We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, comfortable, convienient to waterfront and stadiums”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Pioneer Square Hotel
Ranked #31 of 102 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 July 2017

The hotel is an historical building just off the waterfront a block from Pioneer Square. It is a short walk to the stadiums and waterfront. Pike Place is walkable for most. The rooms vary in size, but ours was quite large and had a window onto the street. The free wifi functioned well. When I requested, they delivered a small refrigerator at no cost (other than the tip I gave). Breakfast is free and, while nothing special, it is sufficient. Cookies are available in the afternoon. The staff was extremely pleasant and helpful.

Room Tip: I prefer the bigger rooms and street views
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thomas P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rylie S, Manager at Best Western Plus Pioneer Square Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2017

Thank you so much for your kind 5-star review. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to serving you again on your next visit to the downtown Seattle area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,529)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Plus Pioneer Square Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

75 - 79 of 1,529 reviews

Reviewed 16 July 2017

My husband and I decided to wrap up our trip to Washington with a stay in Seattle. Alex greeted us at the door and was very helpful in getting us checked in and situated. The hotel is quaint and comfy and clean and has an old-style feel to it. Parking offsite is kind of a pain, but there is really no other choice. We were able to walk from one end of the city to the other with lots of dining and shopping options close by, though there is a homeless problem in the area so we wouldn't recommend being out too late.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Tanya B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rylie S, Manager at Best Western Plus Pioneer Square Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2017

Thank you so much for your kind words. Alex and the rest of the team were delighted to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us. We are glad you got to take advantage of how walkable we are to all the famous downtown attractions and modes of transportation. We hope that we get another opportunity to serve you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2017

I was only in town for one night to see a baseball game (located about 5 blocks from the ball park), and The Best Western Pioneer Square Hotel made it all so easy and convenient. I'd stay here again in a minute. The staff was so friendly and helpful locating parking and getting transport to the park.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank QueenLaTeacha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rylie S, Manager at Best Western Plus Pioneer Square Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2017

Thank you so much for your kind words and 5-star review. We work hard to bring you an exceptional experience at an unbeatable downtown rate. We are glad you got to take advantage of how walkable we are to all the famous downtown tourist attractions and transportation. Many also love our complimentary breakfast with our 3 "Build-Your-Own" stations including hot waffles with fresh strawberries and whip cream. We hope you get the chance to visit the area again soon! It was truly a pleasure serving you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2017

I think in the future we will stay in another area of Seattle. This area has many bars/pubs and street people. But, this was our 2nd stay at the BW Pioneer Square hotel. We were given an interior room and it was claustrophobic. We complained and they gave us a nice room on the street - larger and more airy. This is a clean, friendly hotel with a basic buffet breakfast (but well done). This hotel dates to 1914, but feels modern enough. Expensive, like all hotels in Seattle.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank LinLan8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rylie S, Manager at Best Western Plus Pioneer Square Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2017

Thank you so much for your kind words. We know that the buzz of the city isn't for everyone all the time but we were certainly happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you got to take advantage of all the local conveniences while you were here. We look forward to serving you again on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2017

Excellent hotel, great location,very comfortable bed. The continental breakfast in the little cafe type room adjacent to the lobby was wonderful. I would definitely recommend this hotel. It was not your cookie cutter type hotel--lots of character. Checkout was a disappointment--thus the title. My husband and I asked for an extra hour for checkout and were told they were 100%booked. At precisely 11am as we were leaving out of the room our phone rang and the Asian guy(race given only for descriptive purposes) that denied the extra hour was on his way down the hall towards our room--I guess to tell us to leave..I have never had this happen and have stayed in hotels around the country and world. I absolutely understand I was supplied the information on check out on arrival----after that happened I checked and it wasn't 100% booked. We left slightly disappointed

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank lindalQ2918FY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rylie S, Manager at Best Western Plus Pioneer Square Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2017

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our property. We appreciate all your comments and kind words. We are typically very flexible with late checkouts so check with us again next time. It's always our pleasure to hold luggage free of charge all day while you explore though. Our computer system clears out all the phone messages at 11am so if you received a personal voicemail during your stay, the next guest does not have access to this. This is an automated process and happens exactly at 11am checkout time. The phone rings onces during this process, we deeply apologize for the interruption this may have caused. Our front desk staff does do walk abouts routinely around checkout time to see if we can assist with luggage for those who may need it. I deeply regret that the cumulation of these events made you feel unwelcome in anyway. We are absolutely committed to your stay experience and want to always leave a warm last impression. If you would like to discuss these events in anymore detail, please do not hesitate to reach out.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Pioneer Square
Courtyard Seattle Downtown/Pioneer Square
Downtown
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
Kimpton Alexis Hotel
#4 of 102 in Seattle
2,064 reviews
Pioneer Square
Silver Cloud Hotel - Seattle Stadium
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Belltown
Belltown Inn
Belltown Inn
#49 of 102 in Seattle
1,053 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Pioneer Square Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Pioneer Square Hotel

Address: 77 Yesler Way, Seattle, WA 98104-2530
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle > Pioneer Square
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#29 Family Hotel in Seattle
#34 Business Hotel in Seattle
Price Range: €121 - €385 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Pioneer Square Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Pioneer Square Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Seattle
Seattle Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing