We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$257
US$249
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
US$217
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$248/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$195
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$237/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$309
US$267
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$238
US$185
Official Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$234/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$257
US$232
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$315/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Warwick Seattle(Seattle)
US$191
US$172
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$228/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Motif Seattle(Seattle)
US$328
US$255
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$345/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Andra(Seattle)
US$255
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$272
US$244
Westin.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$304/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (219)
Filter reviews
219 results
Traveller rating
133
61
17
5
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
133
61
17
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsathletic clubathletic facilitiesthe san juan suitebusiness tripguest roomsrooms are nicepuget soundbars and restaurantsenjoyed my stayhome away from homeother hotelswithin walking distanceindoor poolperfect locationpike place marketdowntown areavisit seattle
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 219 reviews
Reviewed 30 May 2017 via mobile

As every year we are staying at the WAC for up to 10 days in Seattle and appreciate the warm Welcome and perfect setting of the hotel in Seattle which could not be any better.

It is a very charming hotel with a beautiful view of the city, extensive sport facilities, restaurants, events, nice decoration and atmosphere and feels like coming home.

The rooms are ideally furnitured with very comfortable beds and all the amenities you need such as e.g. a coffee machine which makes the stay in Seattle for business or leisure just perfect.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank trueffelch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2017

The Inn at The WAC is the perfect hotel when staying in Seattle. Its only a few blocks from the Fish Market and a pleasant walk to the Amazon campus. The coffee shop is great for a quick meal and the prices are reasonable. The sports bar is great with a nice selection of draft beers. The meals are very tasty in the Sports Bar. I had the prime rib before and it was great and recently had the chicken and beef skewers was also pretty good. The prices in the Sports Bar are a bit pricey, especially for beef. The room is exceptionally clean with a huge tub and separate shower. It also has a great mini-bar with lots of selections and the hotel gift shop is well stocked with everything you would need. The health club is also nice with a steam room and sauna.

Room Tip: Room 1011 has a great balcony with outdoor furniture.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank rschatzl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kamil T, Manager at Inn at the WAC, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2017

Dear rschatzl,

Thank you so much for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor, and thank you for being so detailed about it. Your review is being shared with all teams.
We are so pleased to hear that you we met and exceeded your expectations.

I hope we can be at your service at your future Seattle visit.

Kindly,

Kamil Turczanski

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2017

The WAC has only 109 rooms. I'd refer to it as boutique style. Extensive and stunning remodel. Northwest contemporary. The suites are amazing. I'm fond of the San Juan suite, but even the basic rooms are beautiful.
Service is amazing, furnishings are 1st class, and the various restaurants on property are great. The first floors house an incredible high end athletic club.
Hotel is so central, and exceeds even the most refined traveler.
So few hotels have character anymore. Not the WAC.

Room Tip: Splurge for a suite.
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MovinMovin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kamil T, Manager at Inn at the WAC, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2017

Dear MovinMovin,

We are delighted to hear that you loved your stay with us. San Juan suite is definitely one of our jewels. Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. I certainly hope to be at your service in the future.

Thank you for your patronage.

Kindly,

Kamil Turczanski

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2017

I stayed here during a work trip in Feb-17. Good location in what is a relatively quiet downtown area, albeit amongst the shops.

My room was spacious, clean and had all the amenities required. The shower was impressive with good power. My one complaint would be that my room was located next to the lift shaft, with it being an old shaft, it was pretty noisy and did vibrate the room somewhat.

The choice of bars and restaurants is good as were the gym facilities which I used a number of times. Well priced hotel but beware the local taxes when budgeting.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kamil T, Manager at Inn at the WAC, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2017

Dear Chris H,

Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor. We are really glad to hear that your overall experience was good. We are currently working on modernizing our elevators, which as a result, will make them faster and quieter. Thank you for your patience, and thank you for staying with us. We really appreciate your patronage.

Kindly,

Kamil Turczanski

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2017 via mobile

The hotel is very clean and the staff is friendly. I enjoyed having access to the gym facilities. A couple things that would not deter me from returning but are important to mention is the lighting in the room is quite poor. Also, add on some extra time for the elevator. I'm not sure why but I found myself waiting an exceptional amount of time. If you don't mind taking the stairs up and down it's much faster.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank FluteontheGo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kamil T, Manager at Inn at the WAC, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2017

Dear FluteontheGo,

Thank you so much for your review. I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Please know that we are upgrading our lights to ensure our guest's comfort and convenience. We are also modernizing our elevators, which will result in faster and more efficient elevator travel. Thank you for your patience, and for your continued patronage.

Kindly,

Kamil Turczanski

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews