We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reasonable Stay at a Good Price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Omaha Southwest
Ranked #67 of 82 Hotels in Omaha
Reviewed 6 September 2017

Our room was comfortable and spacious. Nice, comfortable chair to relax in (though the second person is relegated to sitting on the bed). Bed was comfortable, though pillows rather small. Bath towels average, breakfast was so so with only waffles, cereal and toast. Staff was very friendly.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Jim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LQ1000GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Omaha Southwest, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2017

Jim:

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am happy to hear that you were pleased with our staff and the comfort level of the bed and chair. Rest assured I will be reviewing your comments with the team and it is through feedback such as yours that we are able to make improvements to our operations. I hope to see you here again so that we can show you our improvements.

Thank you,
Tonya J
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (378)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 20 of 378 reviews

Reviewed 6 September 2017

The room was very clean and the staffs employees were very nice. I also like the free internet access. I will definitely stay there if I happen to go back to Nebraska for any reason. There was no noise in the hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank buka2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LQ1000GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Omaha Southwest, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2017

Buka2017:


Thank you for the great review of our Omaha-Southwest property. I am glad that you enjoyed your experience with us and we hope to see you again soon.

Thank you,
Tonya J
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017

This experience was probably the worst that I have ever had. Found a pair of panties in the room I was staying in. It was not good at all. Food tasted old and waffle makers didn't work. Won't be staying there ever again.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank kenzie_0903
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LQ1000GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Omaha Southwest, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2017

Kenzie:

I am sorry to hear that we were unable to meet your expectations during your stay with us. This is not the experience that we want you to have and I will be sharing your comments with my team. It is through feedback such as yours that we are able to improve our operations. Thank you for taking your time to share your experience with me.

Thank you,
Tonya J
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2017

A decent mid-range motel, in a convenient location for those needing something relatively cheap in the west/southwest area of the Omaha, Nebraska region. The building is older, and shows some wear and tear. One thing a little disconcerting about our stay is when we were checking in on a Friday evening around 10:30, a policeman came in looking for a suspect. It gave us the sense we were in a bad location, although we had no trouble at all during our two-night stay.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank U3467UWmichaelr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LQ1000GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Omaha Southwest, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

Thank you for taking your time to review our property! I am glad that you were happy with the location of the hotel. It is an older property, but we are definitely working hard at making improvements. We have actually been updating all of our bedding and are working on painting the rooms. We hope to have many areas updated within the next couple of months. We hope that you once again choose our location so that you may see all of our improvements.

Thank you,
Tonya J
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2017

Of all the places we have stayed in our travels we have had the best experiences at La Quinta. We have found the accommodations to be well worth the price and by and large have no complaints. In the future we have decided to search for La Quinta motels first in looking for a booking. Generally the breakfasts could be improved but we could say that about any of those offered by other chains.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank emmaaT3714PN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LQ1000GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Omaha Southwest, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

Thank you so much for your review of our property at LaQuinta Omaha-Southwest!
It is our goal to provide you with the best stay possible and I am happy to hear that we were able to do that. We look forward to having you as a guest again in the future.

Thank you,
Tonya J
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Omaha hotels
8.7 km away
La Quinta Inn Omaha West
6.4 km away
Days Inn & Suites Omaha NE
0.3 km away
Super 8 Omaha West L ST NE
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
New Victorian Inn & Suites
16.2 km away
Sleep Inn, Inn & Suites Omaha
5.2 km away
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel, Omaha
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Omaha Southwest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Omaha Southwest

Address: 10760 M St, Omaha, NE 68127-1919
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Nebraska > Omaha
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #67 of 82 Hotels in Omaha
Price Range: €46 - €64 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Omaha Southwest 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your La Quinta Inn Omaha Southwest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Omaha
Baymont Inn Omaha
Omaha Baymont Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing