We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Romantic Weekend Getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Milo's Inn at Boulder
Ranked #1 of 3 Boulder City B&B and Inns
Reviewed 7 August 2017

It's a quaint inn with rooms around a courtyard in the back of the restaurant. We stayed in the Chianti room.

Very European in feeling. Queen size bed and the two-person jetted tub was in the same room. No separate shower, only the hand-held at the tub.

The service was excellent, both at the inn and at Milo's Cellar where we had dinner. Very accommodating and pleasant.

I loved that we got to bring my dog, Max. He enjoyed his stay very much. He didn't know what to think of the turtles in the koi pond, as the big one came out to greet us while we were having breakfast.

Breakfast as very good. Coffee, juice, yoghurt, croissants, and scrambled eggs. My boyfriend likes his eggs plain, so they were able to make it that way for him.

Overall, a very pleasant experience. We love the area and plan on returning again to Milo's for a getaway.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tiredchick224
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathy H, Guest Relations Manager at Milo's Inn at Boulder, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2017

So glad to read that you enjoyed your visit … and the friendliness of our turtles – she’s almost always up for greeting guests during breakfast, although we weren’t sure that would apply to a canine guest – so THAT’S interesting to know, LOL! Thanks so much for this review and we look forward to seeing you both again on your next staycation here in Boulder City! - Kathy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (84)
There are newer reviews for Milo's Inn at Boulder
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 84 reviews

Reviewed 30 July 2017

We spent the last night of our 2nd honeymoon in Vegas at Milo's and it was excellent. Great, cozy rooms for 2 with excellent beds, loads of pillows, quiet - and a small TV (don;t go for the tube! not romantic watching TV). Boulder City is very quaint and walkable with shops and food stops. Milo's is at the center of it - and only 30 minutes from the airport and the strip.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DillonM1905
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathy H, Guest Relations Manager at Milo's Inn at Boulder, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2017

Hi DillonM1905 - Yes, you are absolutely right! We’ve had some comments in the past about the small size of the tv, but Milo’s philosophy is that tv and romantic getaways just don’t go together well and he’s sticking to it, LOL! Thanks for leaving this great review for us here on TripAdvisor and we look forward to seeing you on your 3rd honeymoon!!! - Kathy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2017

We live in Henderson and were looking for a one night getaway someplace different. Milo's was perfect! The room was clean and comfortable, we had a wonderful dinner at Milo's Inn. They have a huge wine selection, we chose the bottle we wanted right out of the wine cooler. The food was great, service was fantastic, and breakfast was served next to the koi pond where we could watch the turtles and fish swim. Perfect for a short getaway from the Vegas scene!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank zzmama4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathy H, Guest Relations Manager at Milo's Inn at Boulder, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2017

Wonderful! There’s nothing like a little stay-cation every once in a while to recharge … thanks for choosing our place to enjoy yours! We’re glad you enjoyed everything from dinner and our VERY well stocked wine cooler to your room and our pair of turtles … they’re so fun to watch, we know! Thanks for leaving us this wonderful review and we hope to see you again the next time you are looking to get away from it all! - Kathy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2017

The quaint B&B is nestled right in the Historic District of Boulder City. Sitting atop a Wine Bar (with great food and service) - the rooms are spacious, clean and welcoming. Would highly recommend on your visit to the Las Vegas/Grand Canyon area!

Room Tip: We had the Beaujolais Room - right outside the waterfall and fish pond. Lovely!
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Camille S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathy H, Guest Relations Manager at Milo's Inn at Boulder, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2017

Hi Camille!

Thanks so much for leaving us this great review for our Inn here on TripAdvisor! We’re so pleased to read how much you enjoyed the Beaujolais Room and your entire visit … we hope to see you again the next time you visit our neck of the woods! - Kathy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2017

We stay for 2 nights while we did a trip to the Hoover Dam and Lake Mead. The rooms were nicely decorated and enough space. Beds were comfortable. We were in the rooms that are in the hallway which helped to hide the sun in the morning so it was easy to sleep in. The breakfasts were delicious. The innkeeper was very nice. This is located in the historic district of the city which often means there is limited space between businesses. As another reviewer mentioned, the inn is associated with a restaurant so the front entrance is through the bakery/dining room and past a bussing station in the restaurant. The back entrance is near (not right next to though) the dumpsters for the businesses in the building. The set up goes with the territory. The inn is lovely just be aware of the set up. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank FloridaGirlNative
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathy H, Guest Relations Manager at Milo's Inn at Boulder, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2017

Hi FloridaGirlNative –

Great – thanks so much for leaving us this kind review – we’re glad you enjoyed your time with us! We’ll pass along your kind words about breakfast to our innkeeper, of course! Hope we have the pleasure of seeing you again soon! - Kathy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Boulder City
0.2 km away
Boulder Dam Hotel
Boulder Dam Hotel
#1 of 8 in Boulder City
500 reviews
6.1 km away
Hoover Dam Lodge
Hoover Dam Lodge
#4 of 8 in Boulder City
370 reviews
1.7 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#5 of 8 in Boulder City
246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 km away
Railroad Pass Hotel & Casino
Railroad Pass Hotel & Casino
#23 of 26 in Henderson
200 reviews
16.3 km away
Hilton Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa
12.4 km away
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Las Vegas/Henderson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Milo's Inn at Boulder? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Milo's Inn at Boulder

Address: 438 Nevada Hwy, Boulder City, NV 89005-2419 (Formerly Milo's Inn at Boulder)
Region: United States > Nevada > Boulder City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Boulder City
Price Range: €119 - €147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Milo's Inn at Boulder 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled above the Milo's Cellar is the beautiful Tuscany getaway of Milo’s Inn at Boulder - the only bed and breakfast located in Boulder City, Nevada. This small tranquil bed and breakfast has a shared courtyard with a waterfall koi pond, fire pit, massage facility, wine vines and flowers. Milo’s Inn at Boulder consists of four air-conditioned non-smoking guest rooms with custom oversized queen beds featuring luxury 1,000 thread count lines, overstuffed pillows and down comforters surrounded by rich, hand crafted cherry cabinetry. The rooms are elegantly appointed with amenities, such as: gas log fireplace, private water closet, LCD television, space heater, hair dryer, dining table for two and either a dual-jetted Jacuzzi bathtub or a spacious walk-in shower. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Milo's Inn at Boulder reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing