We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (402)
Filter reviews
402 results
Traveller rating
64
92
94
80
72
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
64
92
94
80
72
Show reviews that mention
All reviews village inn restaurant room was clean hard boiled eggs bagels convenient location continental breakfast one night stay freeway
Filter
Updating list...
121 - 126 of 402 reviews
Reviewed 20 June 2016

The lobby of the hotel was very dirty and smelled horrible! The room was the same the carpet was filthy the bed comforter was stained. The bathroom was more like a closet and the wall next to the toilet filthy and stained. The toilet did not appear clean the shower, I refused to step into. It is old and in terrible repair. I would not recommend anyone stay here, unless you found yourself as we did with no other option...anywhere!!

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank BillM2854
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LQ Customer Car... T, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn Omaha Southwest, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2016

Bill,
Wow! This is definitely not the kind of experience we want our guests to have. I'm so sorry about the issues you encountered. Providing a clean, comfortable room to our guest is important to us. I will make sure your comments are forwarded to the general manager and staff, so we can use them for further training purposes.
Sincerely,
Jenna
La Quinta Customer Care Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2016

Bathtub needs to be removed or refinished it was black and looked disgusting. Whole bathroom needs to be redesigned, not enough room to use the toilett without hitting your head on the door. The carpets smelled and full of stains. Staff were friendly. The location is convenient and overall quite place. Breakfast was very basic.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Luai B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 24 June 2016

First of thank you for your review. I am sorry to hear of the experience you encountered while staying at our location. We are hoping to get our renovation by the end of this year. I have also shared your experience with my staff and will be coaching them on the proper cleaning process. We hope you will try us again in the future and see the changes we are making.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2016 via mobile

The staff were all nice and helped us when we needed anything. Breakfast is good. Coffee not so good. The room was dirty, very dirty. There was cat litter on the floor with poop. Boogers were wiped on the bathroom wall. Do not use the back stare well because it is covered in garbage stains from where the trash goes out.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
Thank JasonB3251
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2016

This is a two-storey hotel and is a pretty old hotel I assume, The Lobby was pleasant and the receptionist were friendly and helpful...all hours of the day, with towels and etc. Stairways (was there for 4 days) could do with cleaning of crumbs and dirt from outdoors leading up.stairs. Not done the whole time I was there (memorial day weekend)

Pretty adequate size room. No fridge or microwave but was told that some other rooms do have them (you probably have to ask). Tv has usb port. Free internet in rooms and strong signal. Very simple decoration. One plus is the ample ample amountt of lights. Dislike those low dim lighting though some people find that cozy. Spacious sink area. Bathroom bath has top to bottom granite-like walks. Shower was super powerful and hot when needed. Appreciate that. Very nice looking. Car park frontb and back of bulding. Front has better lighting. Easy access to both zoo and downtown. Pets welcomed. Breakfast although deluxe is mentioned, not sure what that refers to as most hotels with breakfast has what this one offers. waffles, hard boiled eggs, milk , three typed cereals, muffins, bagels, toast, yoghurt, two types of juice and coffee/tea (flavoured)

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank sarahtham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2016

Our room was adequate, but the bathroom fixtures are old and showing age. Bathroom in this plan is very small. Guestroom carpet needed cleaning--actually should be replaced. Comfortable bed.

This is a LaQuinta that was once something else (Baymont, I think based on the room configuration). It has been partially decorated in LaQuinta style, but old carpet is in the hallways too, and needs to be replaced. The breakfast room is tiny (a converted guest room), and first day, second day, and check out morning passed a three-tier fruit rack that was empty except for six or seven discolored apples--no one ate them, no one replaced them. Breakfast was on the simple end of LQ offerings (common in older and less expensive properties). But the room worked against enjoyment.

The front desk was empty much of the time--and a phone placed there to find the missing desk clerk was also missing. Housekeepers were pleasant, but the overall impression one of a business making money every day and investing none of it in the fabric of the property.

Dog barking heard through the walls is not common at La Quinta properties; but here is was the norm.

I'm usually very patient with old LQ properties, but not this one. I'll pick another location next time.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mayfaere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews