We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very friendly staff, good value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Plus Pioneer Square Hotel
Ranked #31 of 104 Hotels in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 July 2017

Location is a block from Pioneer Square, which can be a little sketchy due to the number of derelicts and mentally troubled people who are panhandling, but it is maybe 5 minutes walk to light rail and 10-15 to Seattle Mariners baseball, and also close to the ferry dock to Bainbridge, Bremerton, etc. and waterfront. My room was a bit dark since it had one window which looked out on sort of an interior airshaft. Staff was extremely helpful with advice on how to get around town. Good value for the money too.

Room Tip: My room looked out into an interior air shaft, so was a little dark.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Bragnelli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rylie S, Manager at Best Western Plus Pioneer Square Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2017

Thank you so much for your kind words. We are happy you got to take advantage of our location. Many love how walkable we are to all the famous downtown attractions. We look forward to serving you again on your next visit to Seattle!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,595)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

146 - 150 of 1,595 reviews

Reviewed 9 July 2017

We were on a long road trip and wished to stay at a centrally located hotel for the one night we were in Seattle. It was about a 10 minute walk to Pikes Market. The hotel was very nice with exceptional staff. The room was very spacious and comfortable as well. We were bringing some cheese home from Tillamook and the room did not have a fridge. We requested storing it and instead the staff brought a fridge up to our room. Totally unexpected and much appreciated. We can't say enough about the helpful staff at this hotel. The only downsides were that it was in an area where walking at night would not be recommended (Many homeless people that set up tents along the nearby freeway) and the fact that we needed to park our vehicle offsite in a parkade. We were advised to remove all valuables from our vehicle. There was a loading zone in front of the hotel though and with the help of the staff we were able to unload everything in one trip. It is a nice clean, well run hotel but if we were to return to Seattle at another time, we would likely look at a different location to stay simply based on safety factor. This is not a fault of the hotel but just a fact of an inner city location.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Ken N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rylie S, Manager at Best Western Plus Pioneer Square Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2017

Thank you so very much for your kind words. Your words are what truly make all our hard efforts worthwhile and I'll be sure to pass them onto the entire staff. We hope you got to take advantage to how walkable we are to all the famous downtown attractions including both stadiums, the market, and the The Underground Tour. Thanks again and we look forward to serving you on your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2017

Enjoyed where the hotel was located in Pioneer Square, right near the water. We had a room with a view of the bay and it was a beautiful sight every evening. We parked our car and walked everywhere for 4 days. The Space Needle was a very long walk. Next time would take a bus to it. Chihuly's Garden and Glass Exhibition was wonderful. Go see it!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 864ruthm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rylie S, Manager at Best Western Plus Pioneer Square Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2017

Thank you so much for your kind words. We truly appreciate your business and we were so happy to hear how much you enjoyed your stay in historic, downtown Seattle. We were glad you got to take advantage of our prime location. Many love to stay with us also when traveling via ferry or Amtrak. We hope that you'll be back again soon to see us. It was truly a pleasure.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2017

Great stay at a great location. Walking distance to most of the iconic places in Seattle. Clean rooms, no problems and very helpful staff. Fantastic cookies at check-in. My only complaint was the cost...ouch.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank R1783KIjerrys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rylie S, Manager at Best Western Plus Pioneer Square Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2017

Thank you for your kind words. We truly appreciate your feedback. We are so happy to hear you got to take advantage of our location to all the famous downtown attractions. We invite you back to see some updates we are planning for the property in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2017

Outstanding! Outstanding. Wonderful 113 year old property with state of the art amenities. We loved the setting as well as the ambiance of the property. We will be back in the very near future. Loved it!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank tombR3673QT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rylie S, Manager at Best Western Plus Pioneer Square Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2017

Thank you so very much for your kind words. Your words are what truly make all our hard efforts worthwhile and I'll be sure to pass them onto the entire staff. We hope you got to take advantage to how walkable we are to all the famous downtown attractions including both stadiums, the market, and the The Underground Tour. Thanks again and we look forward to serving you on your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seattle hotels
Pioneer Square
Courtyard Seattle Downtown/Pioneer Square
Pioneer Square
Silver Cloud Hotel - Seattle Stadium
Belltown
Hotel Max
Hotel Max
#36 of 104 in Seattle
2,394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Belltown
Belltown Inn
Belltown Inn
#46 of 104 in Seattle
1,082 reviews
Mayflower Park Hotel
#17 of 104 in Seattle
2,319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Pioneer Square Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Pioneer Square Hotel

Address: 77 Yesler Way, Seattle, WA 98104-2530
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Seattle > Pioneer Square
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Romantic Hotel in Seattle
#34 Business Hotel in Seattle
Price Range: €93 - €342 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Pioneer Square Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Hotels.com, Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L., Booking.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Pioneer Square Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Seattle
Seattle Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing