We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$110
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
BEST WESTERN Old Mill Inn(Omaha)(Great Value!)
US$83
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$92/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$117
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$131
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$131
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$120/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

AmericInn by Wyndham Omaha(Omaha)(Great Value!)
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$82
US$80
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,149)
Filter reviews
2,149 results
Traveller rating
1,400
431
149
89
80
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,400
431
149
89
80
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscookies and milkhappy hourold marketcookie buffetvalet parkingorpheum theaterbeautiful hotelhistoric buildingshuttle serviceevening receptioncocktail hourwithin walking distancefew blocksfree breakfastwould stay againdowntown areabed was very comfortable
Filter
Updating list...
120 - 125 of 2,149 reviews
Reviewed 21 September 2017

Omaha is a wonderful city with many beautiful old buildings. The Magnolia Hotel fits right in with the history, style, and culture plus added personality. It is casually elegant, comfortable, well appointed with everything you need, and in a location close to the vibrant Old Market district. If you can't walk to where you want to go, the shuttle will run you over. Everyone is friendly, helpful, and welcoming. The bar is great for a meal or a drink (breakfast pretty basic). We hated to leave!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank L T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamie G, Manager at Magnolia Hotel Omaha, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2017

Dear LT,

It is great to hear that you had a first class stay with us! Thank you for taking the time to review us here at the Magnolia! We were so glad you were able to enjoy the great city of Omaha as well.
We hope you will come back and visit us soon!

Warm regards,
Jamie G

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017

My husband and I stayed at the Magnolia Hotel Omaha for a weekend getaway! The hotel was wonderful-old "historical" charm. The location was great as it was very close th Old Market. We enjoyed the lounge in the evening for the Cookie and Milk offering. Also the wait staff and front desk employees were great!! We would definitely stay again!!

Room Tip: The only issue we had was the mattress was worn but still slept great.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lisa N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamie G, Manager at Magnolia Hotel Omaha, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2017

Dear Lisa,

Reviews like yours are why we do what we do here at the Magnolia. From all of us here at the Magnolia, thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts and next time you're in Omaha, let's do it again.

Yours in Hospitality,
Jamie G

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017 via mobile

Overall, this is a good hotel. It's well located, clean and the rooms are large, and it's quiet at night. The staff were very kind, particularly when we arrived late at night and needed something to eat and everywhere else was closed, they did sort us out and were helpful. However, the reason I'm giving this 3 stars was because of a couple of really unnecessary things they've done that we thought detracted from our nice stay - they offer valet parking, which will set you back a tidy $19 per day. We were really unhappy with this arrangement, and with a bit of persistence we found a perfectly good parking lot a couple of blocks away from the hotel, which cost us $7 to leave the car there overnight. It felt unnecessary to charge paying guests so much to use the valet service- why not make it $5 and then at least it's competitive in the city? The second thing was the water in the rooms. They have these very expensive Voss water bottles in the room, which I was about to drink from before I saw a small sign next to it saying $6. The thing is, they have free water that they leave outside the hotel for you to take for the day - no idea why they try to squeeze this extra money out of you in the room but it's easy to fall for. It felt a bit uncomfortable that you were paying for a nice room etc but they felt the need to overcharge you.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank AdamDalgliesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamie G, Manager at Magnolia Hotel Omaha, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2017

Dear AdamDalgliesh,

While we understand from your review that things weren't all the way awesome here at the Magnolia, we're taking this review and constantly improving our services. Your feedback is invaluable to this process - so thank you for helping improve our awesome.
Thank you for your review,

Jamie G

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2017 via mobile

We arrived late at night, unfortunately just before a road crew began paving the street in front of the hotel. (We were not in a room facing the street, but the noise/vibrations could be felt until 2a.m..). The bed was very comfortable, decor was fresh and elegant, and service was prompt. Management was sympathetic and gave us a nice discount (upon request).

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank abwoli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel P, Front Office Manager at Magnolia Hotel Omaha, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2017

Greetings abwoli,

Thank you for the excellent review! We understand that things happen that are out of our control, but all we want is for you to feel well cared for. I'm happy to hear that we were able to make it right for you.

Yours in hospitality,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2017

I stayed at the Magnolia where my son's wedding for two nights. It was a beautiful location and building and the event was fantastic and very well organized. The courtyard was a fantastic location for the ceremony and then the festivities flowed to the room next door for cocktails and canapes. Just beyond this area was where the dinner and dance were held. Beautiful!

The staff was very helpful and went above and beyond for any request. Sabrina at the front desk and Mark the valet were particularly helpful and friendly.

The location was very convenient to the Old Market and museums.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kjkillham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel P, Front Office Manager at Magnolia Hotel Omaha, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2017

Hello kjkillham!

We are SO pleased to hear that everything went off without a hitch!! We understand that a wedding can be an amazing, but stressful event. Thank you for letting us be apart of the festivities and a successful wedding weekend!!

All the best,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews