We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food, horrible service ”
Review of The Georgian

The Georgian
Reserve with OpenTable
The Georgian is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #30 of 4,477 Restaurants in Seattle
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$15 - US$60
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighbourhood: Downtown
Cross street: 4th Ave
Description: The Georgian, now celebrating its 25th year rated as a AAA 4 Diamond restaurant in Seattle, features French-inspired Northwest cuisine in Seattle's premier dining room. Open for breakfast, lunch and tea, The Georgian is proud to be the only downtown Seattle dining option offering traditional afternoon tea service. The Georgian also offers The Petite, an exclusive private dining room with seating for up to twelve guests, which is perfect for an intimate get together.
Reviewed 1 March 2018 via mobile

While I enjoyed my meal quite a bit, my friend did not like his at all. And, the service was atrocious.

Thank Travelingbear1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (343)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 343 reviews

Reviewed 8 February 2018 via mobile

Gorgeous setting, with high ceiling and windows.

Our hotel booking didn’t include breakfast but we still wanted to experience eating there and went for their a la carte every time.

Personally loved their crab and eggs.

Our only issue were some of the extra charges. They have lots of fresh juice options, but we were either charged by the glass or not at all. Wish they could’ve explained this while they were taking the order

Thank bolts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontOlympicSEA, Food and Beverage Coordinator at The Georgian, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2018

Thank you for choosing to dine with us in The Georgian and for taking the time to write us a review. We appreciate your kind words in regards to our food quality and ambiance. Here at the Fairmont Olympic, we strive to create an experience that is memorable and unique for our guests. We apologize that you found our charges confusing. We have addressed your feedback and hope you will return and give us the opportunity to change your opinion.
Thank you again for taking the time to review and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Fairmont Olympic and The Georgian.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2018

What a great way to start the day with breakfast at the Georgian. Start with coffee and juice and then choose from the chef's special creations or simply create your own egg dish. If all of the menu items is too much to decide from, you can pick the small buffet breakfast with fruit, juices, yogurt, granola, pastries, and cereals. Everything was quite tasty and the staff were very attentive.

Thank Zack C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontOlympicSEA, Food and Beverage Coordinator at The Georgian, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2018

Thank you for choosing to dine with us in The Georgian and for taking the time to write us a review. We appreciate your kind words in regards to our service and food quality. Here at the Fairmont Olympic, we strive to create an experience that is memorable and unique for our guests.
Thank you again for taking the time to review and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Fairmont Olympic and The Georgian.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2018

We just had a 5 star experience at the Fairmont hotel, however, breakfast was disappointing. 30 minute+ wait to get seated, I wish we had been warned at checkin. It was busy, but another 40 minutes for omelettes and pancakes for the kids. Had to ask 3 different people to get a to-go box for the leftover pancakes. Waiter made a big deal out of asking if we wanted want Tabasco and ketchup when ordering, we all said yes, none showed up.
Omelettes were fine, served with a square slab of hash browns, zero decoration on the plate. Had to flag someone down. We only had coffee to drink and the bill with tip for 4 adults, one kid $150, ouch.
We will be back to the Fairmont, but sadly not to the Georgian. Beautiful restaurant, but disappointing service and food.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank rejsegal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontOlympicSEA, Food and Beverage Coordinator at The Georgian, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2018

Thank you for choosing to dine with us at The Georgian and for taking the time to write us a review. . We apologize that you did not find our food quality and service to be to standard. We have addressed your feedback and hope you will return and give us the opportunity to change your opinion. Thank you again for taking the time to review and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Fairmont Olympic and The Georgian.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2017

This place will not disappoint, the food was fabulous. You can order off the menu, or take advantage of the beautiful buffet with fresh fruit, pastries, smoothies and more.

Thank LindaGG96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FairmontOlympicSEA, Food and Beverage Coordinator at The Georgian, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2018

Thank you for choosing to dine with us in The Georgian and for taking the time to write us a review. We appreciate your kind words in regards to our service and food quality. Here at the Fairmont Olympic, we strive to create an experience that is memorable and unique for our guests.
Thank you again for taking the time to review and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Fairmont Olympic and The Georgian.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to The Georgian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing