We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Interesting hotel with a club feel”
Review of Inn at the WAC

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Inn at the WAC
Ranked #65 of 105 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 November 2017 via mobile

At first I️ wasn’t happy that no one helped me with the door because of my luggage. But then I️ kind of started liking the apartment feel more than that of a hotel. The room was nice, amenities very cool. The elevator was the biggest negative but that is being fixed.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank liketotravelandshop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kamil T, Manager at Inn at the WAC, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2017

Dear liketotravelandshop,

Thank you for staying with us and for providing feedback about your stay.
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Please accept our apologies regarding the elevator. We are in a process of elevator modernization with the end goal of having all elevators being much more efficient for all of our guests and members.

I hope you will stay with us again when back in Seattle.

Kindly,
Kamil Turczanski

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (208)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 208 reviews

Reviewed 15 October 2017 via mobile

We attended a wedding reception at the WAC and stayed at the inn. The staff were incredibly kind and helpful when I needed to change my reservation. The rooms were comfortable and the reception venue was beautiful.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank LosGatosRN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kamil T, General Manager at Inn at the WAC, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2017

Dear LosGatosRN,

Thank you so much for your feedback about your recent stay. We are delighted to hear that you had a great stay with us.

Kindly,

Kamil Turczanski

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2017

I am a member of the Washington Athletic Club and regularly go there to work out and for meals. I am a major fan of the hotel facilities, and send friends who visit Seattle there, and most importantly, staff, associates and vendors of my company. We have a corporate account there and the team is very helpful with any requests. The rooms are newly renovated in smart decor and wonderful art in the common areas. Unlike many hotels that convert a couple rooms to an athletic facility, the WAC is a full-fledged athletic club with gyms, spas, classes and regular clientele that hotel visitors are allowed and encouraged to enjoy. I also know that a number of organizations including the Seattle Symphony place visiting artists there. That guy or gal you see in the gym may very well be a world class conductor or instrumentalist. For regular visitors it is a home away from home. The bars and restaurants are friendly, featuring well executed staples, great wines and local microbrews. Happy hour is a nice treat. And did I mention it is in the best part of downtown Seattle!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BG_Seattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kamil T, General Manager at Inn at the WAC, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2017

Dear BG_Seattle,

Thank you so much for your review. We are so glad to hear you enjoy our Club. We sincerely appreciate your patronage.

Kindly,

Kamil Turczanski

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017 via mobile

Best crab bisque I have tasted, a signature dish at Torchy’s at the WAC. Also had an awesome pastrami sandwich with sweet potato fries. Excellent tasting sandwich, superb fries. Top notch service, good size portions and fair prices made for a great evening, topped off with a mango custard key lime dessert of the month. WAC exceeded my expectations.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
Thank Dave A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2017

Our room was wonderful. All of our out-of-town guests were overly impressed. The staff was friendly and accomodating. Karen Curtis did an excellent job in facilitating our our specific room requests. Great location!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Stephen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kamil T, Manager at Inn at the WAC, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2017

Dear Stephen B,

We are so glad to hear that you and your guests had a great time at our Club. Thank you for acknowledging Karen.
I hope we can be at your service in the future.

Sincerely,

Kamil Turczanski

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
#5 of 105 in Seattle
2,131 reviews
Hyatt At Olive 8
#8 of 105 in Seattle
2,575 reviews
Belltown
Pan Pacific Seattle
Pan Pacific Seattle
#17 of 105 in Seattle
1,641 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at the WAC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at the WAC

Address: 1325 6th Ave, Seattle, WA 98101-2304
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Seattle
#26 Luxury Hotel in Seattle
Price Range: €191 - €772 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Inn at the WAC 4*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Inn at the Washington Athletic Club offers a luxury boutique hotel experience within the opulence of a private club. You will enjoy our warm and highly personalized service and distinctive interior design with impressive views of downtown Seattle and Elliott Bay. With 21 floors, each will hold something new. Our 109 Inn rooms and suites provide a luxurious hotel experience with amenities ranging from high-speed complimentary wireless to spa-inspired bathrooms. The modernist-inspired rooms feature Sealy Palatial Crest Plush bed, featuring 300 plus thread count Egyptian cotton sheets, a selection of down and synthetic pillows, extra-thick mattress pad and down blanket. Our bathrooms feature spa-inspired amenities with Aromatherapy Associates, LED makeup mirrors and Hans-Grohe multiple body-spray showers. Additional amenities include complimentary Keurig coffee and tea options, iron and board, terry cloth robes and windows that open. The upgraded guestroom technology will feature High Definition channel lineup, Slim Line HDTV, and complimentary high-speed Wi-Fi. Feel free to take advantage of the extensive array of services available as an overnight guest at America's largest private athletic club. A full-service Spa offers a variety of pampering body treatments, while our Wellness Center offers physical therapy, acupuncture and nutritional counseling. Three restaurants and two lounges provide ample on-site dining opportunities. With sponsorship, not only will you have access to the exclusivity of a private club, you will be steps away from all of the major attractions. The downtown shopping district is right outside the door, while the waterfront, Pike Place Market, and the Light Rail are only a few blocks away. Come and stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia so you can book your Inn at the WAC reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At The Wac Hotel Seattle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing