites and it was like revisiting our second home. The reason we keep coming back is because the hotel is of consistently great standard in terms of quality, service, facilities and value, set in an idealic part of Sissi on the wonderful island of Crete.

The staff of Angela Suites are local and therefore very knowledgeable. They are also unreservedly friendly and helpful. This applies from the moment you walk in to the moment you leave and includes every part of the team from front of house reception, bar, restaurant but also maintenance and cleaning staff. All very hard workers who are there to make you feel special and nothing is to much bother to ensure a happy stay. Like one happy family!

See you again next year!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jakespal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela_Suites2014, Guest Relations Manager at Angela Suites Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

Dear Mr Jakespal

There are no words to describe how thankful we feel for such a positive feedback.

It is much appreciated that you mentioned about the high standards of quality in our services and facilitites and also for the location and the value for money.

Greetings from all members of our team and thanks for mentioning about us at your review! It is really great to know that we will see you again next year for one more time!

Looking forward to welcome you back!

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews