We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$217
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$252/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$221
US$213
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
US$309
US$267
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$195
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$248/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$242
US$189
Official Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$252/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Max(Seattle)
US$227
US$176
Official Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$208/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$257
US$232
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$292/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$277
US$242
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$312/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Andra(Seattle)
US$255
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Motif Seattle(Seattle)
US$330
US$255
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$323/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (1,675)
Filter reviews
1,675 results
Traveller rating
832
621
136
55
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
832
621
136
55
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationthe underground tourwithin walking distanceamtrak stationhomeless peopleking street stationcontinental breakfastsafeco fieldhard boiled eggspike place marketlight railparking garageyogurtolder hotelpublic transportationwater fronttwo blocks
Filter
Updating list...
227 - 232 of 1,675 reviews
Reviewed 9 July 2017

We were on a long road trip and wished to stay at a centrally located hotel for the one night we were in Seattle. It was about a 10 minute walk to Pikes Market. The hotel was very nice with exceptional staff. The room was very spacious and comfortable as well. We were bringing some cheese home from Tillamook and the room did not have a fridge. We requested storing it and instead the staff brought a fridge up to our room. Totally unexpected and much appreciated. We can't say enough about the helpful staff at this hotel. The only downsides were that it was in an area where walking at night would not be recommended (Many homeless people that set up tents along the nearby freeway) and the fact that we needed to park our vehicle offsite in a parkade. We were advised to remove all valuables from our vehicle. There was a loading zone in front of the hotel though and with the help of the staff we were able to unload everything in one trip. It is a nice clean, well run hotel but if we were to return to Seattle at another time, we would likely look at a different location to stay simply based on safety factor. This is not a fault of the hotel but just a fact of an inner city location.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Ken N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rylie S, Manager at Best Western Plus Pioneer Square Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2017

Thank you so very much for your kind words. Your words are what truly make all our hard efforts worthwhile and I'll be sure to pass them onto the entire staff. We hope you got to take advantage to how walkable we are to all the famous downtown attractions including both stadiums, the market, and the The Underground Tour. Thanks again and we look forward to serving you on your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2017

Enjoyed where the hotel was located in Pioneer Square, right near the water. We had a room with a view of the bay and it was a beautiful sight every evening. We parked our car and walked everywhere for 4 days. The Space Needle was a very long walk. Next time would take a bus to it. Chihuly's Garden and Glass Exhibition was wonderful. Go see it!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 864ruthm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rylie S, Manager at Best Western Plus Pioneer Square Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2017

Thank you so much for your kind words. We truly appreciate your business and we were so happy to hear how much you enjoyed your stay in historic, downtown Seattle. We were glad you got to take advantage of our prime location. Many love to stay with us also when traveling via ferry or Amtrak. We hope that you'll be back again soon to see us. It was truly a pleasure.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2017

Great stay at a great location. Walking distance to most of the iconic places in Seattle. Clean rooms, no problems and very helpful staff. Fantastic cookies at check-in. My only complaint was the cost...ouch.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank R1783KIjerrys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rylie S, Manager at Best Western Plus Pioneer Square Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2017

Thank you for your kind words. We truly appreciate your feedback. We are so happy to hear you got to take advantage of our location to all the famous downtown attractions. We invite you back to see some updates we are planning for the property in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2017

Outstanding! Outstanding. Wonderful 113 year old property with state of the art amenities. We loved the setting as well as the ambiance of the property. We will be back in the very near future. Loved it!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank tombR3673QT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rylie S, Manager at Best Western Plus Pioneer Square Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2017

Thank you so very much for your kind words. Your words are what truly make all our hard efforts worthwhile and I'll be sure to pass them onto the entire staff. We hope you got to take advantage to how walkable we are to all the famous downtown attractions including both stadiums, the market, and the The Underground Tour. Thanks again and we look forward to serving you on your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2017

I would highly recommend this hotel. It is a small historical hotel close to shops and restaurants and within walking distance to Safeco Field. This staff is courteous and gave us directions to all tourist attractions. The rooms are clean and comfortable but not much of a view if that is what you are looking for. The complimentary breakfast was great and helps you save money on eating out. Great little hotel!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Patricia O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rylie S, Manager at Best Western Plus Pioneer Square Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2017

Thanks so much for your kind words. We were so happy to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us. Many also enjoy how walkable we are to all the famous downtown attractions. We do have rooms available with a view bookable through your favorite booking channels. We do our best to give complimentary upgrades when we are not sold out. We are glad you got to save a bit of money on our inclusive breakfast! Many love our 3 "Build You Own" stations. My favorite is the waffles with fresh strawberries and whip cream. We look forward to serving you again. It was truly a pleasure.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews