We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful evening”
Review of Cafe Fleurs

Cafe Fleurs
Reserve with
Cafe Fleurs is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$21 - US$67
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: After-hours, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Reviewed 15 July 2018 via mobile

A return visit after 7 years and we were delighted to find the same high standard of food and service.

We had a lovely table on the upper balcony with lovely views of the Luberon.

We had the least expensive menu but only because we preferred the choices. We started with aperitif and were served a delightful amuse bouche before the fantastic starters. I chose the cream of sweet corn with Gambas (tiger prawns) it was fabulous. It was followed by hake with delicious Asian style vegetables. The dessert was a very elegant peach sorbet with a lavender flavoured creme pate.

The other half chose the pork main. I have never tasted such wonderful pork. I was almost sorry I had the fish. Our friends had the pea soup starter. It was very fresh.

We chose a wonderful Gigondas wine to accompany the meal. It was amazing and we’re going in search of the domaine to buy some!!

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank HappyAnn61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (592)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 593 reviews

Reviewed 7 July 2018 via mobile

We were lucky enough to have lunch here on a Thursday (market day) afternoon. This is a great restaurant. The food was incredible, the service was spot on, and the garden setting could not have been better or more relaxing. You may want to consider reservations for lunch unless you can get there when they open at noon. It fills up. Wonderful!

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank markandrobin2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2018 via mobile

We returned to this wonderful restaurant for a family lunch to remember.

Everything we ordered was superb. Great service, fabulous food and wonderful wines.
The pasta dishes are to be savoured and the foie gras, fish and meat dishes are as good as any I have tried around the world.

This is without doubt the best restaurant in town and certainly one of the best in the surrounding area. Just go, you won't be disappointed!

Date of visit: July 2018
1  Thank Manfialba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2018 via mobile

Went for evening meal on a Tuesday. Had prebooked as we were a large group. Seated upstairs on terrace overlooking river. Two set menus 36 and 47 Euro’s I think, plus a la carte. Quality food well prepared. The only thing that stops an excellent rating is that the cheese platter was very small portions. Definitely worth the extra 10ish euros for the superior menu - tuna starter and macaron exquisite.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank emalrola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2018

Situated on an island in the river, it is a lovely spot to eat. Good food and friendly service. The wine list has lots from the owners vinyards. Try one. We did and it was superb. In fact we went to the Cave on the outskirts of the town to buy some to take home.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank rogfogjho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cafe Fleurs also viewed

L'Isle-sur-la-Sorgue, Vaucluse
L'Isle-sur-la-Sorgue, Vaucluse
 
L'Isle-sur-la-Sorgue, Vaucluse
L'Isle-sur-la-Sorgue, Vaucluse
 
L'Isle-sur-la-Sorgue, Vaucluse
Chateauneuf-de-Gadagne, L'Isle-sur-la-Sorgue
 

Been to Cafe Fleurs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing