We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Embassy Suites by Hilton Omaha - Downtown/Old Market
Nearby Hotels
US$142
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$261
US$220
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Deco XV(Omaha)
US$117
US$110
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$145
US$122
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$124
US$109
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$146
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$129
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$79
US$74
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$165
US$157
MagnoliaHotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,140)
Filter reviews
1,140 results
Traveller rating
526
327
157
86
44
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
526
327
157
86
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold marketgreat locationkoi fishmade to order breakfastevening receptionself parkingwalking distancefree happy hourdurham museumfree breakfastcocktail hourhot tubexcellent staygreat place to staybusiness tripthe college world seriesfront desk staff
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
42 - 47 of 1,140 reviews
Reviewed 11 December 2017

my wife and I got married in a neighboring city 18 years ago, haven't been back for ten years, but the hotel was just as warm and inviting and pleasant as it was back then. The Embassy suites is it for us

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank philbE5343UM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2017

Unprofessional front desk and valet staff....waited 30 minutes to get a drink during manager's reception...and to top it all off - saw a RAT in the hallway! Never staying here again - if you want the Hilton family, stay at the Hilton or Hilton Garden Inn down the street!

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank chadnoel2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2017 via mobile

Hotel is located in Downtown Omaha. Close to a lot of restaurants. You can go to Gene Leahy Mall for a nice stroll. Rooms are nice and spacious. They offer a fridge and microwave as well as a dining table.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank FlyingStew75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephanieG542, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Omaha - Downtown/Old Market, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2017

Thank you, FlyingStew75, for your review of your recent experience at the Embassy Suites Omaha Downtown/Old Market. I agree, our location is second to none in the Omaha area. You have great dining and entertainment just outside our doors. I hope you had a fantastic time while in Omaha and were able to enjoy all that we have to offer. We greatly appreciate your business and wish you a fantastic holiday season!

Kind regards,

Stephanie Grade

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2017

If you are used to staying at Embassy's then you know what to expect, and this one delivers. Downtown market within walking distance as well as ice skating rink. Great experience, however, it is good to know that there is ample parking behind the hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Daniel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephanieG542, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Omaha - Downtown/Old Market, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2017

Daniel, thank you for taking the time to review your recent experience with us. I am glad to hear that we delivered on your expectations for an Embassy Suites! We always strive to deliver the Embassy Suites service promise of Making a Difference for our guests.

Thank you for your business and we hope to see you when your travels bring you to our area!

Safe travels,

Stephanie Grade

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2017

Reserved a Handicapped Accessible room with a Roll-in Shower 6 months ahead of time as part of a block of rooms for a wedding event. My wife's safety is placed at risk when attempting to use a tub due to her handicap, so the Roll-in Shower is a necessity for safety reasons, not just a preference. Confirmed the room by phone 30 days prior. The bride's mother (my wife's sister) personally confirmed the type of room one week prior. We arrive and they've rented the room to someone else. Unacceptable!! Has repeatedly happened a Hilton brand hotels.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Charles T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephanieG542, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Omaha - Downtown/Old Market, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2017

Charles, please accept my sincere apologies that we were not able to accommodate the reserved room type. I can only imagine the frustration and anxiety this must have created for you and your family. Please know that we will learn from your experience and grow as a team to ensure we are better equipped to deliver on our promises in the future.

Kind regards,

Stephanie Grade

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews