We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Plus Pioneer Square Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Seattle(Seattle)
View Hotel
  • Free Internet
W Seattle(Seattle)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (1,662)
Filter reviews
1,662 results
Traveller rating
825
616
136
54
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
825
616
136
54
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationthe underground tourwithin walking distanceamtrak stationhistoric buildinghomeless peopleking street stationsafeco fieldcontinental breakfasthard boiled eggslight railpike place marketparking garageyogurtolder hotelpublic transportationwater front
Filter
Updating list...
250 - 255 of 1,662 reviews
Reviewed 23 May 2017

This hotel is very convenient (1-2 blocks) to the Seattle ferries so it is great to use as a base for exploring the area. It was clean and comfortable, but the room was a little small and oddly arranged (The closet was far back in a corer behind the bathroom.) All staff were very friendly and the free breakfast was nicely done.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 453lorrainep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rylie S, Manager at Best Western Plus Pioneer Square Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2017

Thank you so much for your review. Due to our historic feel, each room has a different layout and set up giving each stay a unique feel. We appreciate your kind words as many also enjoy our convenience to all the transportation and famous tourist spots. We certainly hope we get to serve you again in the near future. It was truly a pleasure.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2017

great hotel in Pioneer square. had a great time in Seattle. Would stay here again. Parking and staff was excellent. I would definately stay here again in the future. great breakfast too. Enjoy your stay!

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Kurt H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rylie S, Manager at Best Western Plus Pioneer Square Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2017

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our property with a 5-star rating! We work hard to bring you a truly exceptional experience at an unbeatable downtown rate and we were so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay in Seattle. Many enjoy how close we are to all the major tourist attractions including transportation to and from the downtown area such as the Link Rail from the airport and the King Street Amtrak station. We hope that you'll be back again soon to see us. It was truly a pleasure serving you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2017

Within walking distance of the train station and stadiums. Looks to be pretty close to cruise ship docks also. I loved the building. It has the old charm that Seattle is famous for. The room was large and very clean. The bed was very comfortable. Even though our view out the window was of the brick wall of the next building, again the charm of the workmanship of the brick work and design made it really interesting to look at. The staff was really friendly and helpful for getting around. Sorry that I didn't pay more attention to names to make a personal thank you. Had a very good selection of cereals and yogurts for breakfast. I would definitely would stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chuck F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rylie S, Manager at Best Western Plus Pioneer Square Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2017

Thank you so much for your kind words. We strive to offer an exceptional experience at an unbeatable downtown rate. We were all delighted to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope that your travels bring you back to the area again soon! It was truly a pleasure serving you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2017

Dated decor in bathroom with fracked grout and tiles. Add the lingering smell of urine and it is not what I expected from a hotel in this price range. So don't be fooled. The money is for the location downtown.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Dave S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rylie S, Manager at Best Western Plus Pioneer Square Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2017

Dear guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our property. We appreciate your honestly and take every complaint we have here very seriously. Since your complaint is extremely out of the ordinary for our property, I am very interested in making this up to you. If you could reach out to me at the property, we promise to make this right with you.

Warm regards,
Rylie S.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2017

Know up front this is a 100+ year old hotel, it is in an ideal location for downtown, and they have zero parking at the hotel, but they offer a $25 per night garage 1.5 blocks away. The hotel is in fair condition, and smells like it has been around for 100 years, not certain the last time they did any upgrade. The room was clean, and the restroom was clean. Restroom fixtures need to be updated. The King size bed was very acceptable. The free breakfast as unacceptable for a $300+ per night stay, very continental. They provide 2 x $0.50 water bottles and two cookies as a welcoming gift. I guess I wouldn't complain if I had not ever stayed in $89-$100 per night hotels and had free parking, nicer rooms, and better free breakfasts. I figured we paid to be in Seattle and close to the harbor. Uber would have been cheaper if we stay further away.

Stayed: May 2017
2  Thank Troy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ross D, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Pioneer Square Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2017

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews