We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (120)
Filter reviews
120 results
Traveller rating
43
39
22
11
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
43
39
22
11
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the river location sunday market town
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 120 reviews
Reviewed 7 February 2018

David and Luisa are two talented locals and their restaurant has a most superb location on the Sorgue river. The food is good if a little pricey for what you get. The wine list is extensive and full of local wines. Service, however, leaves a lot to be desired and there needs to be a bit more training of the wait staff.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
    • Service
2  Thank SimonB589
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2018

CHARMING! Small hotel in the center of the town. The view is of the river with the town on the other side.

There's a small bar & restaurant with service on the deck & the bridge over the river.

There is a famous market on Sunday so we checked in Sat afternoon so one person could head out at 800 and one could sleep til 1000. PERFECT!

The weather was also perfect.

Room Tip: river view is fantastic
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jack M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
david r, Gérant at Hotel Les Terrasses by David et Louisa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2018

Dear Jack,

What an amazing comment.
Thank you so much. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel and town.
Indeed, at the moment we are pretty lucky with the weather compare to other towns around in France or some countries.

We look forward to welcome you back at Les Terrasses !

Best regards,

Marion
The reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2017 via mobile

Location, location, location!
This property is located right on the Quai and in the center of the city.
There is ample free public parking within 1-2 blocks. This is a great central location for visiting wineries, historic locations, the Farmer’s Market on Wednesdays and Sundays and the Musee de Lavender.
The rooms are comfortable and feature shutters which make the room quite dark for sleeping.

The hotel is located right above the on-site restaurant and bar which features indoor and outdoor seating as well as seating on a private bridge across the river.

The on-site owners are friendly and many of the staff are bilingual.

I would definitely recommend this location and being here in November is a perfect time without the tourist traffic.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank BuckeyeGirl66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
david r, Gérant at Hotel Les Terrasses by David et Louisa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2017

Dear BuckeyeGirl66,

What a message !
Thank you very much for your kind words.
We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel / restaurant.

Looking forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Greetings from Provence

- Les Terrasses by David & Louisa -

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2017 via mobile

The location is good though having a room on the junction of roads is not ideal.
The room is basic. Restaurant offered limited me he and our stir fry was ok.
L'Isle sur le Sorge is an enchanting small place and I recommend it whole heart.

The river diverts in many canals and there are flower pots everywhere.
Galleries and restaurants to befouled easily.
Very beautiful area and easy to get to fabulous places around.
I think that David and Louisa was pricy for what they offer.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank DANIELLA107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2017

We had only one night in l'Isle sur la Sorgue and we chose a fabulous hotel. Location was divine as we had an ever-changing view as the sun went down and came back up the next day. Hospitable staff, fine breakfast - a real delight.

Room Tip: Our room was quiet and had a fantastic view.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Beverly G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
david r, Gérant at Hotel Les Terrasses by David et Louisa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2017

Dear Beverly G,

Oh what an amazing comment you wrote :) ! Thank you very much, we are very pleased.
We are glad that you enjoyed your time at Les Terrasses and in L'Isle sur la Sorgue.
We hope to see you again in the future.

Greetings from a sunny & warm Provence,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews