We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Little Big Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Magnolia Hotel Omaha
Ranked #3 of 82 Hotels in Omaha
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 September 2017

We recently had our first ever all client gathering. The Magnolia was the perfect place in OMA to host our guests. The rooms were just right, the bar service was good and the facilities met the mark. We had a good time and made a good impression with the help of the Magnolia staff.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Cheryl P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamie G, Manager at Magnolia Hotel Omaha, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2017

Dear Cheryl P,

We can safely say that reviews like your make our days better here at the Magnolia. Thank you for taking the time to review us. You're the best! Make sure you come back and see us again soon!

Yours in Hospitality,
Jamie G

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,069)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

38 - 42 of 2,069 reviews

Reviewed 21 September 2017

Omaha is a wonderful city with many beautiful old buildings. The Magnolia Hotel fits right in with the history, style, and culture plus added personality. It is casually elegant, comfortable, well appointed with everything you need, and in a location close to the vibrant Old Market district. If you can't walk to where you want to go, the shuttle will run you over. Everyone is friendly, helpful, and welcoming. The bar is great for a meal or a drink (breakfast pretty basic). We hated to leave!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank L T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamie G, Manager at Magnolia Hotel Omaha, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2017

Dear LT,

It is great to hear that you had a first class stay with us! Thank you for taking the time to review us here at the Magnolia! We were so glad you were able to enjoy the great city of Omaha as well.
We hope you will come back and visit us soon!

Warm regards,
Jamie G

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017

My husband and I stayed at the Magnolia Hotel Omaha for a weekend getaway! The hotel was wonderful-old "historical" charm. The location was great as it was very close th Old Market. We enjoyed the lounge in the evening for the Cookie and Milk offering. Also the wait staff and front desk employees were great!! We would definitely stay again!!

Room Tip: The only issue we had was the mattress was worn but still slept great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lisa N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamie G, Manager at Magnolia Hotel Omaha, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2017

Dear Lisa,

Reviews like yours are why we do what we do here at the Magnolia. From all of us here at the Magnolia, thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts and next time you're in Omaha, let's do it again.

Yours in Hospitality,
Jamie G

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017 via mobile

Overall, this is a good hotel. It's well located, clean and the rooms are large, and it's quiet at night. The staff were very kind, particularly when we arrived late at night and needed something to eat and everywhere else was closed, they did sort us out and were helpful. However, the reason I'm giving this 3 stars was because of a couple of really unnecessary things they've done that we thought detracted from our nice stay - they offer valet parking, which will set you back a tidy $19 per day. We were really unhappy with this arrangement, and with a bit of persistence we found a perfectly good parking lot a couple of blocks away from the hotel, which cost us $7 to leave the car there overnight. It felt unnecessary to charge paying guests so much to use the valet service- why not make it $5 and then at least it's competitive in the city? The second thing was the water in the rooms. They have these very expensive Voss water bottles in the room, which I was about to drink from before I saw a small sign next to it saying $6. The thing is, they have free water that they leave outside the hotel for you to take for the day - no idea why they try to squeeze this extra money out of you in the room but it's easy to fall for. It felt a bit uncomfortable that you were paying for a nice room etc but they felt the need to overcharge you.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank AdamDalgliesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamie G, Manager at Magnolia Hotel Omaha, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2017

Dear AdamDalgliesh,

While we understand from your review that things weren't all the way awesome here at the Magnolia, we're taking this review and constantly improving our services. Your feedback is invaluable to this process - so thank you for helping improve our awesome.
Thank you for your review,

Jamie G

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2017 via mobile

We arrived late at night, unfortunately just before a road crew began paving the street in front of the hotel. (We were not in a room facing the street, but the noise/vibrations could be felt until 2a.m..). The bed was very comfortable, decor was fresh and elegant, and service was prompt. Management was sympathetic and gave us a nice discount (upon request).

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank abwoli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel P, Front Office Manager at Magnolia Hotel Omaha, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2017

Greetings abwoli,

Thank you for the excellent review! We understand that things happen that are out of our control, but all we want is for you to feel well cared for. I'm happy to hear that we were able to make it right for you.

Yours in hospitality,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Omaha hotels
0.5 km away
Residence Inn Omaha Downtown/Old Market Area
0.2 km away
Hotel Deco XV
Hotel Deco XV
#18 of 82 in Omaha
539 reviews
0.5 km away
Hyatt Place Omaha Downtown Old Market
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Hilton Omaha
Hilton Omaha
#10 of 82 in Omaha
1,445 reviews
1.5 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Omaha - Downtown
0.8 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Omaha Downtown / Old Market Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Magnolia Hotel Omaha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Magnolia Hotel Omaha

Address: 1615 Howard Street, Omaha, NE 68102-2705
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nebraska > Omaha
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Omaha
#2 Romantic Hotel in Omaha
#4 Business Hotel in Omaha
Price Range: €98 - €290 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Magnolia Hotel Omaha 4*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This downtown Omaha hotel offers stylish rooms & suites located near many major corporate headquarters and offices. The hotel also features meeting & event facilities and extended stay accommodations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Magnolia Hotel Omaha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Magnolia Omaha Hotel Omaha
The Magnolia Hotel Omaha
Magnolia Omaha

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing