We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (79)
Filter reviews
79 results
Traveller rating
64
11
1
0
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
64
11
1
0
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe location is perfectjosephprovencebreakfastfarmhouseprovencalregion
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 79 reviews
Reviewed 5 September 2017 via mobile

We stayed here as it was well located for a wedding we were attending. We could not have been happier with our choice.
Our room was lovely, clean and comfortable (the best nights sleep I have had in a long time) and the grounds were very picturesque.
Breakfast was always well laid out and tasty.
As for our host, we have nothing but the highest praise. He was friendly, helpful and went out of his way to make us feel welcome and at home.
We had initial concerns that we would struggle to get around as the location is very rural, however we enjoyed a day in the local village (which was a short walk) with a charming fresh produce market and walked to the local vineyard for a wine tasting. Our host also helped us to arrange taxis when we wished to venture further into Cavillion and also for the wedding.
Ultimately it was a lovely trip and we would definitely like to visit again.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Joanna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2017

we stayed at mas shogol in mid may for 6 days. joseph met us at arrival and was very kind to give us a bigger room for our family with 2 kids. the rooms are really spacious and very provencal in design !

overall this is an excellent b&b. on arrival and also every morning, joseph sat with us and discussed our plans for the day. he speaks excellent English and gave us several tips and suggestions for making the most of our visit to Provence. he knows the region really well. the breakfast is really good and we had something special every morning being vegetarian.

the hotel is on the main highway but logistically very close to most attractions. sarah answered all the emails and she was very kind and patient to answer many questions when making the booking.

we hope to return some day.

Room Tip: luberon room
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank bigislandhopper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2016

We stayed at Mas-de-Shogol in September '16. When we arrived we were greeted by the manager, Josef, who was warm and welcoming. This is an old farm converted to a homey and cozy hotel. Hidden in the midst of lavender fields and pumpkins. Yet very close to the main road.

We got a huge room which was comfortable and spacious. Breakfast was tasty and generous and were to our taste including plenty of vegetables.
there is a living room for the guests, swimming pool and a real Provence atmosphere.

We made reservations for 3 nights and being there feeling so quiet and serene, we decided to stay another night.
It is a place we recommend and would like to come back.

Room Tip: Always ask for upgrade
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Chaim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2016

Excellent location, close to all attractions in Provence, large room with beautiful design, charming surrounding yard, swimming pool and excellent breakfast. Joseph, the host, is very nice and extremely helpful with tips for planning your vacation.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Isabel20091959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2016

A Farm House perfect located in Provence. Big rooms. Greatest breakfast, Very friendly Manager/host (Joseph), tailored our week long plan to our satisfaction. Make the best recommendation for sites and help us to choose the best restaurants in the nearby area.
Make this early June 2016 week a real dream.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank GadFraenkel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews