We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (308)
Filter reviews
308 results
Traveller rating
279
18
7
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
279
18
7
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews marie claude boutique hotel la maison glass of wine the owner art gallery his wife small pool private terrace dinner reservations own home absolutely nothing interesting items special stay hotel is beautiful top floor breakfasts were wonderful
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 308 reviews
Reviewed 6 September 2017

Even before our stay began at La Maison sur la Sorgue, Frederic had been so helpful and advised us on sights to visit, great places to eat and drink and even arranged a driver to meet us at the airport and take us around during our 3 night stay.
It was obvious from the outset that Frederic and his wife had poured their hearts and souls into the 4 year refurbishment of this stunning building and have created a charming, welcoming and eclectic hotel right in the very centre of the town. For three women on their own, as we were, it was the perfect location and we could literally fall out of our beds on Sunday morning and into the amazing market that is held there!
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will certainly be back.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 188carole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2017

From the sophisticated but unstuffy room, to the stunning artwork, to the full and delicious breakfasts, we couldn't have been more pleased. The location was in the heart of the town. Although we were there during the wildly busy semi-annual brocante fair, the hotel was a calm refuge to return to, recharge, and head back into the fray!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank boulla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2017 via mobile

We had a fantastic 6 night stay there. Frederic and his staff were fantastic and did everything to make our stay there very pleasent. We loved the ambience of the hotel and it is very well located right in the centre of the town. We had a very spacious room.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank DavidD12408
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2017

This is the most elegant and charming hotel I've ever been in. Frederic met us at the door and showed us our suite on the third floor. A suite!- living room, bedroom, bathroom, all recently renovated and modern, overlooking the square below. The breakfasts were just wonderful, every day some different gourmet treat, including crepes, or creme brulee, fruit, yogurt, fabulous cheeses and jams, all impeccably served on elegant dishes. In addition, there were little treats left for us every day - a glass of wine, cheese and crackers, etc. Frederic was wonderful guiding us each day with good plans and info. The hotel is wonderfully situated in the middle of everything and there is a parking lot just outside the door. We chose to park just outside the town in the paid lot so as not to maneuver the little streets.
I should note that there is not an elevator, and our bathroom did not have a shower, but a large bathtub that one climbed up into. There was a bit of a learning curve to use the shower head for washing hair. Our room, at least, would not be indicated for the elderly.
It was such a lovely experience, every part of it - the town, the food, and most especially this boutique hotel.

Room Tip: As mentioned, no elevator, but this is an old (beautiful) building. Ask for a room with shower if climbing up into a tub is difficult.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2017

We loved our stay here. We were so well cared for from the time we entered the hotel. Frederic and his team were fantastic. The room was spacious, the property interesting and the courtyard was perfect. We could have spent all of our time in the courtyard relaxing and drinking wine. I can't say enough wonderful things about the property.

Stayed: July 2017
Thank RJMCA10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews