We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Lakeshore Inn & Suites(Anchorage)(Great Value!)
US$178
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$192
US$161
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$200
US$189
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$200
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$330
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Voyager Inn(Anchorage)
US$246
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$300
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$333
US$279
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Copper Whale Inn(Anchorage)(Great Value!)
US$223
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (488)
Filter reviews
488 results
Traveller rating
148
199
98
32
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
148
199
98
32
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstypical courtyardanchorage airportfront desk staffnext morningrental carlate flightfloat planecheck in was easyfree shuttleclean hotelup to dateindoor poolonly stayed one nightalaska vacationshuttle servicenight's sleepshort stay
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 488 reviews
Reviewed 14 January 2018

We arrived early to check in and the front desk and housekeeping staff worked quickly to allow us to check into our room. We had a very early morning flight the next day and wanted something close to the airport with shuttle service. The hotel had a wonderful lobby with a fireplace, as well as a small lounge and a bistro. We used both as we didn't want to get back out in the cold on foot to get something to eat. The food we had was good as well as the wine we had in the lounge. The staff we encountered were very friendly. The airport shuttle was right on schedule the next morning. Our room was very nice as well.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SoonerinArizona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley G, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Anchorage Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2018

Hello SoonerinArizona,

Thank you so much for your review! I am glad to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us here at the Courtyard by Marriott Anchorage Airport. We strive to provide a memorable experience for guests and I am thrilled to hear that we met that goal for you. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2017

In Anchorage, you can spend a lot of money for a well maintained, clean hotel, especially during the high tourist season. I have stayed at this Marriott property many times and it has been consistently clean and well maintained. The only issue I have with Marriott properties in general, is one night my room charge can be $107.00 and the next night for the very same room the room charge is $125.00. If this doesn't bother you, then I would recommend this property.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 627conrada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley G, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Anchorage Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2018

Hello 627conrada,

Thank you for your review! We appreciate your feedback and will continue to strive towards nothing but exceptional service. I have discussed your feedback with the appropriate hotel team to ensure proper rates based on availability. Thank you again for staying with us and we hope to see you again soon when you travels bring you back to Anchorage!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2017 via mobile

I usually stay at the Springhill Suites by the college but my work mate wanted to stay at a location where there was a restaurant/bar. I believe I’ve stayed here before. Good location. Friendly staff. Quiet rooms. Pretty much your basic Courtyard although not a new facility. But again, it was just find for my needs and the price at $109 was great.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank BothellEnglandLover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2017

The front desk was very helpful with arranging an early check in after we arrived from a cruise ship. We used the room for about 7 hours prior to departing for the airport and appreciated the shuttle ride. The hotel doesn't have an onsite restaurant, but several local restaurants offered delivery. Be aware that this hotel is located about a 10 minute drive from the cruise ship drop off "hospitality center."

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank KangaTex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017

Our group of 2 couples booked the Courtyard Anchorage Airport on our way back to Cincinnati following an Alaskan Inside passage cruise followed by our own road trip to Denali. The hotel was perfectly situated for us and met all of our requirements. 1. Close to airport for the 6am flight. 2. Free shuttle to/from airport (YOU MUST BOOK YOUR SPOT ON THE SHUTTLE when you check in at the front desk to be sure you are assured a spot on the shuttle. There is one shuttle and one driver. There are lots of passengers with early flights and a lot of those passengers are traveling with tons of luggage, frozen fish, etc.. We had a 4:30 AM shuttle because we had TSA precheck but we were in the lobby with our luggage ready to go at 4:15 and that wasn't a minute too soon as our shuttle was completely full). We also took advantage of the shuttle to return our rental car the evening before and hopped the shuttle back to the hotel. 3. Close to lots of different casual restaurants. We opted for Wendy's salads that we enjoyed at the hotel. 4. Hotel has a full service restaurant and bar and many guests took advantage of these amenities. Reasonable prices and guests we spoke with said the food was great. 5. Comfortable, well-appointed rooms (this is a Courtyard not a premium property). We enjoyed all of the usual conveniences from coffee/tea, fridge, microwave, big screen TV - more than we needed for an evening. Comfortable Heavenly type beds/bedding. Work desk, loveseat. Our rooms were king bedded ands they are tight. If you are going to be at this property for an extended stay such as work you might want to ask for the largest room available but our room was more than ample for 2 adults with 4 large suitcases and room to move around. 6. Friendly helpful staff from front desk check in, shuttle, bellman and snack area 7. Hotel offered a beautiful outdoor courtyard and a lovely indoor pool. 8. Spacious lobby with comfortable seating niches. We took advantage of the mesmerizing gas fireplace as there was a chill in the air. 9. Spotless/immaculate public areas. We didn't need a hotel with free breakfast because of our early flight. If you need a newer, well appointed full service property pre or post cruise for one night or longer our group highly recommends this property. You won't be disappointed. You'll also enjoy earning your Marriott Rewards points and status. We enjoyed our stay and would definitely return. This is a property that is definitely geared towards accommodating business travelers and we could easily tell the difference between the "cruisers" and the business travelers but all guests enjoyed the hotel amenities. The layout of the entrance, lobby, restaurants and bar make it easy to enjoy as a group, privately or meet others. There's also a dedicated computer and printer for those that still like hard copies of airline boarding passes and it's easily accessible. There's also a common business area adjacent to the lobby that makes it easy for guests to check email, etc.

Room Tip: If you have a lot of luggage you may want to ask for a room close to elevator. We got a senior rate (62 and over!)
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Linda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews