We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Like a home away from home”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
La Maison sur la Sorgue - Esprit de France
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 October 2017

Located in a restored building in the historical l'Isle-sur-la-Sorgue center, La Maison sur la Sorgue offers wonderfully decorated and spacious rooms, with a delightful breakfast served every morning. In addition to the rooms, the hotel has a beautiful lobby and dining area along with a lovely terrace.
And, one cannot say enough regarding how wonderful the hosts are, Frederic and Marie-Claude. Immediately welcoming and warm, after a short while it was like we were staying with long time friends, always there to assist in any way they could.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Tom G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (282)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4 - 8 of 282 reviews

Reviewed 16 October 2017

This small hotel is amazing! Your hosts Fredrick and Marie-Claude are very gracious and are very accommodating. They gave us such a warm welcome and were always there to offer us a welcome upon our return from our daily adventures. The daily breakfast offering was superb, we were always offered a delicious well prepared meal to start the day. The room was very comfortable and and quiet with all the conveniences one could want. The location is just perfect for exploring the village on foot. The Thursday outdoor market was very large with allot to offer. Try and plan your stay over a Thursday or a weekend to take advantage of the market. The nearby surrounding area also offer allot to see, thanks Fredrick for your suggestions on what to see. The art gallery and shop that are apart of the hotel add to the overall experience of your stay We are starting to plan our next trip to the south of France and we will return here. Well done!

Room Tip: our room was on the top floor, we loved it, it was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Stewartaudia4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017 via mobile

We stayed at La Maison as our Provence home for 4 days. It was a little like a fairy tale. The building was just Gorgeous, our room was huge, multi-level and had a private little terrace. The view from our bed room was amazing. Each morning, Frederic and team made each morning special with an gourmet breakfast and great ideas for the day. Each day we left and found ourselves coming back early to explore the island instead. Driving and parking on the island can be tricky, but Frederic made sure it was simple for us. He also went way out of his way to help my crazy sister make sure we got wine and chocolate four our anniversary. We returned home to him carrying up our chilled wine and exquisite chocolates. Pamper yourself...stay at this place and reserve the time to stick around and really enjoy it! (Check out the view from our room. We could practically reach out and touch it)

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank lizette n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2017

My wife and I stayed here for one night on the tail end of our honeymoon. Frederic was the most amazing host and runs a fabulous home/shop that seem to blend elegantly into one another! We stayed in a gorgeous room that overlooked the quaint Provencal street where the entrance to the home is. Large room, large bathroom, and every amenity one could need in the South of France (wine cork, bread knife, good book)!

Frederic had amazing recommendation and made a quick reservation for us for dinner. We enjoyed discussing the incredible art work in the hotel/home, particularly the original prints by Hans Silvester (who has stayed and shows his work often at the hotel). I almost left with an original print myself, had I not spent so much on the trip already, I certainly would have!

An amazing breakfast prepared and presented by Frederic in the morning. Eggs to order, wonderful baked goods/hams and cheese/yogurt and fruit. The communal space is massive indoor/outdoor and with only 4 rooms could never feel over-stuffed.

We truly look forward to returning sometime soon for a longer stay and hope to have a Hans Silvester print purchased from Frederic sometime in the near future!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smbeatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017 via mobile

If you visit Provence, l'isle sur la sorgue is a centrally placed, pretty and vibrant town to base yourself in. If you stay in this town, you must stay with Frederic at La Maison Sur La Sorgue, a beautifully restored mansion right in the middle of town with tasteful and interesting artworks adorning the walls. Frederic and his team were welcoming, friendly, lovely lovely people and the hotel had everything you need. We stayed in the loggia with its own long terrace, we slept with the windows thrown wide open to catch the breeze and the sounds of the town. The breakfast was fantastic and varied, parking easy just next door. We will definitely return when we are back in provence! Thank you la Maison for a memorable and very special stay.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Little K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near L'Isle-sur-la-Sorgue
0.3 km away
Grand Hotel Henri
Grand Hotel Henri
#2 of 15 in L'Isle-sur-la-Sorgue
222 reviews
26.5 km away
Domaine de Fontenille
1.5 km away
Le Domaine De La Petite Isle
Le Domaine De La Petite Isle
#4 of 15 in L'Isle-sur-la-Sorgue
736 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 km away
Le Mas des Gres
Le Mas des Gres
#1 of 4 in Lagnes
183 reviews
15 km away
Auberge de Cassagne & Spa
0.1 km away
La Prevote
La Prevote
#6 of 15 in L'Isle-sur-la-Sorgue
125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Maison sur la Sorgue - Esprit de France? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Maison sur la Sorgue - Esprit de France

Address: 6 rue Rose Goudard | Place Rose Goudard, 84800, L'Isle-sur-la-Sorgue, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > Vaucluse > L'Isle-sur-la-Sorgue
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in L'Isle-sur-la-Sorgue
Price Range: €269 - €454 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — La Maison sur la Sorgue - Esprit de France 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Boutique Hotel La Maison Sur La Sorgue and its hosts offer you charming suites in a former private mansion in the heart of l' Isle sur la Sorgue.You enter by an unassuming door, which opens into a serie of cool rooms through wich you glimpse a verdant garden laid out on the banks of the Sorgue river under a majestic Sycamore.We eargely await you, and rest at your disposal to help you organize your stay in Provence. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your La Maison sur la Sorgue - Esprit de France reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Maison Sur La Sorgue Hotel l`Isle-Sur-La-Sorgue
La Maison Sur Sorgue

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing