We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great room and location”
Review of Inn at the WAC

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Inn at the WAC
Ranked #66 of 101 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Thousand Oaks, California
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great room and location”
Reviewed 14 September 2011

Stayed here on business one night. The building was dated but the amenities were nice. I've stayed at many hotels in Seattle; it was nice to have one with a lap pool. The food in the bar was pretty poor. I will likely go back to the Alexis next time.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank janavratil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kkozuki, General Manager at Inn at the WAC, responded to this review, 19 September 2011
Dear janavratil,

Thank you for your comments about our property, we are glad that you enjoyed our amenities. I'm sorry to hear that our bar food could use improvement. Please contact me at kkozuki@wac.net and let me know how we could do better. Hope to see you again!

Kerry Kozuki
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

197 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    118
    56
    15
    5
    3
See reviews for
25
54
11
97
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Huntsville, Alabama
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2011

Pros
- Great bathroom, AMAZING shower that has body spray and removable shower head
- Nicely remodeled room, big TV
- Feels very exclusive
- Very polite staff. Knew me by name and had my reservation ready to go before I even walked up to the counter.
- GREAT location.
- Free 512k/512k WiFi.

Cons
- Rooms are a bit small but to be honest, how much time are you going to spend in the room?
- $33/night parking
- I was charged a $514 hold for a room that was being taken care of, then asked them to remove the hold. They placed another $150 hold on my account and 3 business days later have STILL not removed the $514 hold.
- Room service charged us $7 for coffee, didn't bring it and we never asked for it.
- Elevator noise, you will hear lots of it.

Overall I'm a little miffed about the financial screwup considering it still has yet to be fixed. It was a great stay and I would probably choose them again just because of the great location and the security at the front door.

Room Tip: Make sure you keep your guest pass with you and ready when entering the front door.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ChadMoran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kkozuki, General Manager at Inn at the WAC, responded to this review, 7 September 2011
Dear Huntsville Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing the Inn at the WAC and for your detailed review. I'm glad that you were impressed by our bathrooms, rooms, exclusivity and talented staff. We appreciate the detail and will share your feedback with our team.

I am sorry to learn that we over-authorized your credit card. In this instance, we show that your card was not charged this amount but was authorized for that amount. We have addressed this issue with our staff. If this was a debit card, this would have placed a hold on your bank funds. It is normally advisable to use credit cards only for hotel check-ins if possible. In checking with our staff, it appears that this and the room service charge have been taken care of. If this is not the case, please contact me at kkozuki@wac.net.

We hope to see you again soon. Again, please accept my apologies for any inconvenience caused.

Best regards,

Kerry Kozuki
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Townsend, Washington
1 review
Reviewed 24 August 2011

We held my daughter's wedding at the WAC and had a perfect experience. The staff was kind and gracious with attention to every detail. The Crystal Ballroom was just the right level of glamorous. Most of the family stayed at the Inn and it was a joy to be there together. The food was excellent and they even provided the cake. It was so easy and we got to put our attention on being together. I am so grateful that nothing marred this very happy occasion. Indeed, I never wanted to leave.

Room Tip: We had 7 rooms - all very nice but 1809 was my favorite. Fantastic water and city view, perfect for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kim98368
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kkozuki, General Manager at Inn at the WAC, responded to this review, 26 August 2011
Dear Kim98368,

Thanks for your kind comments. We are thrilled that your family chose the WAC and that we were able to play a supporting role in making your daughter's wedding an unforgettable experience. I will be sure to acknowledge our outstanding team for you. We appreciate being part of your experience, and thank you for choosing us.

Best regards,

Kerry Kozuki
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2011

At the desk at check-in,m I mentioned my birthday to my husband. When we returned to our room later in the day, we were surprised and delighted to find a marvelous birthday cake and sparkling water awaiting us. We know that the two gentlemen at the desk, Kamil Turczanski, and Derek Layton were really alert and on the job. The whole stay was wonderful.
Lori McKinley

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lori M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kkozuki, General Manager at Inn at the WAC, responded to this review, 26 August 2011
Dear Lori M,

We were excited to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us and that we surprised and delighted you! Thanks for your acknowledgement. We try to go out of our way to make each guest's experience unique and memorable. I will be certain to share your kind comments with Kamil and Derek. I hope we will see you again soon.

Best regards,

Kerry Kozuki
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2011

A last minute business trip and with the "usual" hotel all booked up, I ended up here and was pleasantly surprised.

My room faced the water, so I had a great view and it was quiet. It also had a great bathroom with a deep tub. Ran out to LUSH and got some bath bombs :)

The hotel is walking distance to all the shopping you need as well as to Pike Place. The MOD pizza place across the street is very good...try the knot..a sweet treat with cinnamon.... yummy.

While I did not use the facilities, my coworker did and said the gym was fabulous.

I will definitely stay here again. (My only complaint is that the room service is very limited).

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fstrdr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kkozuki, General Manager at Inn at the WAC, responded to this review, 16 August 2011
Dear fstrdr,

I'm glad that you chose to stay with us and hope that we can become your 'usual' hotel! We're happy to hear that you loved the bathrooms and the facilities here. As we are a smaller hotel (109 rooms), we don't offer 24 hour room service but it is available until 9PM. We will roll out the welcome mat for your next stay with us, which I hope will be soon.

Best regards,

Kerry Kozuki
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Hilton Seattle
#57 of 101 in Seattle
1,036 reviews
Sheraton Seattle Hotel
#34 of 101 in Seattle
4,295 reviews
Motif Seattle
#45 of 101 in Seattle
296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Belltown
Kimpton Palladian Hotel
Kimpton Palladian Hotel
#23 of 101 in Seattle
468 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at the WAC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at the WAC

Property: Inn at the WAC
Address: 1325 6th Ave, Seattle, WA 98101
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Seattle
#26 Luxury Hotel in Seattle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€€
Hotel Class:4 star — Inn at the WAC 4*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Inn at the Washington Athletic Club offers a luxury boutique hotel experience within the opulence of a private club. You will enjoy our warm and highly personalized service and distinctive interior design with impressive views of downtown Seattle and Elliott Bay. With 21 floors, each will hold something new. Our 109 Inn rooms and suites provide a luxurious hotel experience with amenities ranging from high-speed complimentary wireless to spa-inspired bathrooms. The modernist-inspired rooms feature Sealy Palatial Crest Plush bed, featuring 300 plus thread count Egyptian cotton sheets, a selection of down and synthetic pillows, extra-thick mattress pad and down blanket. Our bathrooms feature spa-inspired amenities with Aromatherapy Associates, LED makeup mirrors and Hans-Grohe multiple body-spray showers. Additional amenities include complimentary Keurig coffee and tea options, iron and board, terry cloth robes and windows that open. The upgraded guestroom technology will feature High Definition channel lineup, Slim Line HDTV, and complimentary high-speed Wi-Fi. Feel free to take advantage of the extensive array of services available as an overnight guest at America's largest private athletic club. A full-service Spa offers a variety of pampering body treatments, while our Wellness Center offers physical therapy, acupuncture and nutritional counseling. Three restaurants and two lounges provide ample on-site dining opportunities. With sponsorship, not only will you have access to the exclusivity of a private club, you will be steps away from all of the major attractions. The downtown shopping district is right outside the door, while the waterfront, Pike Place Market, and the Light Rail are only a few blocks away. Come and stay. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Inn At The Wac Hotel Seattle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing