We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$362
US$305
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$210
US$194
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$120
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Castello Boutique Resort & Spa(Sissi)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$292
HotelsClick
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$120
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Marigianna Apartments(Sissi)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Sissi Mare(Sissi)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (440)
Filter reviews
440 results
Traveller rating
147
172
72
30
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
147
172
72
30
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea viewpool barmanhalf boardrestaurant staff aresmall covethe jolly rogertiny showersandy beachpublic areas arehotel is in a great locationwet roomcleaned every daynice sizea bit worriedboth breakfast and dinnerwonderful holidaybuffet restaurant
Filter
Updating list...
67 - 72 of 440 reviews
Reviewed 11 June 2017

Great location everything was easy to get to and myself and my teenage son had a fantastic early holiday. The hotel is completely lovely, it has been refurbished to a good standard and there are nice little details like concealed lighting and hand finished head boards which I really liked. We were just bed and breakfast so I can't comment on the food, the breakfasts offered a good range of choice and everything tasted good. We had lunch poolside most days and it was good value. The staff are all lovely, they are not only obliging but good fun too. Everything you could want. The location is perfect for the fishing village of Sissi, lovely restaurants and just enough entertainment, felt very safe and relaxed exactly what I had hoped for and I am already planning to go back in September. I will be requesting the same room as the sun set over the see and our balcony was perfect to catch the final rays and watch the spectacular sunsets.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank imccarthy2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KRITSOTAKISNIKOS, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Castello Village Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2017

Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review following your stay with your son at the refurbished Castello Village Resort.
We really appreciate your kind words regarding the location, the room, the breakfast and lunch, but mostly your positive opinion for our staff.
It will be a pleasure to host you again in September ’’ to catch the final rays and watch the spectacular sunsets’’.
We look forward to welcome you back at Castello Village Resort.


Kind regards

Nikos Kritsotakis
Gen. Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2017 via mobile

Newly refurbished...room was huge and close to the sea...bottom pool was perfect for relaxing on a sunbed...food was lovely and so much choice ...staff were helpful and friendly. Went for a week to chill out and it was perfect.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
Thank lissylou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KRITSOTAKISNIKOS, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Castello Village Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2017

It is with much pleasure we received your beautiful review regarding your stay at the newly refurbished Castello Village Resort.
It is certainly very rewarding to all of us at the Castello Village Resort to read that you had a pleasant stay and that our services were at your full satisfaction.
It is pleasing as well, to know that during your time at our hotel you did enjoy our hotel, your room, the pool close to the beach, the food, and our ''helpfull and friendly staff''.
We hope to have a pleasure to be hosting you again at the Castello Village Resort i nthe near future.


Kind regards

Nikos Kritsotakis
Gen. Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2017 via mobile

Lovely relaxing holiday for myself and son..warm, friendly staff especially Kostas the barman who was kind and funny. Did best cocktails in Greece, infectious laugh!! Lovely sea views, clean hotel and plenty to do there, shops, tavernas beach and always allowed drinks during day in lower area pool or the main pool area. A la carte menu to suit everyone, clearly labelled and plenty of it. Just returned home last night and am planning second visit october half term.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank Rhiannon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KRITSOTAKISNIKOS, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Castello Village Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2017

Thank you very much for choosing our hotel for your holidays with your son and for this lovely review with positive comments and compliments!
We are pleased to learn that we met your expectations and it’s a real pleasure to learn that you truly enjoyed our hospitality and your accommodation.
Our goal is to deliver extraordinary accommodations, personalized services and experiences under all circumstances.
We are looking forward to your next visit at the Castello Village Resort in October.

Kind regards

Nikos Kritsotakis
Gen. Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2017

clean hotel , shower leaked in room , not sure if refurbishments done correctly meals not great otherwise great location . your charged if want aircon. wifi not good, beer prices expensive, bottle of corona, 6 euro 50 ,next door in jolly roger 3 euro . beware

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Dean W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KRITSOTAKISNIKOS, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Castello Village Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2017

Your comments are very valuable to us and we want to express our gratitude to you for taking a moment to share your experience at our property.
It is pleasing to know that during your time at the Castello Village Resort you enjoyed hotel’s location.
We are grateful that you pointed out some aspects that could be improved, as your opinion is very important to us.
I would like to kindly note that, there is extra charge for the A/C only for bookings under special offers from us or our cooperators.
Allow me as well to make clear that the price of a bottle of Corona beer is 4.50 EUR (not 6,50 EUR).
We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back for another stay at Castello Village Resort.


With kind regards

Nikos Kritsotakis
Gen. Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2017

Great hotel, good rooms, Apparently everything has been recently refurbished, the showers were superb and the decor modern and stylish. The staff were great, friendly helpful and imformative. Nothing was too much trouble.The buffet restaurant was decent serving a mixture of greek and continental type dishes, there is a good poolside cafe if you fancy a snack during the day. One evening there was a fantastic barbecue and selection of Greek food, set out away from the restaurant in the main pool area as a surprise. Went down really well with all the guests and set us up for a great evening later.
Good bar at the pool and the bar manager Costas is a real character, charming and entertaining the guests in about 5 different languages. The clientele are a mix of all different nationalities. It can get a bit lively of a night and I know there were a couple of people complaining about the noise whilst we were there but if you want to be tucked up in bed at 10pm then maybe try somewhere different. If you like a good time in beautiful surroundings with a great bunch of people then this could be for you. Only drawback, which applies to all the hotels in Sissi ,is the beach,the two small ones closeby arent much good for swimming due to the rocks., There is a really good one at Kalimera Kriti resort nearby but its not easily accesable.

Room Tip: Bit obvious but the upper rooms have the best sea views.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bucksian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KRITSOTAKISNIKOS, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Castello Village Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2017

We would like to thank you for taking your time to share your feedback of your recent stay in refurbished Castello Village Resort.
It is a great pleasure to read that all were good with your stay and we exceeded your expectations.
We do appreciate your feedback for the buffet restaurant, barbecue, pool bar, beautiful surroundings and our valuable staff and we continue to strive to improve our standard of service at all times.
Your comments have been shared with our team members accordingly and we are looking forward to welcoming you back to the Castello Village Resort in the near future.


With kind regards

Nikos Kritsotakis
Gen. Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews