We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$82
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$90
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$96/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

BEST WESTERN Old Mill Inn(Omaha)(Great Value!)
US$88
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$90/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$129
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$126/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

AmericInn by Wyndham Omaha(Omaha)(Great Value!)
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$113
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$94
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (388)
Filter reviews
388 results
Traveller rating
62
90
90
76
70
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
62
90
90
76
70
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanone night stayconvenient locationfront desk stafffreewayaccommodations
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 388 reviews
Reviewed 6 September 2017

The room was very clean and the staffs employees were very nice. I also like the free internet access. I will definitely stay there if I happen to go back to Nebraska for any reason. There was no noise in the hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank buka2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LQ1000GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Omaha Southwest, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2017

Buka2017:


Thank you for the great review of our Omaha-Southwest property. I am glad that you enjoyed your experience with us and we hope to see you again soon.

Thank you,
Tonya J
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017

This experience was probably the worst that I have ever had. Found a pair of panties in the room I was staying in. It was not good at all. Food tasted old and waffle makers didn't work. Won't be staying there ever again.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank kenzie_0903
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LQ1000GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Omaha Southwest, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2017

Kenzie:

I am sorry to hear that we were unable to meet your expectations during your stay with us. This is not the experience that we want you to have and I will be sharing your comments with my team. It is through feedback such as yours that we are able to improve our operations. Thank you for taking your time to share your experience with me.

Thank you,
Tonya J
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2017

A decent mid-range motel, in a convenient location for those needing something relatively cheap in the west/southwest area of the Omaha, Nebraska region. The building is older, and shows some wear and tear. One thing a little disconcerting about our stay is when we were checking in on a Friday evening around 10:30, a policeman came in looking for a suspect. It gave us the sense we were in a bad location, although we had no trouble at all during our two-night stay.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank U3467UWmichaelr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LQ1000GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Omaha Southwest, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

Thank you for taking your time to review our property! I am glad that you were happy with the location of the hotel. It is an older property, but we are definitely working hard at making improvements. We have actually been updating all of our bedding and are working on painting the rooms. We hope to have many areas updated within the next couple of months. We hope that you once again choose our location so that you may see all of our improvements.

Thank you,
Tonya J
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2017

Of all the places we have stayed in our travels we have had the best experiences at La Quinta. We have found the accommodations to be well worth the price and by and large have no complaints. In the future we have decided to search for La Quinta motels first in looking for a booking. Generally the breakfasts could be improved but we could say that about any of those offered by other chains.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank emmaaT3714PN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LQ1000GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Omaha Southwest, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

Thank you so much for your review of our property at LaQuinta Omaha-Southwest!
It is our goal to provide you with the best stay possible and I am happy to hear that we were able to do that. We look forward to having you as a guest again in the future.

Thank you,
Tonya J
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2017

Didn't like it, need to cleanup! Our room was not ready when we arrived at 6 Pm. It was a long trip & the carpet was dirty. Not the same LaQuinta, maybe it was just Nebraska. But it was worth the trip to see Total Solar Eclipse, just wish it was a little cleaner.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank paulbR9441UG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LQ1000GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Omaha Southwest, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2017

Paul:

I am sorry that your experience was not up to typical LaQuinta standards. This is definitely not the experience that we wanted you to have while staying with us. I have shared your comments with our housekeeping and maintenance staff. We work hard to make sure that our guests stay happy and it is through feedback and comments such as yours that we are able to improve our operations.


Thank you,
Tonya J
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews