We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“72 hours in Seattle”
Review of Inn at the WAC

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Inn at the WAC
Ranked #65 of 105 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 June 2017

Very located in an area of nice hotels, restaurants, sights and shopping. The staff is friendly. The public area is attractive. They put out little cups of caramel corn--addictive! The rooms are smallish and a little dated but satisfactory. Bed is comfortable. Three locations for food and beverage. Elevators interiors are beautiful. Price is reasonable for location. We would stay here again.

Room Tip: delux double
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank judymscott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kamil T, Manager at Inn at the WAC, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2017

Dear judymscott,

Thank you so much for for your feedback about your stay with us. I hope we can be at your service in the future.

Kindly,

Kamil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (208)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 20 of 208 reviews

Reviewed 30 May 2017 via mobile

As every year we are staying at the WAC for up to 10 days in Seattle and appreciate the warm Welcome and perfect setting of the hotel in Seattle which could not be any better.

It is a very charming hotel with a beautiful view of the city, extensive sport facilities, restaurants, events, nice decoration and atmosphere and feels like coming home.

The rooms are ideally furnitured with very comfortable beds and all the amenities you need such as e.g. a coffee machine which makes the stay in Seattle for business or leisure just perfect.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank trueffelch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2017

The Inn at The WAC is the perfect hotel when staying in Seattle. Its only a few blocks from the Fish Market and a pleasant walk to the Amazon campus. The coffee shop is great for a quick meal and the prices are reasonable. The sports bar is great with a nice selection of draft beers. The meals are very tasty in the Sports Bar. I had the prime rib before and it was great and recently had the chicken and beef skewers was also pretty good. The prices in the Sports Bar are a bit pricey, especially for beef. The room is exceptionally clean with a huge tub and separate shower. It also has a great mini-bar with lots of selections and the hotel gift shop is well stocked with everything you would need. The health club is also nice with a steam room and sauna.

Room Tip: Room 1011 has a great balcony with outdoor furniture.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank rschatzl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kamil T, Manager at Inn at the WAC, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2017

Dear rschatzl,

Thank you so much for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor, and thank you for being so detailed about it. Your review is being shared with all teams.
We are so pleased to hear that you we met and exceeded your expectations.

I hope we can be at your service at your future Seattle visit.

Kindly,

Kamil Turczanski

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2017

The WAC has only 109 rooms. I'd refer to it as boutique style. Extensive and stunning remodel. Northwest contemporary. The suites are amazing. I'm fond of the San Juan suite, but even the basic rooms are beautiful.
Service is amazing, furnishings are 1st class, and the various restaurants on property are great. The first floors house an incredible high end athletic club.
Hotel is so central, and exceeds even the most refined traveler.
So few hotels have character anymore. Not the WAC.

Room Tip: Splurge for a suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MovinMovin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kamil T, Manager at Inn at the WAC, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2017

Dear MovinMovin,

We are delighted to hear that you loved your stay with us. San Juan suite is definitely one of our jewels. Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. I certainly hope to be at your service in the future.

Thank you for your patronage.

Kindly,

Kamil Turczanski

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2017

I stayed here during a work trip in Feb-17. Good location in what is a relatively quiet downtown area, albeit amongst the shops.

My room was spacious, clean and had all the amenities required. The shower was impressive with good power. My one complaint would be that my room was located next to the lift shaft, with it being an old shaft, it was pretty noisy and did vibrate the room somewhat.

The choice of bars and restaurants is good as were the gym facilities which I used a number of times. Well priced hotel but beware the local taxes when budgeting.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kamil T, Manager at Inn at the WAC, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2017

Dear Chris H,

Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor. We are really glad to hear that your overall experience was good. We are currently working on modernizing our elevators, which as a result, will make them faster and quieter. Thank you for your patience, and thank you for staying with us. We really appreciate your patronage.

Kindly,

Kamil Turczanski

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hyatt At Olive 8
#8 of 105 in Seattle
2,572 reviews
Belltown
Pan Pacific Seattle
Pan Pacific Seattle
#14 of 105 in Seattle
1,635 reviews
Thompson Seattle
#22 of 105 in Seattle
919 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at the WAC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at the WAC

Address: 1325 6th Ave, Seattle, WA 98101-2304
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Seattle
#26 Luxury Hotel in Seattle
Price Range: €188 - €761 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Inn at the WAC 4*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Inn at the Washington Athletic Club offers a luxury boutique hotel experience within the opulence of a private club. You will enjoy our warm and highly personalized service and distinctive interior design with impressive views of downtown Seattle and Elliott Bay. With 21 floors, each will hold something new. Our 109 Inn rooms and suites provide a luxurious hotel experience with amenities ranging from high-speed complimentary wireless to spa-inspired bathrooms. The modernist-inspired rooms feature Sealy Palatial Crest Plush bed, featuring 300 plus thread count Egyptian cotton sheets, a selection of down and synthetic pillows, extra-thick mattress pad and down blanket. Our bathrooms feature spa-inspired amenities with Aromatherapy Associates, LED makeup mirrors and Hans-Grohe multiple body-spray showers. Additional amenities include complimentary Keurig coffee and tea options, iron and board, terry cloth robes and windows that open. The upgraded guestroom technology will feature High Definition channel lineup, Slim Line HDTV, and complimentary high-speed Wi-Fi. Feel free to take advantage of the extensive array of services available as an overnight guest at America's largest private athletic club. A full-service Spa offers a variety of pampering body treatments, while our Wellness Center offers physical therapy, acupuncture and nutritional counseling. Three restaurants and two lounges provide ample on-site dining opportunities. With sponsorship, not only will you have access to the exclusivity of a private club, you will be steps away from all of the major attractions. The downtown shopping district is right outside the door, while the waterfront, Pike Place Market, and the Light Rail are only a few blocks away. Come and stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia so you can book your Inn at the WAC reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At The Wac Hotel Seattle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing