We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Le Mas des Gres(Lagnes)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$361
US$322
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Grand Hotel Henri(L'Isle-sur-la-Sorgue)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$261
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Campagne-Baudeloup(L'Isle-sur-la-Sorgue)
Book now, pay at stay
US$198
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le Domaine De La Petite Isle(L'Isle-sur-la-Sorgue)(Great Value!)
US$167
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
ARTISHOW Bed and Breakfast(L'Isle-sur-la-Sorgue)
US$328
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$445
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Le Clos Violette(L'Isle-sur-la-Sorgue)
Book now, pay at stay
US$328
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bed & Breakfast Le Beaugart(L'Isle-sur-la-Sorgue)
Agoda.com
View Deal
Reviews (193)
Filter reviews
193 results
Traveller rating
49
75
39
23
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
49
75
39
23
7
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 193 reviews
Reviewed 19 August 2017

We enjoyed our stay here and had 3 nights with lovely characteristic accommodation, It is a little old fashioned in a way that might affect other peoples stays...in our room there was no shower possible-I don't mind a bath but may bother some.We were notified that we would need to carry suitcases as there was no lifts.This turned out to be a comedy of errors we were at the beginning of our road trip around the area so had 2 fully loaded cases and the route is not only up two flights but also on uneven floors so a bit of an obstacle course.
To end on the positives it is an easy 20 minute walk into the town through the apple orchards,(or 5 minutes drive) and the pool area was relaxed and very welcome.The food from the menu was beautifully presented.The reception were exremeley helpful even though it was high season and there was a wedding

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank YorkIzzywizzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2016 via mobile

Good points: lovely building, ample free private parking, only 8 minutes drive to L'Isle-sur-la-Sorgue, restaurant food was wonderful, staff friendly and helpful, wifi free and readily available, pool area was large and pool refreshing, room was fresh and clean (hairdryer too). Would definitely come again!

Downsides: very minor but the shower head over the bath didn't have a wall attachment, breakfast is €13 which to me is a little steep but there was a good selection and lots of fresh fruit.

Travelling with a dog: they were very welcoming and have their own chilled miniature poodle, pet charge is €12, gardens to wander around are useful. Small consideration is the only sunbathing opportunity is around the pool and dogs aren't permitted in this enclosed area.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Holly O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2016

Located about 5 minutes outside of the town of L'Isle-sur-la-Sorgue, this inn was quite nice. The room was very spacious and overlooked the lovely garden patio. The restaurant was very good. The staff was very friendly. Friday night there was live music during dinner. Overall, it was charming. The only reasons I didn't give this an excellent rating is because the air conditioning was fair, not great. The shower was hand-held. The pool area could use a little TLC.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank raeandjme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2015

This place is very picturesque and charming. Located among apple orchards just added to the charm for me. Our room was simple but well thought out. It had the expected toile coverlet and provencal air about it. Our bathroom was tastefully modern and quaint at the same time. I was traveling with kids and a dog and all were accommodated graciously. The cherry on top for us was the pool, I thought the setting was just divine.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Jennifer N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2015

What an awesome place. We arrived very early, far too hot to face the crowds around the market, so they allowed us to use the pool until check in. A wonderful afternoon spent by the pool, and when we checked in they had taken our bags up and turned on the air con, what a welcome. We had the Rose room which looked over the rear courtyard, where we enjoyed a generous breakfast. We must have slept on one of the best beds of our whole trip and they had free parking on site and free wifi. We enjoyed a lovely evening in town, just a 5 minute drive away, would stay again if given the opportunity to be in Provence again and highly recommend. Thanks for a great stay.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
4  Thank mushyAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews