We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (450)
Filter reviews
450 results
Traveller rating
240
136
44
17
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
240
136
44
17
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdvd playervip suitesuperior studiohalf boardlovely hotelair conplenty of choicepool areapool towelsbed and breakfast basisshared poolsmall hotelmain buildingplenty of sunbedsevening foodmain poollate check
Filter
Updating list...
139 - 144 of 450 reviews
Reviewed 11 September 2015

Excellent hotel. The manager and all staff made you feel most welcome. We had a deluxe room and it was lovely. We had a fridge with an assortmet of fruit juices , water and beers. Bathroom was immaculately clean with bathtowels and hand towels which were replaced everyday if requested otherwise every other day. Bed was comfortable compared to other hotel beds I have slept in. Bed linen changed everyday. We found food very pleasant to eat and good variety.

We will hopefully return there next year.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 310
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank marydoll498
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela_Suites2014, Guest Relations Manager at Angela Suites Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2015

Dear Mrs. Marydoll498

Thank you so much for your stay in Angela Suites Boutique Hotel and for your time to share this positive review in public.

We feel very thankful for your notes about the quality and variety of our buffet, the sleep quality of your bed and also for the cleanliness of our rooms and of course for the friendliness of our staff.

It is a great pleasure to hear that you had such a good time, during your stay here and that you are already making plans for your next visit.

We are also looking forward to welcome you again to beautiful Crete!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2015

I completely disagree with the last 2 reviews. My husband and I have just returned home after spending 10 days at this lovely friendly hotel. We have had a fantastic holiday. I would agree that Angela Suites in Sissi is probably more 4* than 5* but the staff were so attentive and friendly and the atmosphere so relaxing that we would definitely recommend this is a place to stay in Eastern Crete and I think appropriate for the cost of our holiday. The rooms and pool side were cleaned daily. The were always sun beds available, the poolside area was very relaxing with chilled music in the background. We stayed bed and breakfast and were therefore able to enjoy some great Greek restaurants within 5 minutes walk. The beach round the corner (one of 3) is a beautiful place to spend the early evening and the return for a cocktail at the hotel bar before going out to sample local Greek hospitality. The staff were able to give us personal recommendations of where to go and what to see and this genuinely contributed to our holiday.
Sissi is one of those Greek villages that you enjoy more, the longer that you stay.
We hope to return - thank you

Room Tip: Room 308 looked over the mountains and caught the sun in the evening
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Catherine K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela_Suites2014, Guest Relations Manager at Angela Suites Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2015

Dear Mrs. Catherine K

There are no words to describe how thankful we feel for all your kind words.

It is much appreciated that you took the time to share this feedback with other travelers.
We would like to thank you especially for noticing about the friendliness of our staff, the cleanliness and the relaxing atmosphere of our hotel and of course for the value for money.

It is a very nice to hear that you enjoyed your stay in Sissi and that you would recommend Angela Suites Boutique Hotel to anyone.

We hope to see you again in our beuatiful island, soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2015 via mobile

Having just returned from a week at this hotel I can categorically state that I would not recommend it to anyone. This did not meet my expectations of a 5 star hotel, which it proclaims to be. Room was small and with virtually no view from the balcony, despite having booked a garden view room. Nothing about the room was 5 star. The small lounge area was often occupied by men wearing no shirts watching the football. Food was awful - the worst part of the hotel. We avoided the restaurant and ate out locally every single night. I had paid good money for what I thought would be a good hotel but was bitterly disappointed. Resort if shabby and decent beaches are a car drive away. Do not be fooled by the hotels excellent website. Photos show balcony view and quality of mini bar.

Hotel - please do not post a response to this review as others I have read are merely defensive and of no value.

Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank John A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela_Suites2014, Guest Relations Manager at Angela Suites Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2015

Dear Mr. John A

Thank you for the time spent to post your review, even though your partner has already post one for the same issue.

Please also, kindly note that it’s our own right to post a reply in any review. We agree it’s not necessary to repeat the same as we already have given our answer.

The fact is that it’s not easy and we can’t satisfy all our quests. But we are really happy that we can satisfy almost all. Note however, that always take under consideration all comments given individually or in public.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2015

My partner and I were very excited about this hotel - the reviews were great (the few we saw any way!), the website was impressive and we were all set for a five star experience as had been sold to us by our travel agency. Well, we could not have been more disappointed. I am sorry to be having to write this review as the staff were very friendly and polite and did make us feel welcome, but that is as much positive as I am able to say about the place.
The list of 'disappointments' is so long that I could write an essay on the subject. So in summary, there were two main issues - the room and the food.
We had a deluxe room with a 'garden view' but there was nothing deluxe about it. It was small; we couldn't even open one of the wardrobe doors because one of the bedside tables was in the way. A noisy fridge (pointless as the contents were less than inspiring). A TV that was redundant due to its position - we'd have had to move furniture to be able to watch it. Or sit on the floor. The bathroom toiletries consisted of two small cheap bars or soap. That was it. No kettle or tea making facilities. And our view was of a concrete wall and the walkway. Not a garden in sight. Unless we looked over our balcony - there was indeed a potted plant on the ground floor below.
The food. It was barely edible. We were half board but could not face having dinner there as night after night it was the same selection of greasy unimaginative food. We did eat breakfast but this was no better. Watery squash instead of orange juice (which you could get but for a rather high expense), greasy and a very poor selection. Certainly not what you would expect from a 'five' star hotel. In fact the only five star element were the bar prices. So it was no surprise that it was empty every evening and hence had zero atmosphere. One morning we asked the waitress to clean a table for breakfast and she pushed the crumbs off one side with a napkin and put two place settings there, and left the previous occupants mess on the other half of our table!
I could go on but I won't. I thought there were international standards that hotels had to adhere to to achieve a particular star status. Perhaps I was wrong.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Alice B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela_Suites2014, Guest Relations Manager at Angela Suites Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2015

Dear Mrs. Alice B

Please kindly allow us to state our point of you, concerning your comments.

I would like to thank you for noticing how helpful and friendly our staff was, during your stay.

Please also note that a full description of Angela Suites Boutique Hotel and its room types with photos, is available in our website and also in the websites of all our cooperative travel agencies.

According to our files you stayed in a room which was a Junior Suite with actual size of 39m2, soundproofed, with sitting area including couch, desk with chair, table, anatomical mattress, individually controlled A/C unit, digital lap-top size safe box, flat-screen TV set with satellite channels, DVD player with free movies available, direct-dial phone, free Wi-Fi internet access, mini-bar, large balcony with exterior furniture, big private bathroom with bathtub, fitted wooden wardrobe, fitted hairdryer, toiletries (soap sinks, shampoo-shower cream dispensers, bathrobes, pool towels, bath towels, etc). The mini-bar is a soundless LG filled with bottles of mineral and fizzy water, several cans of refreshments, peach and lemon iced tea, juice, cans of beer etc and is refilled every morning.

Concerning food, there is a continental breakfast buffet every morning including more than 50 items, to suit all different needs. Lots of local products and fresh fruits, vegetables and also Greek yogurt are available. At Dinner, there is a large variety of fresh salads and appetizers in the salad bar and also 16 different main dishes in the hot buffet every evening. A variety of fresh fruits, sweet desserts and ice cream are also offered daily in our dinner buffet.

Concerning the rate policy in the pool bar: Please kindly note that the prices in all items (alcoholic drinks/ refreshments/food), for the last 5 years or even more particularly, since this hotel started in 2007, remain at the same low levels, given the difficulties we deal every day with the economic situation of our country.

In conclusion, the atmosphere in the hotel and the pool area during day and night time is in modern romantic style with unique design, suitable for everyone who wishes to relax and enjoy its holidays.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2015

Lovely hotel, focused on it being a relaxing chilled environment. As soon as we arrived we were looked after. A cold plate was kept behind for us as we arrived after the restaurant had already closed. As my daughter has a nut allergy the restaurant team were always on the look out for what she could and could not have throughout the week.

Some reviews have said that drinks are expensive in the hotel and yes, compared to the supermarkets and some of the bars they are. However it is no different to any hotel in England which will charge higher rates for food and drinks and I didn't feel that they were overly expensive.

The room was great, cleaned every day and the air-conditioning helps keep it cool in the evening.

Pool clean and warm enough, there are some inflatables provided by the hotel for you to use. The jacuzzi is free as is the gym.

Overall, definitely a place I would recommend if you were visiting northern Crete for a relaxing time. The hotel team cannot do enough for you, always friendly and as it is a small hotel, get to know you during your stay. Sissi is small town which does not have the bars and night life of Malia or Stalis but has enough to offer to enjoy the scenery, food and forget about your cares.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Rob M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela_Suites2014, Guest Relations Manager at Angela Suites Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2015

Dear Mr. Rob M

Thank you very much for staying in Angela Suites Boutique Hotel and for your positive review as well.

It is much appreciated that you took the time to share your experience with other travellers and that you expressed all these kind words about us.

Thank you, especially for mentioning about the reasonable prices in our bar, the cleanliness of the rooms, and the firendly staff.

While you were here you, it was easy to forget all your cares, but now it will be dificult to forget all the happy memories, next to our pool.

Greetings from all members of our team.

We hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews