We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (860)
Filter reviews
860 results
Traveller rating
258
376
141
55
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
258
376
141
55
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the river several buildings french drivers excellent restaurant lavender fields rooms are spacious croissants pools town ducks chasing comfort curtains sunday luberon market
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 860 reviews
Reviewed 28 January 2017

We were there one night only.
It was more than adequate, easy to find, lots of parking and very quiet as I don't think there were many people there at all.
I'd only suggest that you not book the breakfast (14E) It wasn't really worth it.
We had to ask for scrambled eggs and bacon. A fight with the orange juicer actually had us in stitches and laughing because it was so goofy. The egg boiler was a challenge that we lost as well. The coffee maker ran out of options before we were finished as well.
There was lots available, it was just not worth it. We should have gone into town, found a cafe and had breakfast there.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank canadiancraftsman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2016 via mobile

I have spent 2 nights here: rooms are good (large, clean, good bed). The breakfast and lunch are good too. The only improvement could be the meeting room: projector was not great and it was warm & difficult to reduce the temperature

Stayed: December 2016, travelled on business
Thank hschinck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2016

We stayed here for a wedding in the area. We were impressed with our room. it was bright and clean.
Wifi is terrible but it is in many places in Southern France.
Breakfast is not included which is too bad.
nice pools (2)
The only issues we had to deal with is we needed to extend our visit and we forced to change rooms. This was just bothersome and our next room was not as good as our first.
Needed help with my wedding speech which I was saying in French (I don't speak french) and the young girl at the desk on Saturday September 24th was amazing and took the time to help me.

Room Tip: Get a deluxe room or a renovated room. The main building is old and dark.
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jackie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2016

Easy to find, 15mins walk from ISLS with large private parking.

We stayed for 2 nights in a "superior" double room, which was on the ground floor in between the 2 pools. There was a small covered terrace with a small table/chairs.

The room was very dark and seemed to part of the original hotel (as it felt old and dated) although the room was clean the brown decor and furnishings didn't not help and the covered terrace made it worse.

Sleep quality good and the hotel quiet. Bathroom small and old.
Our room safe was broken and although reported to reception it was never fixed.

The pools were clean and not busy, there were also 2 sun loungers by the river.

Breakfast was ok, decent range of continental items, tea/coffee plus eggs & bacon.

We found the free wi-fi very poor as we could not connect from either of our devices the whole stay.

The walk to town is easy with plenty of restaurants and antique shops, we chose not to eat in the hotel as the dinner menu was very small.

The hotel could be fabulous but needs lighting up, dark dingy bedrooms (even if they are clean) are never what anyone wants.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TMC_london
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2016 via mobile

This is a worn down and poorly maintained property. A lot of attention to the older building where our room was located is long over due. The stairwell light did not come on...hallway light was turned off when we arrived. Very spooky feeling. Bathtub has a disgusting rubber stopper. Too far from town to walk to see the great little town.

We did not stay the second night we had booked...too disappointed after the first night. Certainly not the 4 star property it claims.

In reviewing the photos published on the BW website, not a one appears to show where we sleep.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank lagigi2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews