We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (312)
Filter reviews
312 results
Traveller rating
63
102
80
36
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
63
102
80
36
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviews breakfast area is room was clean tv channels full kitchen would stay here again hot tub bus stop close to downtown free breakfast front desk staff mariners game street noise coffee maker king bed space needle aurora microwave
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 312 reviews
Reviewed 24 October 2017

We were there for two nights to go to a Mariners game at Safeco Field & to visit Pike Place Market.
The hotel was easy to get to & included free parking & breakfast. Coffee & tea are available all day for free.
We had a large room with a king bed & sofa. There was a mini fridge & microwave.
The room was very clean & comfortable. The mattress was comfortable & the bedding, pillows & towels were plentiful.
We were not disturbed by any noise from inside or out.
The breakfast was good & there were a number of choices.
We used the guest laundry & that worked well for us.
We want to thank "Wongel" at the front desk for her helpfulness & pleasant demeanor. She suggested we take the bus to go to Pike Place Market & avoid the traffic & parking issues. It was very inexpensive & a lot cheaper that paying for parking at the market.
We enjoyed the ride & saw a lot more of Seattle than if we were driving.
Great place to stay, we do recommend.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
7  Thank skynyrd2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina L, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Seattle, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2017

We're happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and that our property met your expectations for easy access to down town Seattle.
Please don't hesitate to reach out to myself or another team member if you ever need anything. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2017

i'll be coming back to comfort inn. perfect place to bring the family and tour the city of Seattle. had a great sleep and free breakfast. what else do you want when staying at any hotel. will be back again. thank you.

Date of stay: September 2017
1  Thank tylee10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina L, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Seattle, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2017

Thank you so much for the amazing 5 star review and feedback. We are always so happy to have wonderful guest such as yourself stay with us. It was definitely our pleasure to have you here. Thank you again for the stupendous feedback and as always thank you for choosing Comfort Inn & Suites North Seattle Shoreline.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2017

If you know Seattle then you know how busy Aurora Avenue is. This was a sorta Extended Day type hotel with limited supplies. And, especially if you are on lower floors, can be VERY noisy. Some parking in garage.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank drdroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina L, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Seattle, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2017

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. We realize you have many choices when it comes to lodging, and we sincerely appreciate your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2017

We stayed at the Comfort Inn and Suites for one night because we had an early flight out the next morning. The shuttle service was as advertised and couldn't have asked for more convenience or speedier service. The hotel walls were not well insulated and you could hear what was going on next to you, above you and below you. Lots of bumping and thumping and load noises. So we turned the TV on to cancel the distraction and it helped. All in all, not as restful as we were hoping for before our cross country flight the next day.

Room tip: I would get a room at the top level to avoid hearing noise from those above.
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gregca301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina L, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Seattle, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2017

We're 13700 Aurora Ave. 23miles from airport, not Sea-Tac Comfort Inn & Suite.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017

The rooms were fine... not too bad.. but early in the morning we lost power...folks were stuck in the elevator and it took about 45 minutes for someone to come tell us what was going on.. I was in an ADA room on the second floor (?) Odd to have them up there. Finally we hear someone next door at another ADA room telling the folks what was going on...but they didn't tell us. There is no way down for an ADA person without the elevator working.... so I had to leave on my butt down a staircase being partially carried... and there was NO emergency lighting in the stairwells... lights there, just not working... dangerous to say the least... no one offered any help or credits for having no hot water, lighting or heat... microwave etc etc

Room tip: Ask for a room on the main level if you are ADA, highway noise in most areas.
Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank WiseOne_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina L, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Seattle, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2017

Dear Guest,
I'm Sorry to hear you had bad experience during your stay, I remember back in March there was massive car accident on I-5 knocked down the power line caused power outage, our staff worked very hard to taking care customers, I'm not sure if you're writing about same incident happend in March? because that was the only time I know it happened. I wish you will give us another chance to provide you better service in the furure. Thank You

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews